
Cloudchipr
Actionable multi-cloud FinOps platform for cloud and AI cost visibility, optimization and automation.
By Cloudchipr · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- FinOps and cloud platform teams running multi-cloud (AWS, Azure, GCP) with enough spend to justify a dedicated platform.
- Engineering leaders who want idle and orphaned resources cleaned up by automation, not just reported.
- Finance and leadership teams that need one shared, allocated view of cloud and AI spend.
- Companies with Kubernetes estates where cluster cost visibility is currently weak.
- Teams that want plain-language cost answers through an assistant or MCP client.
Ideal size: 100-1,000+ employees people · Scale-up or enterprise with a named cloud cost or FinOps owner
Not for
- Small or single-cloud teams whose bill is low relative to platform overhead.
- Organizations that require fully on-premises or air-gapped cost tooling.
- Buyers who only want a read-only reporting dashboard with no automated actions.
- Teams with no owner for cloud cost or a FinOps practice to run the workflows.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under 1 week (connect in minutes)
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Not published - free trial and free start with demo-led onboarding; plans scoped and quoted per environment.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; free trial available, enterprise plans scoped by cloud estate
Add-on costs
- Optional Cloudchipr DevOps/engineering services such as workload migration, quoted separately
Company & support
Who is behind Cloudchipr, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Support team states it will respond within 12 hours via the support contact form.
Vendor publishes a support contact form with categories including product support, billing issue and privacy/security. No support phone line, email address, chat, forum or published hours are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Cloudchipr sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Cloudchipr
- ScaleOps
- Finout
- Zesty
- Ternary
- ProsperOps
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Cloudchipr. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What Cloudchipr ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor markets an AI co-pilot for cloud cost management: it explains cost changes and spikes, answers natural-language questions across providers, recommends Kubernetes rightsizing, and DevOps/FinOps AI agents help visualize architecture. The hosted MCP server exposes billing, savings, inventory and Kubernetes tools to external assistants.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- OpenAI
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Official MCP server
- Model key
- Vendor's key
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Cloudchipr is a multi-cloud FinOps platform that unifies AWS, Azure and GCP (plus AI) cost data, then helps teams act on it. Billing Explorer, dashboards, live resource tracking and dynamic dimensions cover allocation and chargeback; savings recommendations, if-then automation workflows and commitments planning handle optimization. A hosted MCP server and AI co-pilot let finance, engineering and leadership query spend in plain language. Vendors cite customers saving an average $180k per month. Pricing is not published.
Frequently asked questions
What does Cloudchipr cost and how is it priced?
No list price is published on the pricing page. You can start a free trial without a credit card or book a demo, and plans appear to be scoped and quoted per environment rather than sold as a fixed public tier. Budget for a sales-led quote and ask what is bundled versus billed separately.
What access does Cloudchipr need to our cloud accounts, and does it see sensitive data?
The security page states that you connect cloud accounts with a read-only or read/write IAM role that Cloudchipr assumes, and that it collects only resource usage metrics and resource identifiers from the cloud API. The vendor says it does not access or collect sensitive data from your environment and follows cloud-provider best practices for role design.
How fast can we get to first value?
The vendor says accounts connect in minutes and that no agents need to be installed or self-hosted, with savings and hygiene workflows running continuously afterwards. Expect useful visibility in days, while durable savings depend on how quickly you act on recommendations or turn on automation.
Does Cloudchipr use our data to train AI models?
The privacy notice says AI features are delivered through third-party providers (AWS AI, Google Cloud AI, Microsoft Azure AI and OpenAI) and that your input, output and personal information are shared with and processed by those providers so the AI features work. It does not state whether that data is used to train models, so treat training use as unconfirmed and ask the vendor directly.
Can it take actions in our environment, or only report?
Both. The homepage describes automation workflows with if-then logic that perform actions or send notifications when events occur, and customers describe daily cleanup of idle and orphaned resources. On the MCP side, write actions are listed as coming soon, with the same role-based access guardrails.