Okendo
Customer marketing platform that turns Shopify shoppers into superfans with reviews, loyalty, quizzes, referrals and surveys.
By Okendo · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Shopify and Shopify Plus DTC brands that want reviews, loyalty, quizzes, referrals and surveys from one vendor
- Consumer brands building social proof and user-generated content to lift product-page conversion
- Teams that need reviews syndicated to Google, TikTok Shop, Meta, Walmart and Bazaarvoice
- Commerce marketers who want loyalty and referral programs wired into the same customer data as reviews
Ideal size: 10–200 people · Growing DTC/Shopify brand with an active ecommerce marketing team
Not for
- B2B or SaaS companies without a consumer ecommerce motion
- Merchants on commerce platforms other than Shopify/Shopify Plus who need native support
- Enterprises wanting a broad CDP or data warehouse layer rather than customer marketing point tools
- Retailers that require heavy custom ERP/PIM integration work before launch
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$228/yr
Starts at $228 · Subscription priced by monthly order volume; Platform plan, Platform Scale (custom) or three-product bundles at about 30% savings versus buying products separately; plans from $19/month.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Order-volume tiers: 0–200, 201–1,500, 1,501–3,500, 3,501–10,000 and 10,001+ monthly orders; Reviews tiers run Essentials through Enterprise.
Add-on costs
- Google Shopping syndication add-on on lower review tiers
- Google Seller Ratings add-on on Essentials through Advanced
- TikTok Shop syndication add-on on Essentials
- Meta Shops add-on on Essentials
- Bazaarvoice review syndication add-on on Essentials, Growth and Power
- Walmart review syndication add-on on Essentials, Growth and Power
- White-labelled domains sold as an add-on on Essentials through Power
- Custom email templates and media galleries sold as add-ons on lower tiers
Company & support
Who is behind Okendo, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerPaid plans
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Okendo Platform and bundle plans list an onboarding manager, a success manager and 24/7 support (Platform names 24/7 tech support). No support SLA or response time is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Okendo sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Okendo
- Loop Returns
- Lightspeed Retail
- Postscript
- Yotpo
- Gorgias
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Okendo. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Okendo ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Pricing page lists AI summaries, AI keyword filters, AI sentiment analysis and AI review replies for review display and moderation, plus AI-powered quiz creation in Okendo Quizzes. Model provider, bring-your-own-key options and AI audit logging are not disclosed.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Industry verdicts
How Okendo speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.
Retail & CommerceSell everywhere, stock nothing twice.
Best for in Retail & Commerce
- Shopify and Shopify Plus DTC retailers in beauty, fashion, wellness and food & beverage
- Retailers that want reviews, loyalty, referrals and surveys managed in one platform
- Brands syndicating social proof to Google, TikTok Shop, Meta, Walmart and Bazaarvoice
- Teams using review, survey and loyalty data to personalise email and SMS with partners like Klaviyo
Not for
- Large omnichannel retailers needing deep ERP/PIM or POS integration
- Brick-and-mortar-first retailers with little or no ecommerce revenue
- Marketplaces needing seller-level review management
- Retailers not on Shopify that require a natively supported platform
Okendo is built for consumer ecommerce, and retail is the vertical it actively serves: the vendor reports 18,000+ Shopify brands and cites brands such as Oh Polly, Rhoback, Jaxxon and Terra Kaffe. Its reviews, loyalty, quizzes, referrals and surveys modules are designed to lift product-page conversion, raise average order value and repeat purchase, and syndicate social proof to Google, TikTok Shop, Meta and Walmart. Retailers already on Shopify or Shopify Plus get the fastest path; brands on other commerce platforms should confirm native support before adopting.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Okendo is a customer marketing platform for Shopify and Shopify Plus brands. It bundles reviews, loyalty, quizzes, referrals and surveys so merchants can collect social proof and user-generated content, lift average order value and repeat purchase, and syndicate reviews to Google, TikTok Shop, Meta and Walmart. Plans start at $19/month, pricing scales with monthly order volume, and larger bundles add onboarding and success managers plus 24/7 tech support. The vendor reports 18,000+ Shopify brands.
Frequently asked questions
What does Okendo cost?
The vendor advertises plans from $19/month, with pricing scaled to monthly order volume (0–200, 201–1,500, 1,501–3,500, 3,501–10,000 and 10,001+ orders) and quoted by sales for most tiers. Three-product bundles save about 30% versus buying products separately, and the Platform and Platform Scale bundles are custom-priced. No mandatory implementation fee is published.
Which platforms and integrations does Okendo support?
Okendo is built for Shopify and Shopify Plus, and its partner directory lists integrations with Klaviyo, Google, TikTok Shop, Meta Pixel, Gorgias, Bazaarvoice, Shopify and many other commerce apps. Reviews can be syndicated to Google Shopping and Seller Ratings, TikTok Shop, Meta Shops, Walmart and Bazaarvoice.
How does Okendo handle security and compliance?
Okendo publishes a security page stating that its information security program follows the SOC 2 framework, that it undergoes independent third-party assessments and at least annual third-party penetration testing, and that data is hosted in AWS databases in the United States with encryption at rest and TLS/SSL in transit. The page also documents SSO/2FA, least-privilege access, quarterly access reviews and an incident response process. No ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP claims are published.
How long does implementation take?
No implementation timeline is published. Okendo distributes through the Shopify app ecosystem and lists onboarding managers, success managers and solutions engineering support with its Platform bundles, which points to a lightweight setup for standard review, loyalty and survey deployments. Budget two to four weeks to install, style widgets and start collecting review content.
Does Okendo include AI features?
Yes. The pricing comparison lists AI summaries, AI keyword filters, AI sentiment analysis and AI review replies for review display and moderation, plus AI-powered quiz creation in Okendo Quizzes. Okendo does not state which model provider it uses, whether customers can supply their own key, or whether AI actions are logged or exportable, so those procurement questions should go to the vendor directly.
What support is included?
Platform and bundle plans list an onboarding manager, a success manager and 24/7 support, with the Okendo Platform plan naming 24/7 tech support and solutions engineering support. No response-time SLA is published. Product-level plans advertise onboarding and success managers on the bundles rather than per-product tiers.