Brandboom
B2B wholesale selling platform with line sheets, orders, payments and a 200,000-buyer marketplace.
By Brandboom · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Apparel and consumer brands that sell wholesale to retailers and want line sheets, orders and payments in one place
- Sales teams needing buyer-activity tracking, rep commissions and showroom collaboration
- Brands that want access to a marketplace of 200,000+ vetted retail buyers
- Operations teams syncing product and inventory data with Shopify or apparel ERPs
Ideal size: 5-100 people · Wholesale brand with an existing catalog and a Shopify or ERP system
Not for
- Enterprise buyers that require published SOC 2, ISO 27001 or FedRAMP certifications
- Companies selling software or services rather than physical goods
- Teams needing documented custom-workflow or AI governance controls before purchase
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Live in about 1 day; 1-3 weeks with custom integrations
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$996/yr
Starts at $600 · Subscription per brand account: Basic $50/mo and Startup $83/mo billed annually; Business and Enterprise priced on request
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat-based pricing published; plan limits are capped by active products, SKUs and number of brands
Add-on costs
- Native Shopify inventory sync (paid add-on)
- Native ApparelMagic integration (paid add-on)
- Custom integration build and consulting (paid add-on)
Company & support
Who is behind Brandboom, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Vendor states support responds in hours
Phone support Mon-Fri 7am-5pm PST and [email protected] anytime; dedicated account manager is listed for the Enterprise plan.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Brandboom sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Brandboom
- Postscript
- Loop Returns
- Rebuy
- Lightspeed Retail
- Gorgias
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Brandboom. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Brandboom ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Homepage marketing states an 'AI agent working 24/7 to find buyers and close deals' and 'best AI features'. No model, model-key or AI logging documentation is published on the vendor site.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Industry verdicts
How Brandboom speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.
Retail & CommerceSell everywhere, stock nothing twice.
Best for in Retail & Commerce
- Wholesale brands selling to boutiques, department stores and specialty retailers
- Multi-brand showrooms that need one presentation and ordering system
- Brands managing reorders, terms and buyer activity for existing retail accounts
Not for
- Retailers looking for a consumer-facing ecommerce storefront
- Buyers who want to purchase without an invitation from a brand
Brandboom's core audience is brands selling wholesale to retail buyers, and its marketplace of 200,000+ vetted retailers is the headline asset. Retailers can view line sheets and place orders without an account or fee, and brands get buyer-activity tracking, abandoned-cart signals and order/payment flows via Stripe and PayPal. Fit is strongest for apparel, footwear and consumer product brands with a defined wholesale channel; it is not a POS or consumer storefront.
ManufacturingShip on time, quote faster, cut scrap.
Best for in Manufacturing
- Apparel, footwear and CPG producers that sell wholesale to retail buyers
- Manufacturers already running ApparelMagic, AIMS360, Aptean, A2000 or NetSuite
Not for
- Industrial or heavy-equipment manufacturers with project BOM workflows
- Manufacturers selling only direct-to-consumer
Brandboom integrates with several apparel-industry ERPs and offers a no-code ERP file drop plus API and webhooks, so production brands can push catalog, inventory and order data without custom development. The product is oriented to sales and order capture rather than production planning or MRP, and no published case evidence covers non-apparel manufacturing verticals.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Brandboom is a B2B wholesale selling platform used by 5,000+ brands. It covers line sheets and presentations, order capture, payments via Stripe and PayPal, rep commissions and buyer-activity analytics, with native Shopify and ApparelMagic sync plus ERP file-drop, API and webhook integrations. Pricing starts at $50/month billed annually for Basic and $83/month for Startup; Business and Enterprise are quoted. The vendor says most brands are live within a day, there are no setup fees on Startup and Business, and there is a free account. No security or compliance pages are published.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Brandboom cost, and are there setup fees?
Published plans are Basic at $50/month and Startup at $83/month, both billed annually. Business and Enterprise are priced on request. The vendor states there are no setup fees for Startup and Business plans, though Enterprise may carry fees depending on scope. A free account exists for creating products and presentations and collecting orders on the marketplace.
How long does implementation take?
The vendor says most brands are live within a day, with no lengthy onboarding and no development work required. Customers who need custom integrations should expect roughly 1-3 weeks. Native Shopify and ApparelMagic connectors are described as quick, and a no-code ERP file drop via Zapier is offered for other systems.
Does Brandboom publish security or compliance certifications?
No. Brandboom's /security, /trust and /compliance pages returned not-found errors at the time of review, so SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP and GDPR certifications could not be verified. Regulated buyers should request documentation directly from the vendor before relying on Brandboom for sensitive data.
What integrations does Brandboom support?
Native Shopify product and inventory sync, ApparelMagic, Shippo shipping labels, Stripe and PayPal payments, Calendly, and partner connectors such as PIPE17 for NetSuite, Oracle NetSuite, AIMS360, Aptean, A2000, Pavo and DigitBridge. A no-code ERP file drop via Zapier, a custom API, and order and invoice webhooks are also documented.
Is there a free plan or trial?
Yes. A free account lets you create products, build presentations and share them, and collect unlimited orders on the Brandboom marketplace, with limits on collecting orders outside the marketplace. Paid plans start at $50/month, no credit card is required to sign up, and the vendor offers a trial request on each plan page.