
Fresh KDS
Tablet-based kitchen display system that keeps orders organized and every shift on track
By Fresh Technology · 4.4/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Food trucks and cafes that want to replace paper tickets with tablet-based order screens
- Fast casual and casual dining kitchens that need station sync and color-coded order timers
- Breweries and bistros running a flexible setup on existing iOS or Android tablets
- Growing restaurants that want live kitchen performance metrics during service
- Multi-location restaurant groups that need centralized KDS management through Enterprise
Ideal size: Single location to restaurant groups people · Independent restaurants to multi-location chains
Not for
- Operators who want a permanently free plan, since the free start is a trial before per-screen billing
- Restaurant groups that need Enterprise controls but want published prices, since Enterprise is quote-based
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Not recorded
We have not recorded how this tool is set up yet.
Total Cost of Ownership
$264/yr
Starts at $192 · Per screen per month. Essentials $20 monthly or $16 billed yearly; Premium $27 monthly or $22 billed yearly; Enterprise quoted by sales.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · computed from our data
- Annual cost (25%)
- 100%
- Time-to-value (25%)
- 50%
- Ease of setup (25%)
- 91%
- Published pricing (13%)
- 100%
- Support (13%)
- 100%
Cost, time-to-value and ease of setup are ranked against other Hospitality & Restaurants tools. Anything not recorded counts as 50%.
How the score is builtFull cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Plan limits
Essentials and Premium are priced per screen; no screen, user or volume caps are listed. Enterprise limits not listed.
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Fresh KDS, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Email replies within 24-48 hours
Homepage claims 24/7 support, but no plan is named, so hours are left unknown. Text support is also offered at a listed number; no SMS channel exists in the schema.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Fresh KDS sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown (on cost, of those that publish a price), so about half sit on each side of each line. The hatched "On request" strip holds 1 vendor that publishes no price, placed by Days to value only: never on the price scale, so never read as cheap. Not plotted (no values for these axes): Fresh KDS, 7shifts, Aldelo, Carbonara, Otter.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Fresh KDS
- 7shifts
- Aldelo
- L'Addition
- Carbonara
- Otter
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Fresh KDS. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Fresh KDS ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Fresh KDS is a tablet-based kitchen display system for restaurants, from food trucks to multi-location groups. It sorts and tracks orders across stations, shows live kitchen performance, and connects to existing POS systems. Essentials costs $16 per screen per month billed yearly, and the vendor offers a free start with no credit card. Enterprise pricing is quoted by sales.
Frequently asked questions
Can I try Fresh KDS before paying?
Yes. The vendor says you can get started for free with no credit card and no commitment. The support page also lists a 7 day risk-free trial.
How much does Fresh KDS cost?
Essentials is $20 per screen per month, or $16 per screen billed yearly. Premium is $27 per screen per month, or $22 billed yearly. Enterprise pricing is available only by contacting sales.
What hardware do I need?
Fresh KDS runs on tablets or touch screen monitors with iOS 13+ or Android 7+. The vendor also recommends durable, kitchen-grade screens for a more robust setup.
Which POS systems does it work with?
The vendor says it connects to existing POS systems and sends orders to the kitchen display. Customer stories name Clover, Square and TouchBistro. Check the integrations page for the full list.
How do I get help after setup?
Support is available through the help center, live chat, and email, with email replies promised within 24-48 hours. The homepage also claims 24/7 support, but no plan is named.