Skip to main content
Routable, Inc. logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Routable

Mass payouts, vendor management and AP automation for high-volume payment operations

By Routable, Inc. · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Marketplaces, platforms and gig networks paying hundreds or thousands of vendors, drivers or sellers monthly
  • Finance and AP teams replacing manual bill entry, paper checks and spreadsheet approvals
  • Companies paying international vendors in 220+ countries and 140+ currencies who want lower FX cost
  • Teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online or Xero that need real-time two-way accounting sync
  • Developer-led businesses that want a documented payouts API with webhooks rather than a portal-only tool

Ideal size: 50–1,000 employees people · Mid-market or enterprise finance/ops team with high, recurring payout volume

Not for

  • Very small businesses with a handful of bills a month that want a cheap self-serve tool
  • Buyers who want to sign up and go live with no guided implementation or onboarding calls
  • Organizations that must keep paying by paper check or outside of a payment platform
  • Teams shopping for CRM, project accounting, procurement or merchandising suites

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~28 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$12,000/yr

Starts at $12,000 · Flat platform subscription with unlimited user seats; Growth is $1,250/month billed monthly or 20% less billed annually, Scale and Enterprise are custom-quoted.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Unlimited user seats on every plan; vendor records included up to 1,000 (Growth) and 3,000 (Scale).

Add-on costs

  • Trainable OCR for invoice automation (add-on)
  • PO matching (add-on)
  • Predictive coding (add-on on lower tiers)
  • Form 1099 / 1042-S filing (add-on)
  • Vendor compliance checks: OFAC monitoring, TIN validation, ITIN validation and bank account ownership validation (add-ons)
  • Custom roles, SSO/SAML and multi-entity support (add-ons)
  • Priority support, dedicated Slack support, dedicated developer support and dedicated customer success manager (add-ons)

Company & support

Who is behind Routable, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page lists priority support, dedicated Slack support, dedicated developer support and a dedicated CSM as add-ons; the changelog and help docs show in-dashboard support inquiries and a [email protected] contact.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Routable sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$5k/yr$8k/yr$12k/yr$13k/yr$14k/yr6d10d14d15dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyRoutablePostmanHexnodeSpaceliftHolisticsAppsmith

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Routable is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Routable
  • Postman
  • Hexnode
  • Spacelift
  • Holistics
  • Appsmith
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Routable. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNative
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackIntegration

AI & MCP readiness

What Routable ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Document processing

Vendor documents AI invoice OCR (vendor matching on display and legal names) and Predictive Coding, which suggests header and line-item bill codes and auto-fills ERP fields such as account, department, class and location, learning from user corrections. Tom Harel is Co-founder and Head of AI.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Routable is an AP automation and mass-payouts platform for companies paying hundreds or thousands of vendors. It covers branded vendor onboarding, W-9/W-8 and 1099/1042-S tax handling, vendor compliance screening, invoice OCR and predictive coding, and payments in 140+ currencies to 220+ countries. Two-way sync with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online and Xero, plus a public payments API, suits marketplaces and finance teams replacing manual checks.

Frequently asked questions

How long does it take to go live with Routable?

Routable says teams can start sending payments in as little as a week, with typical implementation and team training averaging four weeks. A dedicated implementation lead, backed by a team, maps your existing workflows, approval rules and transaction limits, and testing support is provided before deployment.

What does Routable cost?

Published Growth pricing is $1,250 per month billed monthly, or 20% less if billed annually, and includes unlimited user seats. Scale and Enterprise are custom-quoted and add advanced invoice automation. Modules such as trainable OCR, PO matching, predictive coding, 1099/1042-S filing, vendor compliance checks, SSO and dedicated support are listed as add-ons.

Which accounting systems does Routable integrate with?

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online and Xero, via a real-time two-way sync the vendor says succeeds 99.8% of the time. It syncs standard and custom fields, multi-currency and base-currency amounts, check/ACH/SWIFT reference numbers, and provides sync error tracking with manual retry.

Is Routable secure and compliant?

Routable states it is SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II certified, hosts services and data in AWS data centers in the US, enforces TLS in transit and 256-bit AES encryption at rest, supports SSO and role-based access control, and runs a responsible disclosure programme. Customer funds are safeguarded through regulated payment and e-money partners.

Does Routable handle 1099 and international tax forms?

Yes. Vendor management collects W-9 and W-8 forms, provides a tax tools centre for spotting missing information, and supports 1099 and 1042-S end-of-year filing and downloads, with filing offered as an add-on on some plans. International vendor tax forms are part of the vendor management module.

How does Routable's AI work, and which model does it use?

Routable documents AI-powered invoice OCR that reads invoices and matches vendors, and Predictive Coding, announced in June 2025 as a new AI feature, which suggests header and line-item codes and auto-fills ERP fields such as account, department, class and location, learning as users adjust predictions. Routable does not publish which model provider it uses.