Skip to main content
AvidXchange logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2000 · 26 yrs

AvidXchange

AI-powered accounts payable automation and payments for mid-market finance teams

By AvidXchange · HQ Charlotte, US · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Mid-market finance teams processing hundreds to thousands of invoices per month who want to cut manual AP work
  • Companies that want to keep their existing ERP or accounting system and layer AP automation on top of it
  • Businesses looking to consolidate invoice capture, approvals and supplier payments on one platform
  • Finance leaders who need approval workflows, a full audit trail and payment fraud controls

Ideal size: 50–1,000 employees people · Mid-market finance or accounting team with a dedicated AP owner

Not for

  • Very small businesses with only a handful of invoices per month
  • Buyers who require publicly listed, self-serve pricing before speaking with sales
  • Teams that want to build and maintain fully custom AP workflows in-house

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~4 weeks with guided onboarding

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$25,000/yr

Starts at $6,000 · Quote-based annual subscription sized to invoice and payment volume; pricing is not published on the site

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.0

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; quoted per organisation

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind AvidXchange, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2000 · 26 yrs in business
Headquarters
Charlotte, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

General contact line 800-560-9305 answers M–F 8 a.m.–8 p.m. ET. A separate supplier support line and product-specific support request portals (TimberScan/Core, AvidAscend) are also listed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where AvidXchange sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$5k/yr$9k/yr$16k/yr$32k/yr$68k/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAvidXchangeWorkamajigScoroJetpack WorkflowKarbonEvenUp

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

AvidXchange is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • AvidXchange
  • Workamajig
  • Scoro
  • Jetpack Workflow
  • Karbon
  • EvenUp
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including AvidXchange. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What AvidXchange ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Document processing

AvidXchange states AI is embedded across the AP lifecycle, from invoice capture through approvals to payments, built on 25+ years of AP data. The reviewed pages do not name model providers, AI action logging, or AI-specific governance certifications.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

AvidXchange is an AI-powered accounts payable automation and payments platform for mid-market finance teams, founded in 2000 and used by more than 8,000 businesses. It automates invoice capture, approval workflows and supplier payments, integrates with 240+ accounting and ERP systems, and connects to the AvidPay network of 1.5M+ suppliers. Pricing is quote-based and not published. It suits organisations that want to keep their existing finance stack while cutting manual AP work; smaller or price-sensitive buyers may prefer a self-serve tool.

Frequently asked questions

What problem does AvidXchange solve?

It automates accounts payable for mid-market finance teams: invoice capture, coding, approval workflows and supplier payments in one platform, with AI described as embedded across the AP lifecycle. The vendor reports more than 8,000 businesses and 1.5 million suppliers in its payment network.

How is AvidXchange priced?

The website does not publish prices; the primary call to action is to book a demo. Pricing is quote-based and typically sized to your invoice and payment volume, so expect a sales-led evaluation rather than a self-serve trial.

Will it work with our existing accounting or ERP system?

AvidXchange advertises 240 integrations and lets you automate AP without changing your current system. The published integration list covers a wide range of accounting packages, and the vendor has announced a Workday integration. Confirm your specific system and version during the demo.

How long does implementation take?

AvidXchange does not publish a standard go-live timeline on the pages reviewed. The vendor describes a guided implementation led by its experts; plan for a multi-week onboarding and ERP connection exercise, and ask for a written timeline and resource requirements.

How secure and compliant is the platform?

The security page describes layered controls, fraud monitoring, a dedicated fraud operations team, annual security training and alignment with COSO, PCI DSS and NIST, plus licensed money transmitter status. The pages reviewed do not state a SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP certification, so request audit reports through the Trust Center.

What AI capabilities are included?

AvidXchange describes AI embedded across the AP lifecycle, from invoice capture to approvals to payments, built on 25+ years of AP data. Specific models, AI audit logging and AI governance certifications are not detailed on the pages reviewed, so probe these in procurement.

AvidXchange Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (~4 weeks with guided onboarding to value) | Value-Position