
Alloy Software
AI-powered ITSM and IT asset management suite with agentless network inventory, deployable in the cloud or on-premises.
By Alloy Software · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Mid-market IT teams that want service desk, IT asset management and network inventory in one suite rather than separate tools
- Organizations that need a choice of cloud or on-premises deployment and named or concurrent licensing
- IT departments managing hardware, software and cloud asset lifecycles alongside ITIL change and configuration management
- Teams replacing heavyweight enterprise ITSM that want ITIL processes without a long, costly implementation
Ideal size: 5–50 IT staff people · Mid-market or enterprise with a dedicated IT service desk and asset-management function
Not for
- Buyers who require vendor-published SOC 2, ISO 27001 or HIPAA attestations before purchase
- Companies needing deep native Snowflake integration or a documented MCP server today
- Very small shops that only want a bare ticketing tool and no asset or inventory capability
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$6,000/yr
Starts at $228 · Per technician, per month, billed annually: $19 Explorer (up to 3 techs), $49 Express, $89 Enterprise. Named or concurrent licensing; cloud or on-premises. Typical annual figure assumes roughly 10…
Implementation Friction
3/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Explorer up to 3 technicians; Express and Enterprise for 4+ technicians; unlimited requesters on every plan
Add-on costs
- Cloud hosting fees are additional and vary with virtual machine capacity and SQL Server edition or configuration
- Audit licences are required only for auto-discovered physical or virtual computers; manually created or imported records and hardware assets are free
- Implementation, training and onboarding are billed separately, with a nominal cloud setup fee
Company & support
Who is behind Alloy Software, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor site links to a Support Portal and Community Forums; technical support is included with the fully functional trial. Customer quotes praise responsive support, but no support email, phone line or SLA is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Alloy Software sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Alloy Software
- Smartsheet
- Perk
- Docusign
- 360Learning
- Employment Hero
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Alloy Software. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Alloy Software ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
The integrations pages list OpenAI and Microsoft AI Foundry connectors that power Alloy AI features and assistants. No source describes model key handling, per-action AI logging or AI governance controls.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Alloy Software sells Alloy Navigator, a combined ITSM and ITAM suite with agentless network inventory (AlloyScan). It covers help desk, ITIL change and configuration management, CMDB, service catalogue, asset lifecycle and cloud inventory for AWS, Azure and Google Cloud. It is sold cloud or on-premises, priced per technician from $19/month billed annually, and used by roughly 1,500 organizations. A fully functional trial is available, but training and cloud hosting are billed separately and no third-party security certifications appear on the pages reviewed.
Frequently asked questions
How is Alloy Software priced?
Pricing is per technician, per month, billed annually: $19 for Navigator Explorer (up to 3 technicians), $49 for Express and $89 for Enterprise, each with unlimited requesters. Cloud or on-premises deployment and named or concurrent licensing are supported. Cloud hosting is an additional fee based on virtual machine capacity and SQL Server edition, and audit licences apply only to auto-discovered computers.
How quickly can we get into production?
The vendor does not publish an implementation timeline. It markets 'no endless implementations', offers a fully functional trial with licensing sized to your real-world needs, and assigns dedicated staff during the trial. Training and onboarding are charg ed separately, and host ing costs are extra, so a realistic first-value window is a few weeks of guided configuration.
Does Alloy hold SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification?
No security, trust or compliance page was available among the sources reviewed, so no SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001 or HIPAA certification can be confirmed. The pricing FAQ describes data-centre measures such as camera monitoring, SSL encryption and electronic intrusion detection, and notes that organizations with security constraints can deploy on-premises instead.
What does Alloy integrate with?
The integrations catalogue covers cloud and identity (AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, Entra ID, Okta, Active Directory, Google Identity), device management (Intune, SCCM, Jamf, NinjaOne, Workspace ONE), productivity (Microsoft 365, Teams, Google Workspace, Slack, Zapier), service (ServiceNow, Jira, Zendesk) and business apps (Salesforce, HubSpot, SAP, Workday). Connectors are marked native or API-based.
Can we bring our own AI model or use an MCP server?
No source mentions the Model Context Protocol, so no MCP path can be claimed. AI features are described as powered through integrations with OpenAI and Microsoft AI Foundry (Azure OpenAI), but the vendor does not state whether customers can supply their own model keys, and no AI activity logging or governance controls are documented.
Can we run Alloy on-premises?
Yes. Every plan is offered as cloud or on-premises, and the pricing FAQ points to on-premises deployment for organizations that cannot host offsite for security reasons. Licensing can be named or concurrent on Express and Enterprise, and contracts are annual but plans and licence counts can be changed at any time.