
ABBYY
Turn any document into AI-ready data — on your infrastructure, on your terms.
By ABBYY · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprises automating high-volume document intake such as invoices, leases and onboarding forms
- Accounts payable, mailroom and shared-services teams that need 90%+ out-of-the-box extraction accuracy
- Financial services and insurance firms processing regulated, high-stakes documents at scale
- Organizations that must run document AI on their own infrastructure or private cloud
- Buyers who want analyst-validated IDP (Gartner MQ Leader, IDC MarketScape Leader)
Ideal size: 200+ people · Enterprise with a centralized automation CoE and IT integration resources
Not for
- Small teams wanting a self-serve OCR tool with transparent, published per-seat pricing
- Companies with little or no document-heavy process to automate
- Buyers who need public list pricing before speaking to a sales representative
- Teams expecting a standalone out-of-the-box copilot rather than a document automation platform
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~2 months to first production workflow
~60 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$25,000/yr
Starts at $0 · Enterprise, quote-based licensing negotiated with sales; a free 'Start for free' entry point is offered; no public price list is published.
Implementation Friction
4/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not listed
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind ABBYY, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumPlan not stated
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Site footer links a Resource Center, glossary, video tutorials, ABBYY University and a user Community; no support phone line, email address or published SLA is stated on the pages reviewed.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where ABBYY sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- ABBYY
- Turvo
- Veracross
- Routable
- Cetec ERP
- GoCodes
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including ABBYY. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What ABBYY ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor describes AI document processing that extracts actionable data from any document format or language, plus a low-code IDP platform (Vantage) and process mining (Timeline). No AI governance or audit-logging capability is documented on the pages reviewed.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
ABBYY is a document AI and intelligent automation vendor whose Vantage platform extracts structured data from invoices, leases, forms and identity documents, and whose Timeline product covers process and task mining. It claims 90%+ out-of-the-box recognition accuracy, 95% automation, and is repeatedly named a Leader in Gartner's IDP Magic Quadrant and the IDC MarketScape. Deployments are enterprise-scale, quote-priced and can run on customer infrastructure, with customer stories reporting double-digit processing-time and cost reductions.
Frequently asked questions
What does ABBYY actually do?
ABBYY sells intelligent document processing and process intelligence. ABBYY Vantage is a low-code AI platform that reads and extracts data from documents such as invoices and identity documents, claiming 90%+ recognition accuracy out of the box. ABBYY Timeline covers process mining, task mining and simulation. Developer tools include FineReader Engine, FineParser, FlexiCapture SDK and the Vantage OCR skill.
How is ABBYY priced?
ABBYY does not publish list pricing. The site offers a free 'Start for free' entry point and otherwise routes buyers to sales for a quote, so total cost depends on document volume, modules and deployment model. Treat pricing as enterprise, negotiated, and budget for implementation effort; no mandatory implementation fee is published.
How accurate is ABBYY's document extraction?
The vendor claims 90%+ recognition accuracy out of the box for Vantage and 95% automation across document types, formats and languages. Published customer stories report a 99% compliance first-time pass rate and 40% faster document processing at FinTrU, 35% straight-through invoice processing and 40% faster handling at Vinmar, and 92% touchless order processing at Carlsberg.
Which industries does ABBYY target?
Its named industry solutions are financial services, insurance, transportation, public sector, healthcare, legal, shared services centers, BPO and education. Common use cases include accounts payable automation, customer onboarding, electronic invoicing, mailroom automation, forms processing and digital document archiving.
Does ABBYY offer MCP or agentic AI integration?
No source page reviewed mentions the Model Context Protocol or an official MCP server, so no MCP path is claimed here. ABBYY does market FineReader Engine's new DocLang export format as better suited to LLMs and agentic AI than legacy PDF or HTML, and promotes a ServiceNow connector for document-driven automation.
How long does it take to get live?
ABBYY publishes no implementation timeline, and enterprise IDP rollouts typically involve configuration, connector work and professional services, so plan on weeks to months rather than days. The strongest evidence of realised value comes from reference customers reporting 15% cost reductions and double-digit processing-time savings.