Skip to main content
Craftable (FNBTech, Inc.) logo
Cost ReductionEstablished · 12 yrs on market

Craftable

Hospitality's most intelligent back-office platform: tells you what to do about margin risk before it hits your P&L.

By Craftable (FNBTech, Inc.) · HQ Dallas, US · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-unit restaurant groups (full service, fast casual, bars, food + entertainment) that need purchasing, inventory and AP in one system
  • Hotel and resort F&B operators running several outlets against property accounting such as M3 or Aptech
  • Finance and accounting teams that want invoice matching, GL coding and approvals automated
  • Operators already buying through major distributors and wanting price-variance control at scale

Ideal size: 50–500 people · Multi-unit operator with dedicated finance/AP staff and distributor EDI or invoice feeds in place

Not for

  • Single-location independents whose main need is a POS or payment processing
  • Operators who want a self-serve signup with no implementation project
  • Groups with fewer than a handful of sites where spreadsheet back office still works

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–6 weeks (integrations live in days)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based; no list pricing published on the site — pricing set per location and scope after a demo

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.3

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Craftable, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Dallas, US

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

In-house customer care team based in Dallas, TX. Phone support Monday–Friday, 7am–7pm CST. In-app chat plus a knowledge base and a support centre for tickets.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Craftable sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$100/yr$11k/yr25d28d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyCraftableNoryFourthApicbaseRestaurant365Sculpture Hospitality

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Craftable is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Craftable
  • Nory
  • Fourth
  • Apicbase
  • Restaurant365
  • Sculpture Hospitality
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Craftable. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Craftable ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Document processingAnomaly detection

Vendor pages describe AI invoice processing that matches invoices to POs, flags price/quantity discrepancies and routes approvals for three-way matching, alongside product names Operator AI, Invoice AI and Crafti. No vendor page names a model provider, states whether customer data is used to train models, or documents AI logging/export, so keyModel, auditLevel, trainsOnCustomerData and pricing…

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Craftable (FNBTech) is a hospitality back-office platform for restaurants, bars and hotel F&B: purchasing and vendor ordering, inventory and recipe management, AP automation with AI invoice matching, and daily food-cost, labour and purchasing dashboards. It targets multi-unit operators — the vendor cites 10,000+ operators, 80,000+ users and $5B+ in purchasing — and connects to 60+ POS systems and 35+ accounting/ERP platforms. Pricing is quote-based and not published; the vendor states SOC 2 compliance and SSO.

Frequently asked questions

What does Craftable actually do?

Craftable is a hospitality back-office platform covering purchasing and vendor ordering, inventory and recipe management, AP automation, and daily reporting on food cost, labour and purchasing. It replaces spreadsheets, email ordering and manual invoice processing for restaurant and hotel groups, giving operations, finance and accounting one source of truth.

How much does Craftable cost?

Craftable does not publish list pricing. Commercials are quoted per operator after a demo and depend on locations, outlets and modules selected. Buyers should also budget for an implementation project on top of the subscription. Because no public figure is given, budget approval should rest on a written quote rather than list-price assumptions.

How long does implementation take?

The vendor says most integrations are configured during onboarding and go live in days, not months, with Craftable's implementation team managing the connection. Full multi-site rollouts take longer: one customer, Consolidated Restaurant Operations, rolled out to 48 stores over a 9–10 month period. Most groups see purchasing and inventory value before AP is fully live.

Does Craftable fit our POS and accounting stack?

Craftable lists 60+ POS integrations (Toast, Square, Micros, Aloha NCR, SpotOn, Revel, Clover, Lightspeed, TouchBistro and others), 1,000+ vendor connections, and 35+ accounting/ERP integrations including QuickBooks, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Acumatica, Microsoft Dynamics GP and M3. Connections use APIs and custom file or EDI feeds, and the vendor says unsupported systems can be added.

What AI does Craftable include?

Vendor pages describe AI that matches invoices to POs, flags price and quantity discrepancies and routes approvals for three-way matching, plus product areas branded Operator AI, Invoice AI and Crafti. Craftable does not publish which model providers it uses, whether customer data trains models, or AI audit/export controls, so confirm those points in contracting.

Who is Craftable not right for?

Single-site operators that mainly need POS or payments, groups with little or no back-office finance function, and businesses unwilling to invest in onboarding work such as recipe costing, counts and vendor catalogues will see limited value. There is no published free tier or self-serve plan, and no public pricing to compare against.