Skip to main content
V
Cost ReductionEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Volopay

Corporate cards, expense management and AP automation with global multi-currency payments and accounting sync

By Volopay · 3.5/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Finance teams consolidating corporate cards, expense claims, reimbursements and AP automation in one platform
  • Businesses paying vendors and staff across 130+ countries with multi-currency wallets and SWIFT/non-SWIFT transfers
  • Companies that need multi-level approval chains (up to five approver levels) before payments are released
  • Teams already on QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite, Tally, MYOB or Deskera that want automated ledger sync

Ideal size: 20–1,000 people · Scale-up to mid-market with a dedicated finance or AP owner

Not for

  • Buyers who need published self-serve pricing or a free tier before talking to sales
  • Companies wanting native Salesforce, Snowflake, AWS or Slack data integrations (none listed)
  • Organisations that require FedRAMP or HIPAA commitments (not claimed)
  • Businesses looking for AI features or an MCP server (not documented)

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~1 month

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Custom quote by plan; two published plans (Premium Card, Accounts Payable Automation) both say 'Talk to sales'. Site references tiered pricing based on monthly spend.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

3.5

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Unlimited users on both published plans

Add-on costs

  • International transfer fees apply (described as low); $0 domestic transfer fee
  • 12-month free trial offers referenced on the site

Company & support

Who is behind Volopay, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Homepage lists 24/7 customer support via chat, call and WhatsApp; plan-level support tiers are not published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Volopay sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$450/yr$200k/yr11d21d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyVolopayTake CommandOrder.coThatch75FSpendbase

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Volopay is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Volopay
  • Take Command
  • Order.co
  • Thatch
  • 75F
  • Spendbase
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Volopay. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Volopay ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Volopay yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Volopay is a spend management platform combining corporate cards (physical and virtual), expense management, reimbursements, accounts payable automation and multi-currency business payments. It syncs with QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite, Tally, MYOB and Deskera, supports payouts to 130+ countries, and offers multi-level approval workflows (up to five levels). Pricing is quote-based via sales, with two published plans and unlimited users. Named customers include Dathena, Brance Digital, True North Restoration and Oasis Lawn & Construction.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Volopay cost?

Volopay does not publish list prices. Its pricing page shows two plans — Premium Card and Accounts Payable Automation — both marked 'Talk to sales'. The site references tiered pricing based on monthly spend, a 12-month free trial offer, unlimited users on published plans, $0 domestic transfer fees and low international transfer fees. Expect a quote-based evaluation.

Which accounting systems does Volopay integrate with?

Volopay lists native integrations with NetSuite, Xero, QuickBooks, Tally, MYOB and Deskera, with periodic automated syncing so the Volopay ledger stays current in your accounting books. The site also mentions potential API/webhook support; confirm the specific data flows you need during evaluation.

What security and compliance claims does Volopay make?

The vendor homepage states that Volopay is SOC 2 compliant, ISO 27001 certified for information security management and PCI DSS certified for card data. It also states that customer funds are held in secure accounts via escrow arrangements with licensed partners, kept separate from Volopay's own and other clients' funds.

Can Volopay handle international payments and multiple currencies?

Yes. Volopay says it can send money to more than 130 countries using SWIFT and non-SWIFT options, with multi-currency wallets and USD-based accounts, $0 domestic transfer fees and low international transfer fees. Vendor payouts and employee reimbursements can be scheduled or set up as recurring payments.

Does Volopay include AI features or an MCP server?

The pages reviewed do not describe any AI features or a Model Context Protocol server, so no AI or MCP capability is recorded here. Its automation is rules-based: scheduled and recurring vendor payments, accounting triggers, multi-level approvals and receipt controls.