Skip to main content
DoiT logo
Cost ReductionFounded 2011 · 15 yrs

DoiT

Cloud Intelligence: multi-cloud FinOps platform with Forward Deployed Engineers

By DoiT · 4.2/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • FinOps and platform engineering teams managing multi-cloud spend across AWS, Google Cloud and Azure
  • Companies that want AI/LLM token cost attributed per customer, feature and agent
  • Teams optimizing Kubernetes, Snowflake, Databricks or BigQuery workloads
  • Enterprises automating Savings Plans, CUDs and reservations with risk controls
  • Organizations that want senior cloud engineers (FDEs) embedded, not just a dashboard

Ideal size: 100+ employees with a FinOps or platform team people · Scale-up or enterprise with meaningful multi-cloud spend

Not for

  • Small teams with little or no cloud spend
  • Buyers who require a published price list and a fully self-serve purchase
  • Companies unwilling to grant read-only access to cloud billing and usage data
  • Teams wanting a narrow single-purpose tool rather than cross-cloud FinOps scope

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~28 days average implementation

~28 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Freemium: free Essentials and PerfectScale community tiers; Enhanced, Enterprise and per-platform editions are bespoke, quote-based and typically annual.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.2

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No published seat tiers; free Essentials tier; PerfectScale community tier covers up to 300 monthly vCPUs.

Add-on costs

  • Named Forward Deployed Engineer, cloud procurement advisory and enterprise-grade SLAs are bundled only in the Enterprise tier (bespoke pricing).

Company & support

Who is behind DoiT, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2011 · 15 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Customers check the docs or open a support ticket; DoiT says certified engineers respond, not bots. Enterprise adds a named Forward Deployed Engineer and enterprise-grade SLAs; the Expert Kubernetes plan adds a dedicated customer success manager.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where DoiT sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr0d7d14d22d30dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyDoiTFinoutZestySpendbaseCloudZeroJeeves

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

DoiT is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • DoiT
  • Finout
  • Zesty
  • Spendbase
  • CloudZero
  • Jeeves
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including DoiT. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPCustom build

No official MCP server. Reachable only by building one against their API.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNative
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What DoiT ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantAgentic workflowsAnomaly detection

Vendor describes AI-assisted FinOps: an Agentic FinOps Analyst in the free Essentials tier, autonomous optimization agents that research and implement changes, real-time AI cost anomaly detection, and tagless AI attribution of LLM token spend by customer, feature and agent. Sources do not state which model is used or whether customers supply their own key.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Custom build only
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

DoiT sells Cloud Intelligence, a multi-cloud FinOps platform that unifies AWS, Google Cloud, Azure and data platforms in one view and pairs AI-driven optimization with Forward Deployed Engineers. It automates Kubernetes, commitment and warehouse savings, attributes AI token spend per customer, feature and agent, and detects anomalies. A free Essentials tier exists; paid Enhanced, Enterprise and per-platform editions are quoted. DoiT reports 28-day average implementation and guarantees savings exceed its fees.

Frequently asked questions

How is DoiT priced?

DoiT does not publish list prices. The Essentials tier of Cloud Intelligence and the PerfectScale community tier (up to 300 monthly vCPUs) are free; Enhanced, Enterprise, and the Snowflake, Databricks and BigQuery editions are bespoke and quoted. Enterprise adds enterprise-grade SLAs, custom legal contracts, cloud procurement advisory and a named Forward Deployed Engineer.

How long does implementation take?

DoiT states an average implementation time of 28 days and average positive ROI in 90 days. Cloud connections are credential-based and read-only; most cloud provider connections take under five minutes, with historical backfill running in the background. Only Kubernetes uses an optional lightweight agent.

Do I need to install agents or change my infrastructure?

No. Integrations are credential-based and read-only, with no code changes and no infrastructure to run. The only optional agent is for Kubernetes and sits alongside existing workloads. Access is controlled with roles and permissions so teams see only the accounts, projects or tags you scope them to.

What security certifications does DoiT hold?

DoiT's Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022, GDPR, CCPA, ICO registration and the EU-US Data Privacy Framework, plus annual third-party audits and penetration testing, a DPA, a subprocessor list, cyber insurance and a vulnerability disclosure programme.

Is there a savings guarantee?

Yes. DoiT's pricing page states it guarantees that it saves customers more than it charges. You can also keep procuring cloud through another partner and add DoiT procurement at any point in the future.

Can DoiT attribute AI and LLM spend?

Attribute, DoiT's tagless AI attribution product, traces tokens, inference and training runs back to the team, product, customer and agent using an eBPF sensor, with no tags or SDKs. It supports managed and self-hosted gateways across OpenAI, Azure OpenAI, Bedrock and Anthropic, and can pause keys or swap models when usage crosses policy.