Skip to main content
D
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2005 · 21 yrs

Docebo

AI-first enterprise learning platform for upskilling employees, customers, and partners at scale.

By Docebo Inc. · HQ Toronto, Canada · 4.2/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Large enterprises consolidating a fragmented LMS/LXP stack into one platform
  • Organizations training 250+ active learners across employees, customers and partners
  • Regulated industries needing compliance, product and safety training programs
  • Global companies localizing learning content by region and language
  • Skills-based talent development and internal mobility programs

Ideal size: 250+ learners; 1,000+ employees people · Mid-market to enterprise with an established L&D function

Not for

  • Small teams training fewer than roughly 250 learners
  • Buyers who want transparent self-serve list pricing and instant signup
  • Organizations with no dedicated L&D or training function
  • Teams that only need lightweight course hosting

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2 months with guided onboarding

~60 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based; two tiers (Elevate, Enterprise) priced by active-user model (MAU/YAU/RAU) on annual contracts, 1-year minimum, most customers sign 3-5 years.

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.2

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Active-user based, not seat-based; best fit at 250+ active learners; 30% overage usually triggers an upgrade conversation.

Add-on costs

  • Optional professional services and onboarding, scoped per deployment
  • Embedded integrations such as Docebo for Salesforce and Docebo for Microsoft Teams carry additional cost

Company & support

Who is behind Docebo, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2005 · 21 yrs in business
Headquarters
Toronto, Canada

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-sitePlan not stated
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support Hub points to the Help Center (600+ articles), Docebo Community, ticket submission, Docebo University, professional services for migration and adoption, and a developer portal. Pricing FAQ cites 'industry-leading first call resolution' but states no hours or SLA time.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Docebo sits relative to every other solution in the database. Toggle axes to compare on cost, speed, friction, or buyer score.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$263k/yr$525k/yr$788k/yr$1050k/yr0d71d142d213d283dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value ↑ betterQuick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyDocebo
Docebo is highlighted; the rest of the database is dimmed for context. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNative
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotIntegration
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Docebo ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantAI searchAgentic workflows

Homepage describes an AI copilot for smarter search, admin support and insights, Enterprise Knowledge AI search across Docebo, SharePoint, Confluence, Drive, Slack and 25+ sources, and an Agenthub where 'agents do the work'. No model-key sourcing or AI audit-log details are published on the pages reviewed.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Industry verdicts

How Docebo speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.

Fintech & Financial ServicesMove money fast without moving risk.

Best for in Fintech & Financial Services

  • Regulatory and compliance training at scale
  • Advisor and agent product-knowledge training
  • Audit-ready completion tracking
  • Partner, reseller and member education

Not for

  • Firms that only need a simple course-hosting tool
  • Teams with no owner for compliance training

Docebo names banks, insurers and fintechs among its core verticals, citing Definity Financial for regulatory compliance, customer-service and product-knowledge training. ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certifications, audit trails and FDA 21 CFR Part 11 support suit regulated buyers. Expect a scoped implementation and no published list pricing, which slows procurement for smaller firms.

HealthcareMore patients, less paperwork.

Best for in Healthcare

  • Clinical and medical staff training
  • HIPAA and compliance training programs
  • Clinical onboarding at scale
  • Certification and re-credentialing tracking

Not for

  • Clinical documentation or EHR workflows
  • Single-site practices with few learners

Used by CHART Healthcare, Care Fertility, CluePoints and the David Nott Foundation. The platform supports HIPAA compliance training, but Docebo's own security page claims ISO 27001, SOC 2 and GDPR - not HIPAA certification - so buyers should confirm BAA and data-handling terms directly with the vendor.

ManufacturingShip on time, quote faster, cut scrap.

Best for in Manufacturing

  • Safety protocol and equipment-operation training
  • Distributor and partner enablement
  • Quality-control and process training
  • Multi-site frontline onboarding

Not for

  • Shop-floor machine control or MES functions
  • Teams needing only a compliance course library

Docebo cites La-Z-Boy for employee, distributor and partner training on safety, equipment and quality, and Brooks Automation for cutting training time and costs by 20% and driving 30% faster onboarding. Skills intelligence and reporting into HRIS data support workforce planning alongside classic safety and compliance curricula.

Retail & CommerceSell everywhere, stock nothing twice.

Best for in Retail & Commerce

  • Frontline and seasonal onboarding at volume
  • Product knowledge and sales training
  • Franchise and multi-location consistency
  • Customer education and loyalty training

Not for

  • Single-store retailers with few learners
  • Buyers wanting instant self-serve pricing

Kiehl's and Fanatics are named references for customer-service, product, sales and compliance training across many locations. High seasonal turnover suits active-user pricing and mobile learning, though the 250+ learner threshold and annual contracts make it heavy for small chains.

Restaurants & Food ServiceThinner margins demand tighter control.

Best for in Restaurants & Food Service

  • Consistent frontline and food-safety training across sites
  • Franchise onboarding and brand standards
  • Re-training for high-turnover shift work
  • Mobile learning for non-desk staff

Not for

  • Independent operators below the 250-learner threshold
  • Chains wanting a lightweight, low-cost tool

Denny's and Burger King are referenced for consistent training and onboarding across multiple locations. Franchise and frontline use cases are an explicit target, and multi-audience support lets brands train employees, franchisees and partners from one platform. Expect a scoped rollout and annual commitment rather than self-serve signup.

Professional ServicesBill hours faster, staff smarter.

Best for in Professional Services

  • Client and customer education programs
  • Member and association certification training
  • Partner and reseller enablement
  • Skills development with revenue-linked reporting

Not for

  • Firms that only need document sharing
  • Very small teams without a training owner

Docebo targets associations and professional services with continuing-education and certification delivery, citing the UN Global Compact and SNCF, which reported millions saved on temporary staff and external consultants using Skills Intelligence. Reporting that links learning to ramp time, win rates and retention is the main draw for billable-skills development.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Docebo is an AI-first enterprise learning platform combining LMS, LXP, AI content creation, skills intelligence and customer/partner education. Two quote-based tiers (Elevate, Enterprise) are priced on active users under one-to-five-year contracts. Typical buyers are mid-market and large enterprises training 250+ learners across employees, customers and partners, often consolidating a fragmented learning stack. 400+ integrations, ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certifications, and a native MCP server make it a strong enterprise fit.

Frequently asked questions

How long does a Docebo implementation take?

Docebo's own onboarding outline runs from consultation and needs assessment through platform configuration, content migration, integration setup, user import, admin training and QA. For a standard enterprise rollout, plan roughly two months to first production value, longer when migrating large content libraries or many integrations. Bespoke professional services are scoped during the sales process.

How is Docebo priced and what will it cost us?

Pricing is quote-based, not published. Cost is driven by two things: product tier (Elevate or Enterprise) and active users, measured monthly (MAU), yearly (YAU) or registered (RAU). Contracts are annual, minimum one year, with most customers on three to five years. Setup may be included for simple deployments but is often a scoped professional-services fee.

Which organizations are the best fit for Docebo?

Docebo positions itself for organisations training at least 250 learners across employees, customers and partners, and for medium to large enterprises with significant or multi-business-unit training needs. It is strongest where a company is consolidating duplicated training systems or has outgrown an existing LMS, and where security and localization requirements matter.

Does Docebo work with our existing HRIS, CRM and SSO stack?

Yes. Docebo advertises 400+ integrations and a marketplace covering HRIS, CRM, SSO/SAML, content authoring, video conferencing, data and analytics and e-commerce. Off-the-shelf connectors are included in package pricing, but embedded apps such as Docebo for Salesforce and Docebo for Microsoft Teams cost extra, and custom connectors need technical resources.

How does Docebo handle security and data protection?

Docebo's security page reports an ISO 27001, 27017, 27018 and 27701 certified information security management system, ISO 9001, an annual AICPA/ISAE 3000 SOC 2 Type II report, PCI DSS Level 2 service-provider compliance and GDPR-aligned data protection. FDA 21 CFR Part 11 and EU Annex 11 support is documented for regulated training. HIPAA certification and FedRAMP are not claimed on that page.

What AI does Docebo actually include?

Vendor pages describe an AI copilot for smarter search, admin support and insights, AI-assisted content creation with Docebo Creator, Enterprise Knowledge AI search across Docebo, SharePoint, Confluence, Drive, Slack and 25+ sources, an Agenthub where agents do work, and a native MCP server that lets external AI tools talk to Docebo. Model hosting options and per-action AI audit logging are not documented.