Skip to main content
PcsInfinity Pvt. Ltd. logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Asset Infinity

Cloud asset tracking, maintenance and procurement platform with an MCP-connected AI assistant for scans, audits and tickets

By PcsInfinity Pvt. Ltd. · HQ Noida, India · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Mid-market and enterprise operations teams that need one register for physical, IT and field assets across many sites
  • Maintenance-led organisations replacing spreadsheets with preventive schedules, work orders, breakdown ticketing and SLA tracking
  • Teams that want RFID, barcode and QR tagging, physical audits and CWIP tracking rather than a pure finance fixed-asset register
  • Buyers who want to drive the system from ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini or Microsoft Copilot through the vendor's MCP connection
  • Procurement and inventory teams that also need requisitions, purchase orders and goods receipt in the same platform

Ideal size: 50–5,000 employees people · Multi-site operation with an asset or maintenance team and an ERP already in place

Not for

  • Finance-only fixed-asset accounting and tax depreciation, where a dedicated fixed-asset ledger is required
  • Highly regulated buyers that need a vendor-held SOC 2 report or FedRAMP authorisation
  • Software asset management and SaaS licence optimisation as the primary use case
  • Manufacturers needing MES, production scheduling or shop-floor control
  • Field service businesses whose core workflow is route dispatch and customer billing

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~2–6 weeks (14-day free trial, self-serve signup)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$5,160/yr

Starts at $1,560 · Per-module subscription: Asset Management priced by asset/item count with unlimited users; Maintenance & Helpdesk and Purchase priced per agent or purchase user.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Standard Asset Management covers up to 500 assets/items; Standard Maintenance & Helpdesk and Purchase cover 5 agents or purchase users each. Enterprise tiers are custom-quoted.

Add-on costs

  • Asset reservation, depreciation and floor plans: +10% of the asset subscription each
  • RFID handhelds, fixed RFID readers, GPS monitoring and BLE beacons (hardware/software)
  • Assisted onboarding and project implementation (extra cost); enterprise one-time setup and deployment
  • Custom fields, coding structures, white-labelling, dedicated hosting and custom integrations (project or hourly)

Company & support

Who is behind Asset Infinity, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Noida, India

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Pricing pages list email support (24x7), help centre and videos, onboarding tutorials, phone support (24x7), dedicated account manager and assisted onboarding at extra cost. Ticket handling follows priority and SLA-based escalation; no numeric response targets are published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Asset Infinity sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$3k/yr$6k/yr$8k/yr$11k/yr$15k/yr11d21d30d40d51dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAsset InfinitySmartsheetTalentLMSDeputyTCP SoftwareHexnode

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Asset Infinity is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Asset Infinity
  • Smartsheet
  • TalentLMS
  • Deputy
  • TCP Software
  • Hexnode
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Asset Infinity. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPIntegration
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Asset Infinity ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsAI searchPredictive analyticsDocument processing

Vendor markets MCP-connected AI: scan assets with a camera, run audits by walkthrough, raise tickets from a photo or voice note, extract invoice/PO data into asset records, and query live asset data in natural language. Vendor claims asset-counting accuracy typically above 95%. Model key handling, AI logging and AI billing terms are not documented on the reviewed pages.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
OpenAI, Anthropic, Google
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Asset Infinity from PcsInfinity is a cloud asset management, maintenance and procurement suite covering asset tracking, inventory, preventive maintenance, helpdesk, audits and purchase orders, with QR, barcode, RFID and GPS support. Standard pricing starts near $130–150 per module per month, with unlimited users on the asset module. In 2026 the vendor added an MCP-based AI layer connecting ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot to live asset data. Vendor cites 2,300+ customer organisations.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to get Asset Infinity live?

The vendor advertises a 14-day free trial and a three-step setup: sign up, add assets and configure, then start managing. Standard plans are self-serve, so tracking can begin within days, and a customer testimonial describes the product as quick to implement. Enterprise deployments add a charged one-time setup, data upload and training, so allow roughly two to six weeks for a multi-site rollout with integrations.

What does Asset Infinity cost per year?

Published Standard pricing is about $130/month for the asset module covering up to 500 assets and items, and $150/month for the maintenance/helpdesk or purchase modules covering five agents or purchase users. Using all three Standard modules costs roughly $5,160 a year. The asset module is priced on asset count, not users, which are unlimited; enterprise pricing is custom-quoted. Reservation, depreciation and floor plans add 10% of the asset subscription each, and implementation is charged separately.

Which AI assistants does Asset Infinity support?

Through its MCP connection the vendor says Asset Infinity works with ChatGPT (OpenAI), Claude, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot. Teams keep using the assistant they already have to scan assets, run audits, raise breakdown tickets from a photo or voice note, process invoices and ask questions of live asset data. The vendor claims above 95% accuracy for camera-based asset counting. How model access is billed, or whether AI usage is included in the subscription, is not stated on the reviewed pages.

Does Asset Infinity hold SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification?

The security page states that Asset Infinity runs on Microsoft Azure Tier IV or III+ facilities compliant with SSAE-16, PCI DSS and ISO 27001, with HTTPS/TLS encryption, security zones, intrusion detection and prevention, annual third-party penetration tests and a 99.9% uptime commitment. It does not claim a vendor-held SOC 2 report or an ISO 27001 certificate for its own organisation, so buyers who need those attestations should request evidence and a data processing agreement directly.

Can Asset Infinity replace our ERP fixed-asset module?

Partly. It maintains the asset register, depreciation schedules, transfers, disposals, audits, CWIP and warranty records, and integrates with SAP, Oracle and Microsoft Dynamics. It is built around operational asset management and maintenance rather than financial close: if you need tax-book depreciation, multi-GAAP ledgers and statutory fixed-asset reporting, most organisations keep those in the ERP and treat Asset Infinity as the operational source of truth.

What support and uptime are included?

The vendor advertises 24x7 email and phone support plus a knowledge base, training videos, onboarding tutorials and, on higher tiers, a dedicated account manager. Enterprise tickets follow priority and SLA-based escalation, and assisted implementation, retraining, integration help and bulk data work are handled by the support team. A 99.9% uptime guarantee is published. Response times are described only as SLA-based, with no numeric targets published.