Skip to main content
Cyclr logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2013 · 13 yrs

Cyclr

Embedded iPaaS for native in-app integrations, governed MCP servers and AI-ready data orchestration.

By Cyclr · HQ London, UK · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • B2B SaaS vendors embedding native integrations inside their own product
  • Technology service providers delivering integrations as a managed service
  • SaaS teams that want to expose governed tools and data to AI agents via MCP servers
  • Product and platform teams needing 600+ prebuilt SaaS connectors instead of building their own
  • Enterprise SaaS requiring private cloud or self-hosted AWS/Azure deployment

Ideal size: SaaS product/platform teams, 20–500 staff people · Scale-up SaaS with an engineering or platform team

Not for

  • Companies looking for a cheap self-serve automation tool for internal tasks
  • Teams with no engineering or platform owner for the integration layer
  • Businesses that need only a handful of one-off, non-embedded integrations
  • Buyers expecting a ready-made vertical application rather than integration infrastructure

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–6 weeks to first live integration

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$31,140/yr

Starts at $19,140 · Monthly subscription priced per active Connector plus API-call allowances; from $1,595/mo (Native iPaaS), $1,495/mo (Service), $999/mo (MCP PaaS).

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Unlimited users on all plans; Growth includes 10 Connectors and 1,000,000 API calls, Scale 5,000,000 API calls.

Add-on costs

  • $100 per Connector per month beyond plan allowance (Native PAYG)
  • Extra API calls billed monthly at published rates
  • One-off fee for Cyclr-built custom Connectors, sized Small to Large
  • Private Cloud, Managed Hosted or Self-Hosted AWS/Azure deployment priced separately
  • Bulk Data Onboarding Environment available on higher tiers

Company & support

Who is behind Cyclr, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2013 · 13 yrs in business
Headquarters
London, UK

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Community site and documentation are the stated technical support routes. Manned in-app support runs 9am-10pm UK time; Solutions Architects give 3 months guidance after signing Growth/Scale; Scale adds an Account Manager. An SLA is published for Growth and Scale plans.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Cyclr sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$61/yr$30k/yr$79k/yr$200k/yr25d28d30d48d66dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyCyclrAffinityPlanhatRevenue GridWriterHightouch

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Cyclr is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Cyclr
  • Affinity
  • Planhat
  • Revenue Grid
  • Writer
  • Hightouch
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Cyclr. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNative

Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.

SalesforceNative
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNative
HubSpotNative
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNative
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Cyclr ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflowsAI governance tooling

Cyclr's core job is integration, not AI: it supplies an MCP PaaS that turns customer APIs into governed MCP servers, plus connectors to AI services, so SaaS products can expose approved data and actions to AI agents. Sources describe agentic workflows and governance of agent access, but no AI model, key arrangement or per-action AI logging is documented.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Paid add-on

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Official MCP server
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Cyclr is an embedded iPaaS for B2B SaaS vendors and technology service providers. It combines 600+ application connectors, a low-code orchestration layer, embeddable integration marketplaces and APIs so customers can ship native integrations inside their own product. A separate MCP PaaS turns APIs into governed MCP servers for AI agents. Plans start at $999–$1,595/month, with private cloud and self-hosted deployment options.

Frequently asked questions

How is Cyclr priced?

Cyclr publishes three products. Native Embedded iPaaS starts at $1,595/month (PAYG), with $100 per Connector per month and 100,000 included API calls; Growth ($2,595/mo) includes 10 Connectors and 1,000,000 API calls; Scale ($7,195/mo) includes 5,000,000 API calls and the custom connector toolkit. Service Embedded iPaaS starts at $1,495/month and MCP PaaS at $999/month. Billing is per active Connector per month, not per user, and overage API calls are billed at published rates. Prices exclude local taxes.

What is involved in getting started with Cyclr?

Onboarding covers three things: building a Connector to your application, initial training for your team, and best-practice workflow assessment sessions. Solutions Architects provide three months of guidance after signature on Growth and Scale plans, and Scale plans include an Account Manager. Cyclr offers a scoped proof of concept rather than a self-serve trial, implemented alongside you with training. Expect a first live integration in weeks rather than days, because a Connector to your own application has to be created first.

Does Cyclr support MCP and AI agents?

Yes. Cyclr offers an MCP PaaS (from $999/month) that turns your API into user-configurable MCP servers delivered inside your application, with OAuth MCP security and unlimited servers, executions and users on the shared infrastructure plan. Cyclr states that all of its Connectors can be used to integrate with SaaS or to create custom MCP servers, describing 9,000+ tools. Its multi-tenant account model acts as the gatekeeper for authentication, permissions and usage when AI agents call those tools.

Where can Cyclr be deployed?

Shared plans run in Cyclr's own AWS environment. Self-Hosted Enterprise deploys Cyclr into your own AWS or Azure account, where you pay the cloud provider directly and stay responsible for account management. Managed Hosted Enterprise runs a dedicated instance in Cyclr's AWS or Azure account and recharges resource consumption at cost. Private Cloud plans add configurable hosting, processing and run-time options, and multiple private clouds are supported for very large B2B deployments.

What support does Cyclr provide?

Cyclr directs customers to its Community Site and Documentation for technical support, and Growth and Scale plans include manned in-app support from 9am to 10pm UK time. Solutions Architects give three months of implementation guidance after signature on Growth and Scale plans, and Scale customers get an Account Manager who can draw on Solutions Architects ongoing. An SLA is published for Growth and Scale plans. Cyclr's site states it is SOC 2 Type II accredited and GDPR compliant.