Bókun
The complete booking and channel management solution for extraordinary experiences.
By Bókun · 4.7/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Tour and activity operators who want to distribute through 2,600+ OTAs and resellers from one availability calendar
- Attractions, rentals and shuttle providers that need mobile check-in, inventory tracking and mass closeouts
- Small operators replacing spreadsheets or pen-and-paper with a no-code website and booking widget
- Resellers and destination organisations looking for a marketplace of ready-to-sell experiences
- Existing reservation systems that need channel management through a single API connection
Ideal size: 1–50 staff people · Independent operator or multi-location experience business starting to scale distribution
Not for
- Non-travel businesses with no need for OTA distribution or availability management
- Operators unwilling to pay a per-booking fee, since 1–1.5% applies on applicable bookings
- Regulated buyers needing HIPAA, FedRAMP or similar certifications
- Teams wanting a heavily customisable enterprise platform with on-premise deployment
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
First Viator bookings in ~5 days
~5 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,788/yr
Starts at $588 · Monthly subscription tiers (Free, $49, $149, $499) plus a 1–1.5% booking fee on applicable bookings; 0% Bókun fees on Viator and offline bookings.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
FREE 1 user; START up to 5; PLUS up to 10; PREMIUM unlimited users
Add-on costs
- 1–1.5% booking fee on applicable bookings; can be passed on to guests
- Channel Manager: individual pricing on request plus 0.5–1.5% Bókun fee on Viator bookings
Company & support
Who is behind Bókun, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2012 · 14 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Not stated
Live chat 7:00 a.m.–11:30 p.m. GMT Monday–Sunday via the Help Center. PLUS adds extra go-live support and an annual strategy review; PREMIUM adds priority customer support. No response-time SLA is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Bókun sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Bókun
- PriceLabs
- Travefy
- Planning Pod
- Rezdy
- Xola
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Bókun. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Bókun ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Bókun is a booking and channel management platform for tour, activity and experience providers, part of the Tripadvisor family. It combines an availability calendar, a no-code website and booking widget, and a Marketplace of 2,600+ OTAs and resellers. Plans run from free to $499/month plus a 1–1.5% booking fee, with 0% Bókun fees on Viator and offline bookings. Vendors report first Viator bookings in about five days and a 4.7/5 customer rating.
Frequently asked questions
What does Bókun actually cost?
There is a free tier for managing Viator bookings, then paid plans at $49/month (up to 5 users), $149/month (up to 10 users) and $499/month (unlimited users) plus a 1–1.5% booking fee on applicable bookings depending on plan. Bókun charges 0% on Viator and offline bookings, and the booking fee can be passed on to guests on any paid plan. Channel Manager is individually priced with a 0.5–1.5% fee on Viator reservations.
How quickly can we be live?
Bókun offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card, one-click import of existing Viator products, and a no-code website builder or booking widget. The vendor states operators can start selling in minutes and that new users typically get their first Viator bookings within five days. Uploading products is not charged, and no mandatory implementation fee is published.
Do we have to replace our existing reservation system?
No. Operators with their own system can keep it and attach Bókun's Channel Manager through a single API connection, giving access to the 2,600+ OTAs and resellers in the Marketplace while day-to-day operations stay in the existing system. Channel Manager pricing is provided on request.
Can Bókun connect to other software we use?
Bókun publishes a Booking API for bulk product uploads and price or content changes, supports webhooks for system-to-system automation, and offers Zapier on the PLUS plan and above. Custom reports are included with all plans. The vendor does not publish prebuilt connectors for the major CRM or ERP platforms.
What support is included?
Live chat with real people runs 7:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. GMT, Monday to Sunday, reachable through the Help Center. PLUS adds extra one-on-one go-live support and an annual strategy review, and PREMIUM adds priority support. No formal response-time SLA is published.
Does Bókun hold security certifications such as SOC 2 or ISO 27001?
The vendor pages reviewed, including the trust page, do not state SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 certifications, so buyers with formal compliance requirements should request evidence directly. The trust page currently covers the Trust My Travel payment provider rather than a certification programme.