Dayforce
AI-powered people platform unifying HR, payroll, time, talent and analytics for global enterprises.
By Dayforce, Inc. · HQ Minneapolis, US · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprises with 1,000+ employees running complex, multi-country payroll and hourly workforces
- Retail and hospitality operators needing hour-by-hour scheduling and labor-cost control
- HR teams consolidating disconnected HR, pay, time and talent systems onto one platform
- Organizations that need continuous payroll calculation and regulatory compliance across many countries
- Manufacturers and business-services firms tracking labor spend and productivity in real time
Ideal size: 100–100,000+ employees people · Enterprise or upper-mid-market with dedicated HR operations and payroll staff
Not for
- Small businesses under 100 employees wanting a self-serve, low-cost tool
- Teams seeking a lightweight point solution for a single HR function
- Organizations with no dedicated HRIS, payroll or change-management resource
- Buyers unwilling to run a structured, multi-phase implementation program
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
6–12 months (enterprise rollout)
~180 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$0/yr
Starts at $0 · Quote-based enterprise pricing; the vendor does not publish list prices or per-employee rates on the pages reviewed.
Implementation Friction
4/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Quoted by employee count; vendor serves organizations from 100 to 100,000+ employees.
Add-on costs
- Managed Services
- Value-Added Services
- Training & Education
Company & support
Who is behind Dayforce, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Minneapolis, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
The contact page routes customers to Dayforce Support, Powerpay Support and More Support Options, and the Help Center is linked site-wide. Phone numbers listed are sales and corporate lines, not support lines.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Dayforce sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Dayforce
- ShipHawk
- Actabl
- JobBOSS²
- Jack Henry
- Docebo
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Dayforce. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Dayforce ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Dayforce markets a single AI-powered people platform on a 'trusted AI foundation', and customers describe predictive software and analytics for recruiting and week-over-week scheduling trend detection. No copilot, agentic, document-processing or AI-governance capabilities are documented on the reviewed pages, and model sourcing and AI audit logging are not stated.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Dayforce is an enterprise HCM platform that unifies HR, payroll, workforce management, talent and analytics on a single data model, marketed as an AI-powered people platform. It targets organizations from roughly 100 to 100,000+ employees, with particular strength in hourly-workforce industries and payroll compliance across many countries. Pricing is quote-based and rollout runs through a structured implementation program, so buyers should plan for meaningful configuration and change-management effort before value.
Frequently asked questions
How long does a Dayforce implementation take?
The vendor does not publish a fixed timeline on the pages reviewed. It offers a structured implementation program plus Dayforce Accelerate, Integration Studio, training and managed services. For large multi-country rollouts, buyers should scope phasing by module (payroll, time, talent) and expect a multi-quarter program with a dedicated internal project owner.
What does Dayforce cost?
Dayforce does not publish list prices or per-employee rates; pricing is quote-based through its sales organization, and it sells to organizations from about 100 to 100,000+ employees. Implementation, managed and value-added services are separate from the subscription. Buyers should model subscription plus implementation, integration and change-management costs.
Which company sizes does Dayforce serve?
Its contact page describes human capital management for 100 to 100,000+ employees, and the site segments offerings for 100–1,000, 1,000–12,000 and 12,000+ employee organizations. In Canada, Powerpay covers payroll and HR for 1–199 employees. Very small businesses without HR administration staff are generally outside the core fit.
Does Dayforce cover global payroll and compliance?
Dayforce states that it supports payroll scale in more than 200 countries and positions compliance leadership and a global HR partner ecosystem as differentiators. Buyers should confirm country-specific coverage, data residency and regulatory commitments in writing during procurement, because the pages reviewed here do not include a detailed compliance matrix.
Is Dayforce AI included, and can we use our own model?
The site markets an AI-powered people platform on a trusted AI foundation, and customers describe predictive analytics for recruiting and scheduling trends. The reviewed pages do not state whether the vendor's model is bundled or customers may supply their own keys, and they do not document AI audit logging or export, so those points must be confirmed with the vendor.
Who do I contact for support versus sales?
Sales and demo requests use the regional numbers on the contact page. Customer support is separate: the contact page routes existing customers to Dayforce Support, Powerpay Support and further support options, and a Help Center is linked across the site. Support hours and response-time commitments are not published on the pages reviewed.