Skip to main content
TripLog logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 10 yrs on market

TripLog

Automatic GPS mileage, expense, and time tracking for individuals and mobile teams.

By TripLog · 4.8/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Solo drivers, freelancers, and employees who need automatic mileage logs for tax deductions or reimbursement
  • Mobile and field workforces that want to retire paper mileage logs and manual expense reports
  • Teams that need mileage, expense, and time data pushed into payroll or expense systems

Ideal size: 1–250 people · Individual drivers through mid-market field teams

Not for

  • Fleets that need real-time vehicle telematics, dispatch, or routing
  • Finance organisations wanting a full enterprise expense-management and AP suite
  • Enterprises that require publicly documented security certifications before purchase

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$1,500/yr

Starts at $0 · Per-user subscription. Basic is free forever; Premium is $4.99 per user per month billed annually ($59.99 per user per year). Time add-on is $4 per user per month (Premium only).

Implementation Friction

1/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.8

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Self-serve for individuals; team enquiry bands of 2–25, 26–250, and 251–1000+ users

Add-on costs

  • TripLog Drive™ dedicated GPS mileage log device — $79.99 each
  • TripLog Beacon™ USB-powered Bluetooth auto-tracking device — $19.99 each
  • Time tracking add-on — $4 per user per month, Premium only

Company & support

Who is behind TripLog, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The vendor site links a Help center and video library under Support; no support phone line, support email, chat, or ticket portal is stated on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where TripLog sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$20/yr$2k/yr$4k/yr$8k/yr0d1d9d16dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyTripLogClockifyQontoCapital on TapHarvestezeep

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

TripLog is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • TripLog
  • Clockify
  • Qonto
  • Capital on Tap
  • Harvest
  • ezeep
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including TripLog. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceIntegration
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceIntegration
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPIntegration
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What TripLog ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for TripLog yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

TripLog is an automatic mileage, expense, and time tracker for individuals and mobile workforces. GPS capture logs trips in the background, with optional Beacon ($19.99) and Drive ($79.99) hardware for hands-off or offline tracking. Receipt OCR, tax-compliant reports, and integrations with ADP, SAP Concur, UKG, QuickBooks, Salesforce, Paychex, Outlook, and Google Calendar move data into payroll and expense systems. Basic is free forever; Premium costs $59.99 per user per year. Setup is self-serve from a mobile app, so teams see value in days with no implementation fee.

Frequently asked questions

How quickly can a team get TripLog running?

TripLog is self-serve: users register a free account and download the mobile app, and the vendor states you can get started in minutes. There is no stated implementation fee or professional-services requirement, so automatic GPS tracking usually produces usable mileage data on the first day.

What does TripLog cost per user?

Basic is free forever with unlimited automatic GPS mileage tracking, tax-compliant reports, and basic expense management. Premium is $4.99 per user per month billed annually, which equals $59.99 per user per year, and adds unlimited reporting, OCR receipt capture, web app access, auto-classification rules, bank and credit card feeds, and integration with SAP Concur and QuickBooks Online.

Does TripLog integrate with payroll and expense systems?

Yes. The vendor lists integrations with ADP, SAP Concur, UKG, QuickBooks Online, Salesforce, Emburse, Paylocity, Paychex, Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar, and US and Canadian bank and credit card accounts, covering upload of mileage and expense data for reimbursement and payroll.

Does TripLog track mileage automatically without manual entry?

Yes. TripLog captures trips automatically using the phone's GPS, and optional hardware extends this: TripLog Beacon, a USB-powered Bluetooth device at $19.99, triggers tracking when you enter and exit the car, and TripLog Drive, a dedicated GPS log device at $79.99, supports privacy and offline tracking without a phone.

Are there AI features or an MCP server?

The vendor pages reviewed do not describe AI features, model configuration, AI audit logging, or an MCP server, so this database records no AI capabilities and no MCP path for TripLog.

What are the add-on costs beyond the subscription?

Optional hardware is priced per device: TripLog Beacon at $19.99 each and TripLog Drive at $79.99 each. Time tracking is a Premium-only add-on at $4 per user per month. Currency options include USD, CAD, GBP, EUR, and AUD.