Skip to main content
T
Cost ReductionFounded 2014 · 12 yrs

Take Command

HRA administration software for QSEHRA and ICHRA — employers fund tax-free reimbursements while employees pick their own health plan.

By Take Command · HQ Richardson, US · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Small employers (up to 49 employees) with no HR team that want to offer health benefits via QSEHRA
  • Mid-market and multi-state employers juggling group plans across state lines or remote workers
  • Enterprises with geographically dispersed or complex-classification workforces needing ICHRA at scale
  • Benefit consultants and brokers wanting an HRA administration partner with in-house enrollment support
  • Nonprofits, churches and startups seeking low-maintenance, budget-capped benefits

Ideal size: 2–5,000 employees people · Any stage; strongest for benefits-first employers without a dedicated HR/benefits team

Not for

  • Employers determined to keep a fully insured group health plan as the primary offering
  • Companies that want to administer reimbursements, claims and compliance entirely in-house
  • Buyers who need published, self-serve list pricing before speaking to sales
  • Organizations outside the US or with no US-based employees

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~1 month (plan design, then enrollment)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based; the vendor publishes no list pricing. HRA administration is generally charged per employee per month, and enterprise ICHRA is delivered through the Signature Experience tier.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.0

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat minimums published; built for employers of any size (QSEHRA is limited to 49 employees).

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Take Command, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2014 · 12 yrs in business
Headquarters
Richardson, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The site links a Help Center plus employer, employee and broker resource libraries. It advertises in-house enrollment support for employees but does not state support hours, SLAs or channel tiers for administrators.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Take Command sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr25d28d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyTake CommandOrder.coProcurifyVolopay75FPaystand

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Take Command is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Take Command
  • Order.co
  • Procurify
  • Volopay
  • 75F
  • Paystand
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Take Command. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Take Command ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Take Command yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Take Command is a QSEHRA and ICHRA administration platform founded in 2014 that lets employers fund tax-free reimbursements so employees choose their own health plan. The vendor reports 8,000+ client organizations and average benefits savings of 20-35%, with enrollment, compliance and employee support handled in-house; enterprise buyers get the Signature Experience tier. Pricing is quote-based and is not published on the site.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between QSEHRA and ICHRA, and which one fits us?

QSEHRA is built for small companies with up to 49 employees that want easy, affordable health benefits. ICHRA is designed for employers of any size and can replace or sit alongside a group health insurance plan. Take Command administers both; the vendor provides a short quiz to help decide.

How much can we realistically save versus a group health plan?

Take Command states clients save on average up to 20-35% on benefits, and cites a college that saved $1.4 million with ICHRA. Actual savings depend on workforce geography, plan choices and how much the employer chooses to reimburse.

How long until the HRA is live and reimbursing employees?

The vendor describes a three-step path: design the reimbursement plan in the platform, let Take Command handle legal requirements and employee onboarding, then begin managing reimbursements. No fixed go-live timeline is published, so plan for plan design plus an enrollment cycle.

How is Take Command priced?

No public list pricing is published; pricing is quote-based per employer, typically per employee per month for HRA administration. Ask what the enterprise Signature Experience tier includes and whether any implementation or payment fees apply.

What support do our employees get during enrollment?

Take Command says it is the only HRA administrator with in-house enrollment support, offering 1:1 enrollment and plan-selection consulting plus everyday support. Customers quoted on the site say administration takes roughly one to two hours a month.

Does it connect to our payroll and HR systems?

The vendor site only says the platform connects with systems you are already using and houses HRA administration, insurance enrollment and payments under one roof. Specific payroll, HRIS or SSO integrations are not named, so confirm the connections you need during evaluation.