
FoodDocs
HACCP-based digital food safety management system for multi-site hospitality, healthcare and food-to-go operators.
By FoodDocs · 4.3/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-site hospitality, restaurant, care-home and food-to-go operators that must standardise HACCP monitoring across locations
- Teams replacing paper checklists with a mobile monitoring app, automatic logs and prompted corrective actions
- Businesses that need a downloadable HACCP plan, SOPs and traceability records ready for inspections
- Food manufacturers wanting a quality-management layer on top of food safety monitoring
Ideal size: 5–500 per site people · Scale-up or multi-site operator digitising a paper-based food safety system
Not for
- Single-site operators whose simple, low-risk food handling is already covered by paper logs
- Buyers looking for a full ERP, inventory or recipe-costing suite rather than compliance software
- Procurement teams requiring vendor-published SOC 2 or ISO 27001 attestations before purchase
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
15 min setup; 30–45 days to full HACCP
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,999/yr
Starts at $948 · Per site, per month, with unlimited users; annual billing saves about 20%; prices exclude VAT
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat tiers — unlimited users on every plan; pricing is per site
Add-on costs
- Onboarding implementation fee: $999 (Standard) or $1,249 (Professional); custom for Enterprise
- Advanced training packages and extra data-implementation support (Enterprise)
- Custom workflows, integrations and multilocation discounts (Enterprise, custom pricing)
Company & support
Who is behind FoodDocs, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2017 · 9 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatAll plans
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Knowledge base, email and live chat on all plans; Professional adds priority chat/email and a dedicated Customer Success Manager; onboarding support calls (3/5/custom) and advanced training on higher tiers.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where FoodDocs sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- FoodDocs
- WorkBright
- Cloudflare
- SonarQube
- Harbor Compliance
- Huntress
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including FoodDocs. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What FoodDocs ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
No AI features recorded for this product.
Vendor markets 'AI Reports' (dashboards, heatmaps, trend graphs) on the Enterprise plan and an 'AI-powered' smart setup that pre-builds monitoring tasks, and states the solution uses machine learning on previous users' data. No model provider, BYOK, AI logging or AI certification is published.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Paid add-on
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
FoodDocs is a HACCP-based digital food safety management system for multi-site hospitality, restaurant, care-home, retail and food-manufacturing operators. Automated setup pre-builds monitoring tasks in about 15 minutes, and the mobile app runs daily checks with notifications, instructions and corrective actions. Annual pricing starts at $948 per site with unlimited users; Standard and Professional add HACCP plans, SOPs and traceability. Vendor cites 1,200+ customers and 30,000+ users, mostly UK and US.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get FoodDocs live?
The vendor advertises an automated setup that builds a ready-to-use food safety system in about 15 minutes, with pre-set monitoring tasks generated from your business profile. A free 14-day trial covers the full feature set. Its published onboarding plan runs from day 1 to roughly day 45, when HACCP plans, SOPs, traceability and reporting are finalised.
What does FoodDocs cost?
Annual prices per site are $948 (Lite), $1,999 (Standard) and $2,999 (Professional), with unlimited users on every plan; monthly billing is $79, $167 and $250 respectively. Enterprise is custom priced. Onboarding implementation fees of $999 or $1,249 appear on higher tiers, and the vendor says no long-term contract is required.
Do we have to replace our temperature sensors or smart fridges?
No. FoodDocs states it integrates with temperature sensors and smart fridges through an open API, and lists ConnectedFresh, Thinnect and SmartSense as official integration partners. Readings sync automatically into temperature monitoring checks and overviews, and the vendor says the open API works with sensor providers not on its partner list.
Is FoodDocs certified for security and compliance?
The pages reviewed state that FoodDocs uses industry-standard cryptographic authentication, daily backups retained for one week by default, role-based access controlled by the main user, and AWS infrastructure spread across Central European availability zones. No SOC 2, ISO 27001 or other certification is published on the pages inspected, so buyers should request evidence directly.
Can digital records replace our paper HACCP logs for inspectors?
FoodDocs positions itself as inspection software that keeps records ready for EHO or health inspections, and the HACCP plan, monitoring records and traceability logs can be downloaded as PDF or CSV on paid plans. The vendor notes the software supports but cannot guarantee regulatory compliance, since local authorities interpret rules differently, and templates should be reviewed and customised.
Where is FoodDocs based and how is it supported?
The vendor says it has three head offices in the US, UK and Europe, with its development team in Europe and sales and support teams on-site in New York and London. Support on all plans includes a knowledge base, email and live chat; Professional and Enterprise add priority support and a dedicated Customer Success Manager.