
Safefood 360
Cloud food safety and supplier quality management software for GFSI, HACCP and retailer standards compliance.
By Safefood 360 · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Food and beverage manufacturers that must evidence GFSI-recognised standards such as BRCGS, SQF or FSSC 22000.
- Multi-site processors and distributors that want HACCP/PCP, prerequisite programs and audit management in one system.
- Technical and quality teams running supplier approval, risk assessment and audit scorecards.
- Businesses that want a supplier portal so suppliers can self-assess and share documentation.
- Producers with IoT-enabled process monitoring that need real-time out-of-specification alerts.
Ideal size: 50–1,000 people · Mid-market to enterprise food manufacturer with a quality or food safety function
Not for
- Non-food businesses, or general EHS and quality teams outside food and beverage.
- Buyers who need published self-serve pricing and immediate online sign-up.
- Very small food businesses with no dedicated quality or technical function.
- Teams that must run the platform entirely on their own infrastructure.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
About 3 months, services-led
~90 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Annual subscription, custom quote only; no public price list
Implementation Friction
4/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published on the vendor site
Add-on costs
- Professional Services implementation and conversion of existing systems (quoted separately)
- Education and training: onsite, hybrid instruction and user guide
Company & support
Who is behind Safefood 360, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-sitePlan not stated
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
Vendor states customer service is available 24/7 for immediate assistance; plan coverage is not specified. Onsite and hybrid training plus a comprehensive user guide are offered.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Safefood 360 sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Safefood 360
- TraceGains
- Omada
- Cority
- KlearNow
- Kodiak Hub
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Safefood 360. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Safefood 360 ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Ideagen Safefood 360° is a cloud platform for food safety and supplier quality management. It covers HACCP/PCP plans, prerequisite programs, document control, monitoring, CAPA, recalls and supplier auditing across 35+ modules, keeping manufacturers audit-ready for GFSI-recognised and retailer technical standards. Hosted on Microsoft Azure and usable without plug-ins, it is sold via demo with a services-led implementation and 24/7 customer service. Pricing is not published.
Frequently asked questions
Which food safety standards does Safefood 360 cover?
The vendor says the platform manages all major global and retailer technical standards and creates an audit-ready environment for any GFSI-recognised standard. It supports HACCP, PCP and food safety plans with risk assessment models, decision trees and a custom hazard database, and modules also cover CAPA and deviation management, auditing, management review, recalls and prerequisite programs.
How is Safefood 360 priced?
Pricing is not published. The vendor routes buyers to a product tour or demo request, so commercial terms are quoted per customer. Professional Services for implementation and conversion of existing systems, plus education and training, sit with a separate services team and should be budgeted alongside the subscription.
How long does implementation take?
No fixed timeline is published. The vendor's Professional Services team takes responsibility for converting existing systems into Safefood 360°, and the interface is designed to work out of the box with no third-party plug-ins, which limits IT effort. Expect a services-led rollout rather than self-serve onboarding.
What support is available?
The vendor states customer service is available 24/7 for immediate assistance, alongside a comprehensive user guide and onsite or hybrid training. The support page does not break channels, response times or SLAs down by plan tier, so confirm coverage for your plan during evaluation.
Does it suit a multi-site manufacturer?
Yes. Case studies include Bakery Express of Central Florida, which has run Safefood 360 across four US sites for more than ten years, and Hofseth, a large European salmon and trout processor supplying a global customer base. Multi-site oversight and global standards are central to the vendor's positioning.
Can it connect to our other systems?
The vendor says monitoring modules can integrate with IoT devices and alert in real time when results are out of specification, and it publishes guidance on single sign-on. No public API documentation appears on the pages reviewed, so integration scope and identity-provider support should be confirmed with the vendor.