
UrbanPiper
Manage orders, menus and stock from Swiggy, Zomato, UberEats and other delivery channels on one dashboard, straight from your existing POS.
By UrbanPiper · HQ Bengaluru, India · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Multi-outlet restaurant and cloud-kitchen groups that sell through several delivery aggregators and want one screen for all orders.
- Chains that need menu and stock changes pushed to every channel in real time instead of logging into each platform.
- Operators expanding across countries who need local delivery and POS integrations, including the US, Canada, UK, GCC and India.
- Brands wanting consolidated order, sales and operational reporting across outlets.
Ideal size: 10–500 people · Multi-outlet or delivery-first F&B operator already live on at least one aggregator
Not for
- Restaurants and venues that do not sell through third-party delivery aggregators.
- Non-food-and-beverage businesses; the integration catalogue is built for restaurants and F&B chains.
- Teams looking for a full accounting, ERP or payroll suite rather than order and menu orchestration.
- Operators whose specific POS or delivery platform is not on the live integration list.
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–6 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$3,600/yr
Starts at $600 · Quote-based subscription billed per outlet, with an annual plan; the vendor promotes two extra months free on annual billing. List prices are not published.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not listed
Add-on costs
- Meraki branded ordering websites and apps
- Prime POS (separate product)
- Orderline and AIHub modules
Company & support
Who is behind UrbanPiper, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Bengaluru, India
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailPlan not stated
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- 24/7
- Response time
- Not stated
About page states customers receive 24/7 support; the specific plan is not named. Footer links to a support email, Contact Support form, Track Request portal, Knowledge Base and System Status page.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where UrbanPiper sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- UrbanPiper
- Otter
- TouchBistro
- SpotOn
- Lineup.ai
- 7shifts
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including UrbanPiper. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What UrbanPiper ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
UrbanPiper is a restaurant operations platform that connects a venue's existing POS to delivery aggregators such as Swiggy, Zomato, UberEats, DoorDash and Deliveroo. Orders, menus and stock are managed from one dashboard, with centralised sales and operations reporting across outlets. The vendor says it serves 40,000+ restaurant locations in 30+ countries, and its integration catalogue spans POS systems, fulfilment providers, delivery platforms and online-ordering channels. Hub is the core product, alongside Prime POS, Meraki and Orderline/AIHub.
Frequently asked questions
What problem does UrbanPiper solve for a restaurant group?
It removes the need to juggle separate delivery-aggregator dashboards. Orders from Swiggy, Zomato, UberEats, Talabat, DoorDash and others are pulled into the restaurant's existing POS, menus and stock levels are pushed to every channel in real time, and sales and operations data is consolidated into one reporting dashboard. The vendor positions this as reducing order preparation time, missed orders, cancellations and menu-related errors.
Which POS and delivery integrations are supported?
The published catalogue lists integrations across POS systems, fulfilment providers, delivery platforms and online-ordering channels, with live coverage in India, the US, Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia, Spain, Mexico, Colombia, Chile and the GCC. Named delivery platforms include Swiggy, Zomato, UberEats, DoorDash, Deliveroo, Just Eat, Grubhub, Talabat, Careem, Jahez and HungerStation; POS partners include Lightspeed, Micros Oracle, Foodics, Epos Now and Flipdish. Check your own stack against the live list.
How much does UrbanPiper cost?
UrbanPiper does not publish list pricing. The website funnels buyers to a free demo or sales contact, and the only pricing signal on the site is a promotion offering two extra months free on the annual plan, which indicates annual subscription billing. Expect a quote based on number of outlets and modules (Hub, Prime POS, Meraki, Orderline). Confirm per-outlet rates and any implementation fees directly with the vendor.
Does UrbanPiper include AI features?
The sources reviewed do not describe any AI capability. A product named AIHub appears in the site navigation, but no page in this material explains what it does, so no AI feature claim can be verified. Buyers should ask the vendor directly what AIHub ships today, how it is billed, and how customer data is handled or used for model training.
What support does UrbanPiper provide?
The About page states that customers receive 24/7 support. The site footer links to a support email address, a Contact Support form, a Track Request portal, a Knowledge Base and a System Status page, and the help centre at help.urbanpiper.com carries product documentation. No response-time SLA or per-plan support tier is published on the pages reviewed.
Can UrbanPiper handle restaurants outside India?
Yes. The company says it operates in 30+ countries, and the site offers country-specific views for the US, Canada, UK, Australia, Spain, France, Mexico, Chile, Colombia, India and the GCC, with Arabic and Spanish language options. It acquired Ordermark in 2023 and now sells under the UrbanPiper brand in the US and Canada. Coverage still depends on whether your specific POS and delivery platforms appear as live integrations.