Skip to main content
Aembit logo
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 5 yrs on market

Aembit

Identity control plane built for AI agents, MCP servers and workloads

By Aembit · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Security and identity teams that must control how AI agents and MCP servers reach enterprise data, APIs and SaaS apps.
  • Enterprises replacing long-lived secrets in CI/CD, Kubernetes and service-to-service workloads with short-lived, policy-scoped credentials.
  • Organizations deploying agentic AI in regulated environments that need per-agent audit trails and one-click revocation.
  • Teams already running OIDC, OAuth 2.1, SPIFFE or cloud workload identity that want an identity broker rather than new SDKs.

Ideal size: 100–5,000+ employees people · Enterprise with AI agents or non-human workloads in production and a dedicated security/platform team

Not for

  • Companies with no non-human or AI-agent access to govern; human-user IAM alone is handled by existing IdPs.
  • Teams looking for a plain secrets manager or vault; Aembit issues short-lived credentials instead of storing secrets.
  • Buyers wanting an AI agent runtime or LLM orchestration platform; Aembit brokers access, it does not run agents.
  • Small shops unwilling to manage metered per-workload or per-agent pricing.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Same day (free tier); weeks for enterprise rollout

~1 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$24,000/yr

Starts at $0 · Free forever tier; Teams $20 per workload or per AI agent per month; Enterprise custom pricing.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Free: 10 workloads or 3 AI agents. Teams: 10–50 workloads, 10–500 agents. Enterprise: unlimited.

Add-on costs

  • Conditional access, custom log retention and 24x7 support require the Enterprise plan (custom pricing).

Company & support

Who is behind Aembit, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPaid plans
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Free tier includes community support; Teams adds live support during business hours; the Enterprise plan adds 24x7 support. Support requests are submitted via the online support form.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Aembit sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$5k/yr$6k/yr$7k/yr$15k/yr$32k/yr0d3d10d19d37dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAembitUpwindAkeylessSEONBitwardenBackblaze

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

Aembit is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Aembit
  • Upwind
  • Akeyless
  • SEON
  • Bitwarden
  • Backblaze
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Aembit. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeIntegration
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Aembit ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Aembit yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Aembit is an identity and access management control plane for AI agents, MCP servers and non-human workloads. It verifies identity, evaluates runtime policy and context (blended agent+user identity), then issues short-lived per-task credentials instead of stored secrets. Built on OIDC, OAuth 2.1 and SPIFFE, it spans AWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes and CI/CD and adds an MCP Identity Gateway, real-time audit trails and one-click revocation. Free tier; $20 per workload or agent per month.

Frequently asked questions

What does Aembit do that our existing identity provider does not?

Traditional IAM and PAM manage human users and administrators, and secrets managers store and rotate credentials. Aembit governs runtime access for AI agents and other non-human workloads: it verifies the agent or workload identity, evaluates policy and runtime context (including blended agent-plus-user identity), then issues short-lived, per-task credentials instead of stored secrets, with centralized enforcement and audit.

How does Aembit secure agentic AI and MCP access?

Aembit provides an MCP Identity Gateway plus an authorization service that applies OAuth 2.1 authorization for MCP clients. Every agent request is bound to a verified identity, checked against policy and runtime context, and logged; downstream credentials stay out of the agent's reach and access can be revoked with one click. The vendor cites a $300B investment firm that replaced long-lived credentials in Claude and MCP server configurations with per-session tokens.

What does Aembit cost?

There is a free-forever tier covering up to 10 workloads or 3 AI agents, 10 access policies or 5 MCP authorization policies, 24-hour event log retention and community support. Teams is $20 per workload per month or $20 per agent per month, scaling to 50 workloads or 500 agents with 7-day log retention and live support during business hours. Enterprise is custom and adds unlimited units, conditional access and 24x7 support.

How long does implementation take, and are professional services mandatory?

The vendor emphasises a self-serve start — get started in minutes, with no sales calls required — and describes no-code implementation with no mandatory implementation fee. Team-level deployments can be live the same day; enterprise-wide rollouts spanning clouds, CI/CD, SaaS and on-prem resources typically take longer as policies and identity integrations are mapped.

Is Aembit certified against security and compliance standards?

The vendor states on its site that Aembit is SOC 2 Type II and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified, supported by continuous monitoring, third-party audits, penetration testing and encryption, and directs customers to its Trust Center for current certifications and documentation. Buyers should confirm scope and current reports in the Trust Center during vendor review.

Does Aembit replace our secrets manager or privileged access management tool?

Not necessarily. The vendor positions Aembit as complementary: secrets managers store and rotate credentials, PAM governs human administrators, and non-human identity tools inventory identities. Aembit enforces runtime access itself and can replace parts of the access stack where identity-based, short-lived credentials remove the need for stored secrets.

Aembit Review: TTV, TCO & Best Fit (Same day (free tier); weeks for enterprise rollout to value) | Value-Position