Skip to main content
Seismic logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2010 · 16 yrs

Seismic

Enterprise revenue enablement platform for content, guided selling, training and analytics at scale.

By Seismic · 4.0/5 verified-buyer score

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Enterprise go-to-market teams standardizing content and enablement
  • Financial services and life sciences sellers needing compliant content distribution
  • Organizations consolidating multiple sales productivity tools into one platform
  • Sales training and onboarding programs tied to revenue outcomes
  • Teams already standardized on Salesforce and Microsoft 365

Ideal size: 200+ sellers people · Enterprise with a dedicated revenue enablement function

Not for

  • Small teams wanting cheap self-serve enablement software
  • Companies without a dedicated enablement or sales ops function to run the platform
  • Buyers who require published, transparent pricing before evaluation
  • Startups seeking a two-week, no-services deployment

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–3 months for enterprise rollout

~60 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$0/yr

Starts at $0 · Quote-based enterprise subscription; no public price list published on the vendor site.

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Buyer Score

4.0

out of 5 · verified buyers

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; sold under enterprise agreements.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Seismic, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2010 · 16 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Contact page lists a Seismic support email address; pre-sales messages go through a separate sales form and are not support.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Seismic sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr43d51d60d76d97dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceySeismicZuoraCareCloudTerretModMedThought Machine

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Seismic is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Seismic
  • Zuora
  • CareCloud
  • Terret
  • ModMed
  • Thought Machine
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Seismic. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNative
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNative
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNative
Microsoft 365Native
SAPNot supported
SlackNative

AI & MCP readiness

What Seismic ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Seismic yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 GDPR HIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 IAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Seismic is an enterprise revenue enablement platform used by roughly 2,000 organizations. It centralizes content, guided selling, training and analytics, with native integrations for Salesforce, Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, Slack and Snowflake plus a marketplace of 150+ integrations. The vendor publishes ISO 27001, ISO 42001 and SOC 2 Type 2 compliance in its Trust Center. Pricing is quote-based, and rollouts generally assume a dedicated enablement function, so expect heavier implementation than lighter content tools.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Seismic cost?

Seismic does not publish prices. Its site routes buyers to a demo request and describes quote-based enterprise agreements, so budget must be established with sales. Treat any planning figure as an estimate until a written quote is issued.

How long does implementation take?

No implementation timeline is published. Given the scope of the platform, the number of integrations and the enterprise content migration involved, budget several weeks to a few months including configuration, content migration and enablement training.

Is Seismic certified for security and privacy?

Seismic's Trust Center states SOC 2 Type 2 across all five domains, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, ISO/IEC 27701:2019, ISO/IEC 42001:2023, GDPR, CCPA and APEC CBPR. Data is encrypted with AES 256 at rest and TLS 1.2+ in transit. No HIPAA or FedRAMP claim appears.

Does Seismic offer an MCP server for AI agents?

None of the vendor pages reviewed mention MCP or the Model Context Protocol, so no MCP path can be confirmed. Seismic does document open APIs and an extensible platform that custom integrations can be built against.

What integrations does Seismic support?

Seismic advertises 150+ integrations through the Seismic Exchange, including Salesforce, Microsoft 365 and Teams, Google Slides, Slack, Snowflake, Oracle, Zoom, Gong, Outreach and Dropbox. Self-service deployment guides are provided.

How do I get support?

The contact page lists a Seismic support email address for fast support, plus a system status page. Support hours, response-time commitments and plan-level entitlements are not stated on the pages reviewed.