Thoropass
Audit lifecycle platform that pairs compliance automation with in-house auditors across SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and HITRUST.
By Thoropass, Inc. · 4.8/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Growth-stage SaaS and healthcare companies pursuing a first SOC 2, HIPAA or HITRUST attestation
- Teams that want a single vendor for both the compliance platform and the audit itself
- Multi-framework programs that reuse one evidence set across SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and PCI DSS
- Companies that need auditor-vetted integrations for automated evidence collection
Ideal size: 20-500 employees people · Growth-stage company preparing for its first or second security audit
Not for
- Buyers who require published, self-serve list pricing before any sales conversation
- Organizations that only want documentation templates and do not want an audit partner
- Very large enterprises running bespoke, multi-year internal audit programs
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
~30 days to audit-ready evidence
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$0/yr
Starts at $0 · Custom quote only; no public price list. Platform subscription plus audit services, typically billed annually.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published
Add-on costs
- Penetration testing and vulnerability scanning are sold as separately quoted services
Company & support
Who is behind Thoropass, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2019 · 7 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
A self-serve Help Center is linked from the site footer. No support phone line, email address, hours or SLA are published on the supplied pages.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Thoropass sits relative to every other solution in the database. Toggle axes to compare on cost, speed, friction, or buyer score.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Thoropass ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Industry verdicts
How Thoropass speaks to each vertical it serves — same data, sector lens.
HealthcareMore patients, less paperwork.
Best for in Healthcare
- Digital health and healthcare SaaS vendors that must show HIPAA and HITRUST readiness to hospital and payer buyers
- Teams running HIPAA alongside SOC 2 with a single platform and audit partner
- Healthcare software companies facing long enterprise security reviews
Not for
- Clinical care delivery or EHR functionality; Thoropass covers security compliance, not patient care
- Healthcare organizations that only need a one-off gap assessment
Healthcare is one of the two industries Thoropass names on its own site, and HIPAA plus HITRUST appear throughout its framework list and customer stories. Customer evidence includes a HIPAA program completed in 30 days, HITRUST Validated Assessment work, and an integration with MyCSF so HITRUST evidence is uploaded once. Buyers should note that HITRUST and HIPAA scopes differ and that penetration testing is quoted separately.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Thoropass is a risk and compliance platform covering SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, HITRUST, PCI DSS, GDPR and related frameworks, combining an audit lifecycle platform with in-house auditors. It centralizes controls, evidence and auditor collaboration, supported by auditor-vetted integrations that automate evidence collection. The vendor reports more than 1,000 customers and a 4.8/5 rating, and customer stories cite large time and cost savings. Pricing is quote-based; penetration testing and vulnerability scanning are separate services.
Frequently asked questions
Does Thoropass perform the audit itself, or only prepare us for it?
It does both. Thoropass sells an audit lifecycle platform and states that its audits are delivered by in-house auditors rather than a third-party assessor. The site notes that Laika Compliance, LLC dba Thoropass Assurance is a licensed certified public accounting firm registered with the AICPA, and that its audit staff include former KPMG, EY, Accenture and Coalfire practitioners.
Which compliance frameworks does Thoropass cover?
Its framework list covers SOC 1, SOC 2, HIPAA, HITRUST, GDPR, PCI DSS, ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials, CMMC Level 1 and NIST CSF 2.0, plus other frameworks on request. Customer stories reference work across SOC 2, ISO 27001, HITRUST, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and CCPA, including programs that reuse one evidence set across multiple frameworks.
How much does Thoropass cost?
No list pricing is published. Thoropass quotes per engagement based on the frameworks in scope, the number of workspaces and the audit services required, and penetration testing and vulnerability scanning are sold as separate services. Buyers should expect a sales-led process rather than self-serve checkout.
What integrations does Thoropass offer?
Thoropass provides auditor-vetted native integrations to common business tools and apps. The vendor argues these are vetted so auditors can treat the collected data as evidence directly, and customers describe automated collection from AWS, version control and ticketing systems, with alerts when something drifts out of compliance.
How long does it take to become compliant with Thoropass?
Timelines depend on scope, but customer stories on the Thoropass site describe HIPAA compliance in about 30 days, ISO 27001 plus SOC 2 certification in roughly six months, and 90% time savings on a SOC 2 renewal. The vendor also cites a platform onboarding that is quick relative to its customer quote's prior tooling.