Procurement Express
Purchase request, approval and budget-tracking software for mission-driven teams
By Procurement Express · 4.7/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMB and nonprofit teams that need budget-controlled purchase approvals
- Organisations wanting purchase orders, invoices and supporting documents in one place
- Finance teams building an auditable trail from request to record
- Teams already using QuickBooks or Sage that want purchasing tied to accounting
Ideal size: 10–200 people · SMB or nonprofit with finance/admin staff and existing accounting software
Not for
- Enterprises needing full source-to-pay suites with contract and supplier management
- Buyers who require published security certifications or formal SLAs before adopting
- Procurement teams that need seat-based pricing instead of spend-capacity tiers
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day (15-minute setup)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$10,800/yr
Starts at $4,980 · Tiered monthly subscription by managed spend capacity: Basic $415/mo, Better $900/mo, Best $2,550/mo; Enterprise custom.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not stated; plans are tiered by monthly spend capacity (up to $10k, $1m, $10m, $50m).
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Procurement Express, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2016 · 10 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing page states all plans include comprehensive onboarding, documentation and support; Best adds a dedicated implementer and Enterprise adds an account manager. No support email, phone line or response SLA is published.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Procurement Express sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Procurement Express
- Setyl
- Sastrify
- Substly
- Binadox
- Jeeves
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Procurement Express. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Procurement Express ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Procurement Express is purchasing and audit-readiness software for small, mid-sized and mission-driven organisations. Budgets, approvals, purchase orders and supporting documents sit in one workflow, so finance sees remaining budget at the moment of approval and keeps a followable record. Plans start at $415/month (Basic, up to $10k monthly spend) and scale to Enterprise with NetSuite or Dynamics integration. QuickBooks and Sage integrations are included from entry plans; a 14-day free trial needs no credit card.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get Procurement Express live?
The vendor states most organisations are up and running in 15 minutes: connect QuickBooks, map your funding sources and set approval workflows. The pricing page says you can get started in 15 minutes with no credit card required. Higher tiers add a dedicated implementer (Best) or an account manager (Enterprise) for assisted rollouts.
What does Procurement Express cost?
Published plans are billed monthly and tiered by managed spend capacity: Basic $415/month, Better $900/month, Best $2,550/month, plus a custom Enterprise tier. That is roughly $4,980 to $30,600 per year on the listed plans, depending on volume. Nonprofit 501(c)(3) discounts are offered; Enterprise pricing is quoted on request.
Does it integrate with our accounting and ERP stack?
QuickBooks is available on all paid tiers; Sage 50 from the Better tier; Sage 200 from Best; NetSuite and Microsoft Dynamics on Enterprise. Higher tiers add Amazon punch-outs and 100+ store punch-outs, and Enterprise adds SFTP access plus Okta/Azure integration. Each plan is limited to one organisation except Best (5) and Enterprise (unlimited).
Is there a free trial, and can we switch plans later?
Yes. The vendor offers a 14-day free trial with full access to all features and no credit card required. Plans can be upgraded or downgraded at any time to match your organisation's needs, according to the pricing FAQ.
Does Procurement Express publish security certifications?
No. The vendor's security, trust and compliance pages are not available, and no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or GDPR certification is claimed anywhere on the public site. Buyers with certification requirements should request documentation directly from the vendor before contracting.
Does it have AI features or an MCP server?
The homepage markets 'AI-Powered Audit Readiness Software', but no specific AI features are documented on any available page, and the vendor's MCP page does not exist. Treat AI capability, model hosting and AI audit logging as unverified at this time.