Skip to main content
Klippa (Doxis AI Solutions B.V.) logo
Ops EfficiencyFounded 2015 · 11 yrs

Klippa

AI-driven document automation that turns invoices, receipts and identity documents into structured data in seconds.

By Klippa (Doxis AI Solutions B.V.) · HQ Groningen, Netherlands · 4.8/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Finance and AP teams that need structured data extracted from invoices, receipts and expense claims at volume
  • Banks and fintechs verifying identity documents for KYC and AML
  • Product teams embedding document capture through a REST API or native iOS/Android SDKs
  • EU-based companies that require GDPR-compliant, EU-hosted document processing

Ideal size: 50–5,000 employees people · Scaled finance or ops function with document-heavy workflows

Not for

  • Teams looking for published self-serve pricing or a free tier
  • Companies that need a full ERP, accounting or AML case-management suite
  • Operations handling non-Latin scripts; the vendor states support for Latin languages only
  • Businesses with very low document volumes where manual entry is cheaper

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About 2–4 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based; no public price list. Pricing and options are covered in a vendor demo, with annual contracts quoted per document volume and modules.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.8

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; quotes are sized by document volume and modules, with company-size bands from 50 to 10,000+ employees

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Klippa, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2015 · 11 yrs in business
Headquarters
Groningen, Netherlands

How you get support

  • PhonePlan not stated
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Not stated

Contact page lists phone, email, chat and office visits, and states office hours of 9:00–17:30; offices are in Groningen and Amsterdam. The vendor also states that extensive platform, API and SDK documentation is offered.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Klippa sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyKlippaFormaPayFitPliantCanary TechnologiesOttimate

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Klippa is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Klippa
  • Forma
  • PayFit
  • Pliant
  • Canary Technologies
  • Ottimate
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Klippa. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Klippa ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Document processingNLP automation

Sources describe AI-driven document processing (scan, read, sort, extract, anonymise, convert, verify) and machine learning plus OCR behind extraction. The integrations page lists a Generative AI capability that summarises and enhances document data. No source describes bring-your-own model keys or per-action AI logging.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Klippa — now branded Doxis — sells AI-driven document automation through Doxis AI.dp and the SpendControl spend-management suite. The platform extracts structured data from invoices, receipts, expense claims and identity documents in seconds, supports KYC/AML and fraud screening, and connects to 200+ business apps via a low-code platform, REST API and mobile SDKs. The vendor reports 1,000+ brand customers, ISO 27001 and ISAE 3000 Type II certification and GDPR-compliant hosting in the EU and US. Pricing is quote-based.

Frequently asked questions

What does the rebrand from Klippa to Doxis mean for buyers?

The homepage states 'Klippa wordt Doxis' (Klippa is becoming Doxis). The document automation product is presented as Doxis AI.dp and the spend management suite as SpendControl, and both continue to be sold under the Doxis brand. The klippa.com domain and existing contact details are still in use.

Which security certifications and privacy commitments does the platform hold?

The compliance page states the software is ISO 27001 certified and ISAE 3000 Type II certified, that servers and the privacy policy are GDPR compliant, that data is processed under a Data Processing Agreement, and that customers can select EU, US, Swiss or other server locations. The vendor says third-party penetration testing is conducted regularly.

How does implementation work?

Three routes are described: a low-code, cloud-based AI.dp platform with integrations to ERP, DMS, email and accounts-payable software; a JSON REST API that can be embedded in any web or mobile application; and native iOS (Swift) and Android (Kotlin) SDKs that can be wrapped for Flutter, React Native and similar frameworks. Documentation is offered for all three.

Is pricing published, and what does it cost?

No public price list appears on the vendor pages reviewed. Pricing is handled through a demo, where the vendor says it will help you 'understand pricing and options'. Budget expectations therefore have to be set in a sales conversation rather than from a published rate card.

Which document types and languages are supported?

The vendor positions the platform for invoices, purchase orders, receipts, expense claims and identity documents, and says more than 150 million documents and over 150 countries are covered. Language support currently covers all Latin languages, with document and language coverage expanded together with clients.

What AI capabilities are actually shipped?

Sources describe AI-driven document processing (scan, read, sort, extract, anonymise, convert and verify), machine learning and OCR behind extraction and fraud checks, and a Generative AI capability on the integrations page that summarises and enhances document data. No source describes bring-your-own-model keys or per-action AI audit logging.

Klippa Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (About 2–4 weeks to value) | Value-Position