ComplyAdvantage
AI-driven fraud and AML risk detection on a single risk intelligence platform
By ComplyAdvantage · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Banks, payment providers, remittance and lending fintechs that need customer screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring in one platform
- Compliance teams that want proprietary sanctions, PEP and adverse-media data instead of stitching together multiple data vendors
- Early-stage regulated startups that need enterprise-grade AML tooling on a self-service plan
- Risk teams looking to cut false positives and auto-resolve routine alerts with agentic AI workflows
Ideal size: 5–1,000+ compliance and risk staff people · Regulated financial services, from seed-stage fintechs to global banks
Not for
- Businesses outside regulated financial services with no AML, KYC or sanctions screening obligation
- Buyers who require on-premise or air-gapped deployment; Mesh is delivered as SaaS
- Teams that need published self-serve pricing for payments screening and transaction monitoring, which are sales-quoted
- Organizations that want no per-entity monitoring limits or vendor-managed reference data
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1 business day (self-service)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,188/yr
Starts at $1,188 · Per-entity monthly subscription; Starter self-service from $99/month for 100–2,000 monitored entities, Enterprise quoted by sales
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Self-service tiers by monitored entities: 100, 250, 500, 750, 1,000, 1,500, 2,000; Enterprise is unlimited usage
Add-on costs
- Overage charges for customers monitored beyond the monthly allowance
Company & support
Who is behind ComplyAdvantage, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Contact page routes existing customers to a technical support team for queries; Enterprise plan advertises premium support. No support hours, SLA or channel-per-plan detail is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where ComplyAdvantage sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- ComplyAdvantage
- Abrigo
- Taktile
- Hummingbird
- ICANotes
- Document Crunch
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including ComplyAdvantage. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What ComplyAdvantage ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Homepage states agentic AI resolves up to 85% of routine alerts autonomously while maintaining regulatory defensibility, and that AI powers onboarding, monitoring, remediation and reporting. No model provider, BYOK option or per-action AI audit detail is disclosed.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Industry verdicts
How ComplyAdvantage speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.
Fintech & Financial ServicesMove money fast without moving risk.
Best for in Fintech & Financial Services
- Payment service providers and remittance firms screening high-volume cross-border payments
- Challenger banks and neobanks running customer screening plus ongoing monitoring
- Lenders and embedded-finance platforms adding KYB and AML checks to onboarding
- Compliance teams that want agentic AI to clear routine alerts and reduce false positives
Not for
- Fintechs with no AML, sanctions or KYC obligations
- Teams requiring on-premise or air-gapped deployment, since Mesh is SaaS
- Buyers who need self-serve pricing for transaction and payments screening
ComplyAdvantage's customer base and case studies are concentrated in regulated financial services: PSPs, remittance providers, challenger banks, lenders and investment platforms (Inpay, Mama Money, HitPay, Qonto, Tala, DailyPay, AJ Bell, PayNearMe). The Starter plan's self-service model also suits early-stage fintechs, and ComplyLaunch gives qualifying startups free access to enterprise-grade AML tooling. Non-financial verticals are not visibly targeted; the platform assumes AML/CFT, sanctions and KYC obligations. Enterprise is required for payments screening and transaction monitoring.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
ComplyAdvantage is a SaaS risk-intelligence platform for financial crime compliance. Its Mesh platform combines proprietary sanctions, PEP, adverse-media and company data with customer screening, ongoing monitoring, payments screening and transaction monitoring. Self-service Starter plans cover up to 2,000 monitored entities from $99/month; Enterprise adds unlimited usage, payments and transaction monitoring plus premium support. Agentic AI workflows are marketed to resolve up to 85% of routine alerts autonomously. Buyers are mainly banks, PSPs, remittance and lending fintechs.
Frequently asked questions
How much does ComplyAdvantage cost?
The self-service Starter plan starts at $99 per month for 100 monitored entities and scales through tiers up to 2,000 entities. Enterprise, which adds unlimited usage, payments screening and transaction monitoring, is quoted by sales. Extra customers monitored beyond the monthly allowance are charged in the next billing cycle.
How long does it take to get up and running?
ComplyAdvantage states that once you sign up for a subscription, its team sets up your account within 1 business day. Enterprise deployments that include transaction and payments monitoring will take longer because they are scoped and configured with the vendor.
Can we integrate ComplyAdvantage with our own systems?
Yes. The pricing FAQ states that all functionality is available via the API or the case management interface, so screening, monitoring and alert handling can be driven programmatically from your own platform.
What is included in the Enterprise plan?
Enterprise gives access to the full compliance platform: premium support, unlimited usage, adverse media, sanctions and watchlists, PEPs and RCAs, customer and company screening, ongoing monitoring, payments screening, transaction monitoring and agentic workflows.
Is there a free option for startups?
Yes. ComplyLaunch is a program that gives early-stage start-ups free access to enterprise-grade AML solutions; companies apply to join. Beyond that, the entry paid tier is the $99/month self-service Starter plan.
Does ComplyAdvantage use AI, and how is it governed?
The vendor markets agentic AI workflows that autonomously resolve up to 85% of routine alerts while remaining regulatorily defensible, plus AI applied across onboarding, monitoring, remediation and reporting. Sources do not disclose which model providers are used, whether customers can bring their own keys, or per-action AI audit logging.