Travefy
All-in-one itinerary, CRM and marketing software for travel advisors and agencies.
By Travefy · HQ Lincoln, US · 4.3/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Independent travel advisors who need polished itineraries and proposals without hours of formatting.
- Small and mid-size agencies that want shared templates, brand consistency and commission reporting.
- DMCs and tour operators packaging complex multi-day group trips for B2B and B2C clients.
- New agents launching a travel business who want branded websites, hosting and email in one subscription.
Ideal size: 1–25 people · Independent advisor or scaling agency with a small agent team
Not for
- Businesses outside travel; itinerary, supplier and commission workflows are travel-specific.
- Corporate travel departments needing deep ERP, GDS or enterprise procurement integration.
- Teams looking for a full accounting suite rather than invoicing and commission tracking.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under 1–2 weeks
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,668/yr
Starts at $468 · Per-user subscription, monthly or annual. Core $39/mo and Premium $59/mo billed annually; Agency adds $20/mo per additional seat.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Core and Premium priced per user on annual or monthly billing; Agency seats $20/mo each. 10-day free trial, no credit card.
Add-on costs
- Custom domain and business email hosting included with Premium
- New Travel Agent Program at $25/month includes custom domain and email hosting
- Premium Onboarding included with Premium
Company & support
Who is behind Travefy, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2012 · 14 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Lincoln, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatPaid plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumAll plans
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Core includes live chat plus support and the help center; Premium adds priority chat, phone support via call-back and premium onboarding; Agency adds a dedicated account manager. Support hours and average response time are not stated in the sources.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Travefy sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Travefy
- PriceLabs
- Wheelhouse
- RoomPriceGenie
- Regiondo
- Checkfront
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Travefy. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Travefy ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Travefy documents 'AI Content Import' (Core feature) and 'Smart Import', which uses its AI tool to import content from bookings and PDFs, plus 'Smart Reconcile' for commission reconciliation. Sources do not state the underlying model, key handling or AI activity logging.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Travefy is travel advisor software uniting itinerary and proposal building, a client CRM, invoicing and commission tracking, branded websites and mobile trip apps. It serves 30,000+ agents and agencies with 200+ supplier integrations, live flight updates and offline client apps. Core is $39/month billed annually, Premium $59/month, agency seats $20/month each, plus a $25/month New Travel Agent Program. A 10-day free trial requires no credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What does Travefy cost per year?
Core is $39 per month billed annually (about $468/year) and Premium is $59 per month billed annually (about $708/year). The Agency plan adds $20 per month per additional seat, and the New Travel Agent Program is $25 per month, bundling custom domain and email hosting. All pricing is shown in USD.
How long does it take to get up and running?
Travefy is self-serve: a 10-day free trial with no credit card, a drag-and-drop itinerary builder, step-by-step getting-started guides, daily live webinars and Travefy Academy courses. Customers report building their first trip within days; Premium adds onboarding support.
Is Travefy secure for storing client and payment data?
Travefy states it is PCI-DSS compliant, uses industry-standard encryption and security protocols, and keeps a dedicated team focused on data protection and platform security. The sources reviewed do not evidence SOC 2, ISO 27001 or other certifications.
What integrations does Travefy offer?
The vendor advertises over 200 supplier integrations plus email integration so advisors can manage client communication in one place. Supplier content and live flight schedules can be imported into itineraries, and the Agency plan includes access to the CRM API.
What support is included with each plan?
All plans include email support, live chat, a help center and the Travefy community. Premium adds priority chat, phone support via call-back and premium onboarding, while the Agency plan adds a dedicated account manager.
Does Travefy use AI?
Yes, in documented but narrow ways: AI Content Import and Smart Import pull content from bookings and PDFs into itineraries, and Smart Reconcile uses AI to reconcile commissions. Travefy does not publish which model it uses, whether customers can bring their own key, or AI activity logging.