
ProcureDesk
Procurement and AP automation software built for finance teams, with full setup done for you
By ProcureDesk · HQ Cincinnati, US · 4.5/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Mid-market finance and AP teams closing the books manually across spreadsheets and email approvals
- Companies buying physical goods that need purchase orders, goods receipt and 3-way matching, not just card spend control
- Multi-entity or multi-location businesses that need entity and project coding captured at the point of request
- QuickBooks Online/Desktop/Enterprise, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365 shops
- Charter schools, non-profits, biotech and manufacturing teams that need budget accountability
Ideal size: 100–250 employees people · Mid-market company with an accounting system and multi-step approval chains
Not for
- Teams shopping for a corporate card and expense management product
- Very small businesses wanting self-serve signup for fewer than 10 users
- Companies whose spend is almost entirely software subscriptions with nothing to receive or match
- Enterprises that require FedRAMP, HIPAA or ISO 27001 assurances
- Buyers who want to configure and launch the tool themselves without vendor-led onboarding
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~21 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$15,000/yr
Starts at $9,960 · Per-seat subscription billed annually; monthly option costs about 20% more; Enterprise is a custom quote based on entities and complexity; 30-day money-back guarantee
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Startup includes 10 users, Growth includes 20 users, $20/mo per additional user; Enterprise has unlimited requisitioners
Add-on costs
- Contract management module (quoted on demo call)
- Inventory management module (quoted on demo call)
Company & support
Who is behind ProcureDesk, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Cincinnati, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor advertises 24-hour support and a 24/7 video tutorial library; white-glove onboarding and a dedicated success rep for the first 30 days are included on all plans.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where ProcureDesk sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- ProcureDesk
- GoCodes
- Rossum
- Fyle
- Perk
- 360Learning
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including ProcureDesk. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What ProcureDesk ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Enterprise plan lists AI invoice classification with GL coding and AI AP agents. The site also markets AI coding of invoices before they reach AP and an AI demo, but gives no detail on model hosting or customer-supplied keys.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
ProcureDesk is procure-to-pay and AP automation for mid-market finance teams: purchase requests, multi-level approvals, budget controls, punchout catalogs, 3-way matching and AI invoice coding, syncing to QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Xero and Dynamics 365. Customers report month-end close cut from 10 days to 4 and 90% fewer invoices arriving without a PO. Setup is done for you, with go-live in 2–4 weeks; plans start near $9,960/yr for 10 users.
Frequently asked questions
How long does implementation take and who does the work?
Vendor pages state go-live in 2–4 weeks (2–3 weeks on the pricing page) with 100% of the setup done for you. ProcureDesk configures approval hierarchies, budgets, accounting integrations and supplier punchout catalogs; your team attends a 60-minute training session. No IT project is claimed, and onboarding is included standard on all three plans.
What does ProcureDesk cost for a mid-market finance team?
Published annual pricing is $830/mo ($9,960/yr) for the Startup plan with 10 users and $1,250/mo ($15,000/yr) for Growth with 20 users; additional users are $20/mo. Enterprise is a custom quote based on entities and complexity. Contract management and inventory modules are quoted separately, and a 15% non-profit or charter school discount is available.
Which accounting systems and ERPs does it connect to?
The vendor lists native, in-house bidirectional integrations with QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, QuickBooks Enterprise, Xero, Sage Intacct, NetSuite, Microsoft Business Central and Microsoft Dynamics 365, plus an AP sync pipeline with Bill.com and Slack notifications. Pre-built integrations are stated as included at no extra cost, and SAP S/4HANA is listed on the Enterprise plan.
Does ProcureDesk replace our corporate card and expense tool?
No. ProcureDesk positions itself as the process that runs before anyone opens a wallet: purchase requests, multi-level approvals, real-time budgets, goods receipt and 3-way matching for physical goods. Card-first tools are framed as controlling what happens at the swipe, and common expense categories are handled through expense reports rather than issuing cards.
What security and compliance certifications does it hold?
The site states SOC 2 certification, and the pricing page refers to SOC 2 Type II on the Enterprise tier. The security page describes encryption at rest and in transit, third-party penetration testing, and AWS hosting using KMS and Inspector. No ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR or FedRAMP claims appear on the vendor pages reviewed.
What AI features are included, and on which plan?
The Enterprise plan lists AI invoice classification with GL coding and AI AP agents. Lower tiers include basic or unlimited OCR and 3-way matching. The marketing pages also reference AI coding of invoices before they reach AP. The vendor does not state whether the model is bundled or customer-supplied, so model sourcing should be confirmed on a demo call.