
Finexio
AP Payments as a Service: your team approves, Finexio runs payment delivery, supplier enablement, exceptions, and reconciliation.
By Finexio · HQ Orlando, US · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Mid-market to enterprise AP and finance teams that want to move check spend to virtual card and ACH without changing their approval workflow.
- Companies with an existing ERP, AP automation, procurement, or accounting system that can export an approved payment file.
- Finance teams with large supplier bases that need supplier enablement, bank-account verification, and exception handling run for them.
- Organizations that need pre-release payment controls and a defined SOC 2 Type II diligence path.
Ideal size: 500–30,000 supplier payments per month people · Mid-market or enterprise with an established approval workflow and an ERP or AP system
Not for
- Teams that want a self-serve tool with published list pricing they can configure without a sales-led scoping process.
- Companies that want to keep supplier enablement, payment delivery, and exception resolution fully in house.
- Very small businesses with low supplier-payment volume or no ERP/accounting export to hand off.
- Buyers who need a fully productized, self-serve embedded payments API with a certified public connector list.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Weeks (file-first launch)
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$0/yr
Starts at $0 · Not published; quote-based. Commercial model, payment mix, and program scope are scoped in a sales ROI conversation using AP spend, supplier count, check share, and payment volume.
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published; program scope, supplier data, and payment mix are confirmed during scoping.
Add-on costs
- Finexio Shield: a paid program providing a $2M guarantee on eligible covered payments, governed by its own program terms and exclusions.
Company & support
Who is behind Finexio, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2015 · 11 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Orlando, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor directs current customers and suppliers to Finexio Support, the Help Center, and a support ticket form; sales inquiries go through a separate form and cannot resolve payment or account issues.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Finexio sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Finexio
- Motus
- Wireless Watchdogs
- Order.co
- Expense Anywhere
- Xelix
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Finexio. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Finexio ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Finexio is AP Payments as a Service: the buyer keeps payment approval and sends approved payment instructions, while Finexio handles supplier enablement, rail selection across virtual card, ACH and check, exception resolution, and reconciliation back to the ERP. Handoffs are file-first, API-led, or hybrid. It cites 10+ years running B2B payments, SOC 2 Type II reviewed controls, J.P. Morgan payment infrastructure, and a $2M paid Finexio Shield program covering eligible payments. Pricing is not published; fit and ROI are scoped in a sales conversation.
Frequently asked questions
What does Finexio actually take over after we approve payments?
Supplier enablement and outreach, rail selection and payment delivery across virtual card, ACH or check, exception and returned-payment work, and reconciliation data returned to your ERP. Your team keeps approval: the vendor states an unresolved signal is not authorization to move funds and that customer approval is required before funds move.
How does Finexio connect to our ERP or AP system?
Three handoff paths are offered: file-first (scheduled payment runs through a scoped SFTP workflow, described as the common launch path), API-led (approved invoice batches, payment polling, optional event notifications) and hybrid. Named systems in published integration material include NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks and Jaggaer, but Finexio states these are discovery aids and that connection method, fields and status flow are confirmed during scoping.
Is Finexio a bank, and who issues the cards?
No. J.P. Morgan is the issuing bank behind card payments and provides payment infrastructure for supported workflows, and Visa is the card network. Finexio describes itself as the orchestration platform that runs the operation, not a bank, and supported payment methods depend on program structure.
What security evidence and payment guarantees are available?
SOC 2 Type II materials are provided through a sales-led diligence path, often under NDA, and are not published as open web collateral; the examination was performed by Schellman & Company for April 1, 2025 to March 31, 2026 for in-scope systems. Finexio Shield is a separate paid program providing a $2M guarantee on eligible covered payments, governed by its own program terms, exclusions and customer agreement.
How much does Finexio cost?
Pricing is not published. The pricing page routes buyers into a sales conversation that validates ROI and fit using AP spend, supplier count, check share and payment volume, and the site states programs are scoped to qualifying direct-deal terms. ROI figures shown on the site are planning estimates, not quotes or guaranteed savings.