Skip to main content
R
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 20 yrs on market

Raptor Technologies

Unified K–12 school safety platform connecting emergency management, campus movement, student wellbeing and compliance.

By Raptor Technologies · HQ Houston, US · 3.5/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • K–12 public school districts that want one platform spanning emergency management, campus movement, student wellbeing and compliance
  • Private and charter schools that need proven safety tooling without district-scale overhead
  • Childcare, preschool and youth programs that need school-grade visitor and emergency safety tools
  • District safety and security teams that need consistent, auditable reporting across many campuses

Ideal size: District-wide; 5–50 safety and ops staff people · Established K–12 district or multi-site youth organization with a dedicated safety lead

Not for

  • Higher-education institutions and universities, which fall outside the vendor's stated K–12 focus
  • Corporate, industrial or healthcare campuses seeking general workplace visitor management
  • Buyers who want published list pricing and self-serve signup
  • Single-site programs that do not need multi-campus emergency workflows

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

3–8 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based per district or school; no public price list. Buyers must speak with a Raptor specialist.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

3.5

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not listed

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Raptor Technologies, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Houston, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Live support Mon–Fri 6 AM–6 PM CST via email, phone or remote assistance; a support request form is also offered. Online knowledge base (videos, FAQs, troubleshooting) is available 24/7 to logged-in customers.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Raptor Technologies sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr2d17d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyRaptor TechnologiesCleverGoGuardianHighwireHummingbirdNetradyne

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Raptor Technologies is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Raptor Technologies
  • Clever
  • GoGuardian
  • Highwire
  • Hummingbird
  • Netradyne
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Raptor Technologies. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Raptor Technologies ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Raptor Technologies yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Industry verdicts

How Raptor Technologies speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.

EducationFewer admin hours, more learning hours.

Best for in Education

  • Public K–12 school districts needing district-wide safety and wellbeing workflows
  • Private and charter schools with smaller teams and budgets
  • Childcare and preschool providers that want K–12-grade safety tooling
  • Youth programs, YMCAs and community centers running after-school activities

Not for

  • Universities and higher-education campuses
  • Corporate, industrial or retail workplaces
  • Single-site programs that do not need district-level reporting

Raptor is purpose-built for K–12 education and reports 7,300 districts nationwide plus coverage of top-100 districts. The same platform is sold to private and charter schools, childcare and preschools, and youth or community programs. Expect quote-based pricing, district-wide configuration, staff training and compliance workflows rather than self-serve onboarding. Higher education and non-school verticals are not targeted on the reviewed pages, and no public pricing, implementation SLA or certification list is published.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Raptor Technologies sells a unified K–12 school safety platform covering emergency management, campus movement (visitor intelligence), student wellbeing, and safety training and compliance. It reports 7,300 districts nationwide and serves public, private and charter schools, childcare/preschools and youth programs. Pricing is quote-based and unpublished; district-wide rollouts take weeks, not days. No AI features, MCP server or compliance certifications are documented on the pages reviewed.

Frequently asked questions

What does Raptor Technologies actually include?

One platform organised around four areas: emergency management (prepare, respond, recover), campus movement (real-time visibility into who is on campus and why), student wellbeing (centralised data and early intervention workflows) and safety training plus compliance management. Raptor Badge Alert adds wearable one-button emergency activation on top of that platform.

How is Raptor priced, and is there a free or self-serve tier?

No pricing is published on the vendor site. Buyers are routed to a form to meet a Raptor specialist or to the Raptor Store for order, renewal and quote questions, which indicates a custom district- or school-level quote rather than public list pricing or self-serve signup.

How long does implementation take and what support is included?

The vendor does not publish an implementation timeline or SLA. Technical support is available Monday to Friday, 6 AM–6 PM CST by email, phone or remote assistance, and a 24/7 online knowledge base with videos, FAQs and troubleshooting guides is available to logged-in customers. Plan for district-wide configuration and staff training.

Does Raptor offer AI features or an MCP server?

Nothing on the reviewed pages documents AI product features, a Model Context Protocol server, a public API, bring-your-own-model support or AI audit logging. The only AI reference is a webinar topic about students turning to AI for mental-health support. Treat AI and MCP claims as unverified.

Who is Raptor not built for?

The vendor targets K–12 districts, private and charter schools, childcare and preschools, and youth or community programs. Universities, corporate offices, hospitals and other non-school settings are not addressed by the reviewed material, and organisations needing transparent published pricing will find the quote-only model a mismatch.