Skip to main content
Z
Cost ReductionEstablished · 8 yrs on market

Zesty

Autonomous Kubernetes optimization that continuously rightsizes resources to cut cloud costs without risking performance.

By Zesty · 4.5/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Platform and DevOps teams running production Kubernetes on AWS or Azure
  • Companies with material EKS/AKS compute and storage spend seeking automated waste elimination
  • Engineering orgs that want guardrail-based automation instead of manual rightsizing and tuning
  • Teams that also need AWS or Azure commitment (Savings Plan / Reserved Instance) optimization with lower lock-in risk

Ideal size: 100+ engineers people · Scale-up or enterprise with production Kubernetes and meaningful cloud spend

Not for

  • Workloads that are not Kubernetes-based (bare VMs, serverless-only estates)
  • Teams that require only self-hosted or air-gapped deployment
  • Organizations with small cloud spend where a savings-based ROI model is not worth the overhead
  • Buyers who want published self-serve per-seat pricing and instant online signup

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~21 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Usage-based, tied to actual usage and realized savings; no published list price. Vendor projects ROI before any commitment and states a 1:3 minimum ROI across its customer base.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.5

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not seat-based; pricing follows usage and realized savings.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Zesty, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Contact page offers a support contact form (Sales / Support / Partners routing). No published support hours, SLAs or dedicated support phone line.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Zesty sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr13d15d17d24d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyZestyKeelvarFinoutUmbrellaSpendbaseKojo

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Zesty is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Zesty
  • Keelvar
  • Finout
  • Umbrella
  • Spendbase
  • Kojo
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Zesty. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Zesty ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Predictive analytics

Vendor states it uses advanced automation and predictive models for Kubernetes optimization. No AI-specific governance, model-provider or AI-logging details are published.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Zesty autonomously optimizes Kubernetes: it continuously rightsizes CPU, memory and storage, places pods adaptively, and manages AWS and Azure commitment coverage. Teams install a lightweight Helm Insights Agent, connect their Cost and Usage Report read-only, set guardrails, then let automation act with no application code changes. Published customer stories cite 30–65% compute savings. Pricing is usage-based against realized savings with a stated 1:3 minimum ROI, so no list price is published; compliance is SOC 2 Type 2.

Frequently asked questions

How is Zesty priced?

Zesty does not publish list prices. Pricing is usage-based and tied to actual usage and realized savings, and the vendor states a 1:3 minimum ROI across its customer base. Before any commitment, Zesty analyzes your workload data and Cost and Usage Report to project potential infrastructure savings, so you receive an ROI projection rather than a fixed per-seat quote. Buyers should expect a custom, savings-linked commercial agreement.

How long does implementation take and what is required?

The vendor describes a minimal setup: install the Insights Agent as a lightweight Helm chart and connect your Cost and Usage Report with read-only access. You then review findings, set workload scope, strategies and guardrails, and enable automation. No application code changes are required, and Zesty states it works with HPA, KEDA, any node autoscaler, Git tooling and common observability stacks.

Does Zesty cover anything beyond Kubernetes?

The core platform addresses Kubernetes resource waste through multi-dimensional autoscaling, adaptive pod placement, persistent volume autoscaling and compute cost visibility. Separately, it optimizes cloud commitments for AWS and Azure, and its FastScaler capability protects availability during traffic spikes. Non-Kubernetes workloads such as bare VMs or serverless-only estates are outside the described scope.

What security and compliance certifications does Zesty hold?

Zesty's security page states it maintains SOC 2 Type 2 certification, verified by independent audits, and that Zesty Tech Inc. is self-certified under the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and its UK Extension. The page also describes encryption in transit and at rest, MFA-based access control, annual external penetration testing and backup procedures. No ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP claims are made on the reviewed pages.

Can automation cut costs without risking performance?

Zesty positions the platform as automated but guardrailed. Customers define workload scope, optimization strategies and policies, and automation acts only within them. The vendor states it tracks actual resource usage rather than averages and automatically detects and remediates CPU throttling and OOM pressure, and it says engineering teams can stop manually rightsizing. Customer stories claim up to 40–43% compute or cluster savings, with one citing a 65% reduction.

Who is Zesty a good fit for?

It suits platform, SRE and DevOps teams running production Kubernetes at scale on AWS or Azure with meaningful compute and storage spend, and organizations that want continuous, policy-bounded automation rather than periodic manual tuning. The vendor cites deployments across thousands of Kubernetes environments and a large volume of managed AWS spend, which indicates an enterprise orientation. Teams with tiny cloud footprints or no Kubernetes will not see meaningful value.

Zesty Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (2–4 weeks to value) | Value-Position