Skip to main content
AtoB (CElegans Labs, Inc.) logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 5 yrs on market

AtoB

The fuel card 35,000+ fleets use to save up to $2/gallon — plus instant driver payments and fleet credit.

By AtoB (CElegans Labs, Inc.) · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.9/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • US trucking and logistics fleets (local, OTR and mixed) that want fuel discounts plus hard spend controls
  • Small fleets and owner-operators needing fuel credit without a hard credit check
  • Freight brokers and factoring companies that pay carriers and drivers instantly
  • Mixed-fuel fleets adding EV charging alongside diesel and unleaded spend
  • Fleet managers consolidating multiple fuel cards, reimbursements and manual reporting

Ideal size: 1–500 employees people · US fleet operator, carrier, broker or factor with at least one vehicle or driver to pay

Not for

  • Businesses outside the US — card issuance, discount network and bank partners are US-based
  • Non-fleet companies looking for a general corporate expense card
  • Teams expecting a standalone SaaS subscription with published per-seat pricing
  • Buyers wanting fleet telematics, dispatch or TMS software — AtoB integrates with those rather than replacing them

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Days (5-minute online application)

~7 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

No subscription or per-seat fee published; AtoB earns on fuel discounts, card interchange and a 1% fee on instant transfers to drivers. Cards are subject to credit approval.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.9

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No seat tiers; cards are issued per driver and per vehicle rather than per user seat.

Add-on costs

  • 1% fee on 24/7/365 instant transfers to drivers (Venmo, PayPal, push-to-debit, pay by email or text)

Company & support

Who is behind AtoB, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
San Francisco, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Vendor pages advertise a 24/7 support team and "around the clock support", with [email protected] given as the help address. No plan tier is named and no response-time SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where AtoB sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr0d4d21d50d120dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAtoBWEXIntelligent AuditHappaySmithRxRefund Retriever

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

AtoB is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • AtoB
  • WEX
  • Intelligent Audit
  • Happay
  • SmithRx
  • Refund Retriever
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including AtoB. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What AtoB ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for AtoB yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

AtoB is a US-focused financial services platform for transportation and energy, best known for a Mastercard fuel card used by 35,000+ fleets. It bundles per-gallon fuel discounts, spend controls, a $250,000 fraud prevention guarantee, instant driver payments and fleet credit lines. Deployment is fast, no subscription fee is published, and support runs 24/7. Buyers should note it is a payments product, not fleet or telematics software, and its cards, discounts and bank partners are US-based.

Frequently asked questions

How much does AtoB cost?

AtoB publishes no subscription or per-seat price; the pricing page is an application form that says only "simple, affordable pricing". Revenue comes from negotiated fuel discounts and card interchange, plus a stated 1% fee on instant transfers to drivers. No card or per-transaction fees are stated, and all cards are subject to credit approval.

How quickly can a fleet go live with AtoB?

AtoB advertises a five-minute online application and describes the programme as fast to deploy: set spend rules in the dashboard, connect a telematics provider, equip drivers with the AtoB Driver app and track transactions in real time. Limits move quickly — one customer reports a $2,500 limit approved in ten minutes. Card delivery and credit-decision timing are not stated on the vendor pages.

Is AtoB a bank, and how does fleet credit work?

No. AtoB says it is not a bank but maintains wallet accounts at an FDIC-insured bank, and cards are issued by Celtic Bank or Community Federal Savings Bank under a Mastercard licence. AtoB offers both credit and prepaid spend cards, sizes credit to fuel usage and business revenue, says the application requires no hard credit check, and reports repayment to business credit bureaus such as Experian.

What protection does AtoB offer against fuel fraud?

AtoB advertises a $250,000 fraud prevention guarantee, subject to eligibility and fleet size, contingent on connecting the account to vehicle telematics. Cards can be locked by default and unlocked only by an authorised driver or admin; with telematics, AtoB validates the vehicle and merchant GPS location and can adjust authorisations against tank level. Admins also set per-transaction, daily and weekly limits, operating hours, merchant whitelists and category restrictions.

Does AtoB support EV and mixed fleets?

Yes. AtoB says it is purpose-built for mixed-fuel and electric fleets: one card covers high-flow diesel, gas and EV charging, reporting across ICE and EV usage sits in a single dashboard, and fleets can reimburse employees for home charging through the platform. EV charging works anywhere Mastercard is accepted.

Can AtoB replace our fleet management or telematics software?

No. AtoB is a payments and spend-management layer. It integrates with telematics providers — for example sending IFTA-eligible transaction data to Samsara to automate fuel tax filing — but it does not provide telematics, dispatch or TMS functionality. Fleets should keep their existing telematics and fleet systems and connect AtoB to them.