Skip to main content
Reputation logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 10 yrs on market

Reputation

AI-powered reputation experience platform for multi-location brands: reviews, listings, surveys and social in one system.

By Reputation · HQ San Jose, US · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Multi-location brands (roughly 25+ locations) that need consistent listings, reviews and ratings across every site
  • Automotive OEMs, dealer groups and service departments competing on local trust and conversion
  • Health systems, clinics, urgent care and senior-living operators building patient and family trust by location
  • Property management and multifamily operators where reputation performance is tied to occupancy
  • Restaurant, retail and franchise networks turning guest feedback into traffic and repeat visits

Ideal size: 3+ local marketers across 25+ locations people · Established multi-location brand with a central marketing, CX or operations function

Not for

  • Single-location businesses with no central local-marketing programme
  • Teams that only want a low-cost review-request widget
  • Buyers looking for a full CRM or marketing automation suite in the same purchase
  • Organisations that require fully self-serve signup with no services or onboarding engagement

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Roughly 30 days to first locations

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$34,500/yr

Starts at $960 · Per location, per month; three published tiers (Rep Core $80, Rep Core + Pulse $115, Rep Core + Surveys $150); custom enterprise pricing; implementation and services sold separately

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.0

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Priced per location rather than per seat; custom enterprise plans for networks of 125+ locations

Add-on costs

  • Competitive Insights (platform upgrade)
  • Actions & Ticketing (platform upgrade)
  • Social Suite (platform upgrade)
  • Premium Sources connectivity (Yelp, TripAdvisor, Vitals, Apartment Ratings and similar)
  • Premium Integrations to CRM or EHR
  • Managed Services (vendor-run review response, listings, social)
  • Expert & Professional Services (implementation, technical account management, programme design)

Company & support

Who is behind Reputation, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
San Jose, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

The contact page lists a regional support email ([email protected]) and an EMEA sales-and-tech-support line, and there is a Reputation Support Portal. Enterprise plans include a Customer Success Manager. No support hours, SLA or 24/7 coverage is stated on the pages reviewed.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Reputation sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$3k/yr$4k/yr$5k/yr$27k/yr$160k/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyReputationRechargeYextWooCommerceLightspeed RetailPlanning Pod

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Reputation is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Reputation
  • Recharge
  • Yext
  • WooCommerce
  • Lightspeed Retail
  • Planning Pod
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Reputation. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Reputation ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

Copilot / assistantNLP automation

Pricing lists Reviews Management with 'AI Responding' and an 'AI Reputation Manager', and the site describes an intelligence layer giving 'AI-powered guidance' plus Rep Score, competitive insights and emerging-issue detection. No source reviewed states which model provider is used, whether customers can bring their own key, or whether AI actions are logged or exportable.

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 — not heldGDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Reputation is an AI-powered reputation experience platform for multi-location brands. It unifies reviews, business listings, surveys, social and local feedback signals, then layers an intelligence layer (Reputation IQ, Rep Score, competitive insights) so leaders see what is changing and local teams know what to do next. Published plans start at $80 per location per month, with custom enterprise pricing for networks of 125+ locations. Rollouts involve services and location-by-location onboarding, so expect weeks rather than same-day value.

Frequently asked questions

How is Reputation priced?

Pricing is per location per month on three published tiers: Rep Core at $80, Rep Core + Pulse at $115, and Rep Core + Surveys at $150. Enterprise plans for networks of 125+ locations are custom-quoted, and implementation, managed services, premium sources and premium CRM/EHR integrations are sold as upgrades or services on top of the subscription. A 25-location brand on the $115 tier is roughly $34,500 per year before add-ons.

How long does it take to get value?

The vendor does not publish a hard go-live SLA. Because listings, review sources and surveys are connected per location and enterprise rollouts include professional services and technical account management, a realistic first-value window is several weeks for an initial batch of locations, with full network coverage taking longer. Plan a phased rollout rather than a single big-bang cutover.

Does Reputation help with AI search and answer engines?

Yes — that is a core part of the current positioning. Reputation markets GEO readiness reporting, a '10 Dimensions of GEO' education series, and capability to improve discoverability across search, maps and AI using accurate listings, stronger review signals and location-specific experiences. It is a visibility and trust play, not a replacement for your own web or content programme.

What integrations and add-ons are available?

The pricing page lists platform upgrades for Competitive Insights, Actions & Ticketing and Social Suite, plus enterprise connectivity for premium review sources (Yelp, TripAdvisor, Vitals, Apartment Ratings and similar) and premium integrations to CRM or EHR systems. Managed services and professional services are also offered. Specific named connectors are not published on the pages reviewed, so confirm your CRM, EHR or data-warehouse target with the vendor.

What support is included?

The vendor publishes a support portal and a regional support email ([email protected]), plus an EMEA sales-and-tech-support line, and enterprise plans include a Customer Success Manager. Response times, support hours and 24/7 coverage are not stated on the pages reviewed, so enterprise buyers should negotiate an SLA explicitly in the contract.

Are security and compliance certifications claimed?

The vendor pages reviewed for this profile do not state SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA or FedRAMP status, and no /security or /trust page was available to verify them. Treat those as unverified and request current certifications, pen-test summaries and a data-processing agreement directly from Reputation before you commit, especially in healthcare, financial services and other regulated segments.