
ClickFunnels
Drag-and-drop sales funnel builder combining landing pages, checkout, email, CRM, courses, community and store in one subscription.
By ClickFunnels · HQ Canton, US · 3.5/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Solo creators, coaches and consultants launching a first paid offer
- Info-product, course and membership businesses that upsell from a funnel
- Small marketing teams that want funnels, email, CRM and community on one bill
- Affiliate-driven offers using the built-in affiliate center
- Agencies building and A/B testing funnels for multiple client brands
Ideal size: 1–20 people · Solo creator or small marketing team selling digital or physical products
Not for
- Enterprises that must see SOC 2, ISO 27001 or HIPAA evidence before purchase
- Teams needing SSO, audit logs and role-based admin at the entry tiers
- Buyers with deep ERP, inventory or warehouse integration requirements
- Enterprises replacing a full CRM, marketing automation or LMS suite
- Organisations that want usage-based or consumption pricing
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
1–2 weeks
~7 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,968/yr
Starts at $972 · Tiered subscription: Launch $97/mo, Scale $197/mo, Optimize $297/mo, discounted to $81/$164/$248 per month when billed annually; Dominate is annual only at $5,997/yr.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Team members by plan: 2 (Launch), 5 (Scale), 10 (Optimize), 20 (Dominate); 1–20 brand workspaces
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind ClickFunnels, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Canton, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPaid plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Plan table shows Standard Support on Launch, Priority + Live Chat on Scale and Optimize, and VIP & Live Chat on Dominate; an Account Manager row is listed only on the top tier. Footer links a Help Center, status page and official Facebook Group. No support hours or SLA is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where ClickFunnels sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- ClickFunnels
- WebinarJam
- SlickText
- MailerLite
- Ontraport
- PartnerStack
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including ClickFunnels. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What ClickFunnels ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
ClickFunnels is a drag-and-drop funnel builder that bundles landing pages, checkout, email marketing, a light CRM, courses, community and an ecommerce storefront into one subscription. Plans run from $97/mo (Launch) to $297/mo (Optimize), with an annual-only Dominate plan at $5,997/yr, and every tier includes unlimited funnels and visitors. It fits solo creators, coaches and small marketing teams selling online rather than enterprises that need compliance attestations or deep ERP and inventory integration.
Frequently asked questions
How much does ClickFunnels cost?
Launch is $97/mo (or $81/mo billed annually), Scale $197/mo ($164 annual), Optimize $297/mo ($248 annual), and Dominate is an annual-only plan at $5,997/yr. All four tiers include unlimited funnels, landing pages and visitors; higher tiers add brand workspaces, contacts, monthly email volume, AI word allowances and stronger support.
Is there a free trial or money-back guarantee?
Yes. Every plan offers a free trial, and the vendor states a 30-day money-back guarantee: you can cancel inside that window without penalties or fees. The company also says you can change plans at any time, during or after the trial.
Does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales?
No. The pricing page states you keep every penny you make, so revenue is not shared with the vendor. Payment processing fees charged by your own gateway or merchant account still apply on top of the subscription.
What does ClickFunnels integrate with?
The integrations library lists HubSpot, ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, ConvertKit, Keap, Pipedrive, Slack, Zapier and Shippo, among others. Custom code editing, webhooks and full API access arrive on the Scale plan and above, which covers most bespoke connections.
Do we need separate hosting or email tools?
No. The vendor says all plans include secure, unlimited hosting served from 40 edge servers, plus built-in email marketing, automations, courses, community, a CRM and an ecommerce storefront. Launch allows five custom domains; Scale and above are unlimited.
Does ClickFunnels publish security or compliance certifications?
The vendor pages reviewed do not publish SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA or FedRAMP attestations, and no trust or security centre is linked from them. Buyers with compliance obligations should request documentation and a data processing agreement directly before purchasing.