Skip to main content
A
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 4 yrs on market

Anchor

Autonomous billing and collections that turn every client agreement into automated revenue.

By Anchor · 4.8/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Accounting, bookkeeping and tax firms that bill recurring or retainer clients
  • Professional-services firms and agencies wanting proposals, agreements, invoicing and payment in one place
  • Owners who want to stop chasing payments and cut days sales outstanding
  • Teams already on QuickBooks Online or Xero that need real-time reconciliation
  • Small firms without dedicated IT or marketing staff to run a billing stack

Ideal size: 1–50 people · Established US accounting or professional-services firm with recurring clients

Not for

  • Businesses whose revenue is one-off, point-of-sale transactions rather than recurring agreements
  • Enterprises needing multi-currency, usage-based or highly custom ERP billing
  • Buyers who need procurement-heavy contracts or on-premise deployment
  • Firms unwilling to pay a per-payment fee that scales with collection volume
  • Businesses whose clients cannot use ACH or card payment rails

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Under 1 week

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$2,400/yr

Starts at $0 · $5 per payment received. No subscription fee: unlimited users, clients, proposals, agreements and invoices; ACH bank transfers free.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.8

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat tiers: unlimited users per account at $0, no stated minimum.

Add-on costs

  • Credit/debit card payments: 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction, paid by the client
  • NetSuite, Sage and CCH Axcess integrations are available on demand; contact the vendor for terms

Company & support

Who is behind Anchor, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerAll plans
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing lists a dedicated account manager, 'technical support anytime, anywhere' and a searchable in-chat help centre; no phone, email or ticket channel is published. The /security page is a vulnerability disclosure program, not a help desk.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Anchor sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$170/yr$430/yr$1k/yr$7k/yr$44k/yr6d10d14d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAnchorTeamwork.comIgnitionApollo.ioLawPayCARET Legal

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Anchor is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Anchor
  • Teamwork.com
  • Ignition
  • Apollo.io
  • LawPay
  • CARET Legal
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Anchor. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Anchor ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Agentic workflows

Integrations page lists native Anchor MCP and OpenAI MCP servers so AI agents can act on Anchor data, a Claude connector (coming soon), and third-party AI assistants: Ping (native) plus Abacor and Vinyli (coming soon). Anchor does not publish which model it uses or whether customers can supply their own key.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Industry verdicts

How Anchor speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.

Professional ServicesBill hours faster, staff smarter.

Best for in Professional Services

  • Accounting, bookkeeping and tax practices with recurring client billing
  • Advisory, consulting and agency firms using proposals, engagement letters and retainers
  • Firms on QuickBooks Online or Xero wanting auto-reconciled collections
  • Owners looking to remove manual invoicing and collections admin

Not for

  • Firms billing mostly one-off or walk-in transactions
  • Practices needing multi-currency or usage-based billing models
  • Organisations requiring enterprise procurement and on-premise deployment
  • Client bases that cannot pay by ACH or card

Anchor is built for US accounting, bookkeeping, tax and advisory firms and for professional-services businesses that bill clients through recurring agreements or milestones. Vendors repeatedly name accounting firms and bookkeepers as the core audience, and practice-management integrations (Karbon, Client Hub, Financial Cents, TaxDome, CCH Axcess) reinforce that focus. Collections run on ACH and credit card, so it fits firms with repeat US clients and QuickBooks Online or Xero books. It is a weaker fit for one-off transactional billing or complex enterprise ERP billing.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Anchor is autonomous billing and collections software for US accounting firms and professional-services businesses. It automates the flow from branded proposals and agreements to pre-approved payment methods, no-touch invoicing, reminders, auto-payments and reconciliation with QuickBooks Online and Xero. Pricing is $5 per payment received with no subscription fee, unlimited users and clients, plus a REST API, webhooks and native MCP servers.

Frequently asked questions

How does Anchor charge for its product?

Anchor has no subscription fee. The vendor charges $5 per payment received, which the pricing page says includes all features plus unlimited users, clients, proposals, agreements, invoices and automated payments. Bank transfers (ACH) are free, while credit/debit card payments carry a 2.9% + $0.30 processing fee that is paid by the client.

How difficult is it to get started?

It is self-serve. You can sign up free without a credit card, the vendor states there is no subscription fee, and the integrations page says most integrations connect in about a minute. No implementation or onboarding fee is published; Anchor's own FAQ asks how long setup takes but the pages reviewed do not give a fixed timeline.

What systems does Anchor integrate with?

Native real-time sync with QuickBooks Online and Xero; Gmail and Outlook for email; NetSuite, Sage and CCH Axcess available on demand; and Slack, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, monday.com, Google Chat, Zoho CRM and practice-management tools such as Karbon, Client Hub and TaxDome, most of them via Zapier or Make. Anchor also offers a REST API and webhooks.

Does Anchor support MCP or AI agents?

Yes. The integrations page lists a native Anchor MCP server and a native OpenAI MCP server that let AI agents act on Anchor data, a Claude connector marked coming soon, and third-party AI assistants (Ping on native, with Abacor and Vinyli coming soon). The vendor does not state which underlying model is used or whether customers can supply their own key.

How does Anchor handle security and compliance?

Anchor publishes a vulnerability disclosure program with coordinated disclosure, safe harbour, open scope and a two-business-day acknowledgement of reports, and states that data is encrypted in transit and at rest with scoped permissions for each connection. No certified compliance framework could be verified on the vendor's security page.