Lojistic
All-carrier parcel and freight spend analytics, invoice audit, refund recovery and carrier contract optimization.
By Lojistic, LLC · HQ Park City, US · 4.5/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Shippers with meaningful parcel, LTL, FTL, air, ocean or rail spend who want carrier-level analytics and cost-reduction opportunities.
- Finance and logistics teams that need automated carrier invoice audit, refund recovery and GL coding.
- Companies preparing carrier contract negotiations or RFPs that need clean shipment and cost data fast.
- Operations that want carrier invoice payment consolidated, audited and ready-to-pay in weekly batches.
- Teams that want a free entry point with unlimited users and unlimited carrier connections.
Ideal size: 5–50 (logistics + finance) people · Mid-market to enterprise shipper with multi-carrier spend
Not for
- Businesses that do not ship physical goods, so there is no transportation spend to manage.
- Buyers looking for a full order-management or warehouse system rather than a spend-management layer.
- Enterprises requiring published third-party security certifications, which vendor pages do not list.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Free account in minutes; instant carrier links
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$4,668/yr
Starts at $0 · Freemium: free account covers analytics and invoice audit; paid tiers run $99–$5,959/month plus 0–19% of recovered refunds, with all plan fees waived when Lojistic pays carriers by card.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Unlimited users on every plan, including the free account
Add-on costs
- Extended data history: $49/month, or $29/month on some plans
- EDI carrier connections: $15–$30/month per connection
- Contingency fees on recovered refunds: 29% (no subscription), 19% (Starter), 9% (Enterprise), 0% (Unlimited)
Company & support
Who is behind Lojistic, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Park City, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor pages list a contact email and a self-serve FAQ/help section. The published phone line is presented for talking to a representative or booking a demo, so it is not counted as a support channel.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Lojistic sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Lojistic
- Loop
- Everlance
- Yooz
- TCP Software
- Refund Retriever
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Lojistic. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Lojistic ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Lojistic is a parcel and freight spend-management platform for shippers. It connects to all carriers and modes to deliver analytics, automated invoice audit and refund recovery, GL coding, and carrier payment, plus rate analysis and negotiation support. A free account covers analytics and audit with unlimited users and carriers; paid tiers add data history, recovery and payment, charging $99–$5,959 per month plus 0–19% of recovered refunds. Lojistic states customers keep 100% of savings.
Frequently asked questions
How does Lojistic charge for the platform?
The analytics and invoice-audit account is free, with no card required and unlimited users and carriers. Paid tiers are Starter at $99/month plus 19% of recovered refunds, Enterprise at $389/month plus 9%, and Unlimited at $5,959/month with 0% contingency. Optional add-ons include extended data history ($49/month, or $29/month on some plans) and EDI carrier connections ($15–$30/month). If Lojistic pays your carriers by credit card, plan fees are waived and you receive an ongoing cash incentive.
How quickly can we see value?
The free account takes minutes to create and instant carrier connectors link using your existing carrier credentials, so spend data is visible almost immediately. Instant connections start with 90 days of history and build from there, while EDI connections accumulate history from the time a carrier is connected. For a full picture across many carriers and modes, plan on days rather than months.
Which carriers and shipping modes are supported?
Lojistic states that it supports all carriers and all modes: Road (parcel, LTL, FTL), Air, Ocean and Rail, across 22 global currencies. You can connect an unlimited number of carriers, and store up to five years of shipping history once extended history is enabled.
Does Lojistic replace our transportation management system?
No. Lojistic sits alongside your operations stack as a spend-intelligence, audit, recovery and payment layer. Its carrier marketplace does include pre-negotiated parcel, LTL and FTL rates and a TMS option, but the core product is analytics, invoice management and rate optimization rather than dispatch or load planning.
What data security protections are published?
The vendor security page states that data is encrypted in transit and at rest, held in a secure database and file repository, protected by rigorous internal access controls and regular security assessments, and segregated by carrier credentials and account numbers so each user account only sees its own linked carrier data. The pages reviewed do not claim SOC 2, ISO 27001 or other third-party certifications.
Do we keep the savings Lojistic finds?
Yes. Lojistic markets that customers keep 100% of savings and that the bundle option charges no platform fee. The only percentage-based charges are contingency fees on recovered refunds under certain plans, plus optional items such as EDI connections and extended data history.