Skip to main content
CAST AI logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 5 yrs on market

CAST AI

Kubernetes automation that turns workload, cost and SLO signals into safe automated actions.

By CAST AI · 4.8/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Platform, SRE and FinOps teams running Kubernetes on EKS, GKE or AKS
  • Companies with overprovisioned clusters seeking 30-80% compute savings
  • Teams wanting automated rightsizing, node provisioning and Spot/GPU optimisation without manual YAML
  • Organisations adopting Karpenter or moving workloads to Spot Instances
  • Engineering teams that want cost visibility at cluster, namespace and workload level

Ideal size: 10-5000 people · Cloud-native organisation with a platform/SRE function and Kubernetes in production

Not for

  • Businesses with no Kubernetes footprint
  • Teams that require published list pricing before evaluation
  • Buyers needing publicly listed SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certification before purchase
  • Workloads that depend on bespoke consulting-led migrations rather than automation

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Connects in minutes; value in days

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Custom quote; pricing depends on environment-specific factors such as number of clusters and GPU usage. No public list price.

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.8

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; quote-based with a free trial available

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind CAST AI, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Docs list a support email and a Slack community for engineers; the documentation site serves as the knowledge base. A customer testimonial praises responsiveness, but no published SLA or support hours.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where CAST AI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr0d3d10d19d37dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyCAST AIExpenseInPumpProsperOpsArcheranOps

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

CAST AI is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • CAST AI
  • ExpenseIn
  • Pump
  • ProsperOps
  • Archera
  • nOps
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including CAST AI. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What CAST AI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Agentic workflowsPredictive analytics

Cast AI describes agentic runbooks that remediate drift, image issues and policy violations with approval workflows, plus a Cast Engine predictive model trained on thousands of clusters that forecasts Spot interruptions up to 30 minutes ahead and drives millicore-level rightsizing.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Cast AI automates Kubernetes cost and performance: it rightsizes pods, scales nodes, optimises GPU and Spot usage and runs agentic runbooks, connecting to EKS, GKE, AKS or on-prem clusters in minutes with no infrastructure changes. It starts in read-only mode and reports 30-80% cloud savings across 2,100+ customers. Pricing is a custom quote based on cluster count and GPU usage, and no certification list is published on the pages reviewed, so request the security pack.

Frequently asked questions

How is Cast AI priced?

Cast AI does not publish list pricing. Per its pricing page, the model depends on environment-specific factors such as cluster count and GPU usage, so pricing comes through a custom quote. A free trial and a demo are offered, and no mandatory implementation fee is stated in the sources reviewed.

How quickly can we get value?

Cast AI says clusters connect in minutes and that the platform goes from connect to optimized in minutes. Connection is available through the castctl CLI, the console (including agentless discovery with Cloud Connect) or a Terraform provider, starting in read-only mode with no infrastructure changes. Terraform, Helm and Pulumi integrations keep onboarding in your IaC pipeline.

Which clouds and clusters are supported?

Amazon EKS, Google GKE, Azure AKS, Oracle Cloud (OCI), Microsoft Azure for Government, Red Hat OpenShift Service on AWS (cost monitoring and optimisation insights only), and Cast AI Anywhere for any Kubernetes cluster including on-premises, neo-cloud and hybrid environments.

Does Cast AI publish security certifications?

The vendor pages reviewed label features as covered by enterprise-grade security but do not list certifications such as SOC 2, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001. Ask the vendor for its security and compliance documentation before you commit.

Can Cast AI change my cluster without approval?

The platform uses agentic runbooks to remediate drift, image and policy issues, and the vendor states you approve every change before it ships. Connections begin in read-only mode so teams can evaluate recommendations before enabling automated action.

What results do customers report?

Published case studies report large compute savings, for example Akamai 40-70%, NielsenIQ 80%, Yotpo 40% and ALLEN Digital 71% GPU savings, alongside reduced manual rightsizing, node-pool creation and capacity planning effort for DevOps teams.