Skip to main content
Affirm, Inc. logo
Revenue VelocityNew to marketNewest entrant

Affirm

Pay over time with flexible payment plans and no fees

By Affirm, Inc. · 0.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • E-commerce and retail merchants in the US, Canada, UK or Australia that want buy-now-pay-later options at checkout
  • Consumer-facing brands selling online that want a no-fee Pay in 4 offer and a shopper mobile app
  • Merchants with developer resources to integrate Affirm's documented payments API

Ideal size: Any size (consumer checkout) people · Consumer-facing merchant able to integrate a checkout/API payments flow

Not for

  • B2B or enterprise software buyers looking for a payments vendor with published seat pricing
  • Merchants operating outside Affirm's listed markets (US, Canada, UK, Australia)
  • Teams that need vendor-published SOC 2 / ISO 27001 attestations or AI governance disclosures before signing

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

Not stated (API integration)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

No merchant rates published on the vendor pages; pricing is arranged with Affirm, while consumer terms are 0-36% APR and Pay in 4 at 0% APR

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

0.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not applicable - no seat-based plans are stated

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind Affirm, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Vendor pages link a Help Center for self-serve answers and a contact page, but no support phone, email, chat, ticket or SLA is stated on the pages provided.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Affirm sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr27d29d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAffirmBazaarvoiceBrightEdgeNewStoreparcelLabSearchspring

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Affirm is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Affirm
  • Bazaarvoice
  • BrightEdge
  • NewStore
  • parcelLab
  • Searchspring
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Affirm. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Affirm ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Affirm yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Affirm is a buy-now-pay-later payments platform: shoppers split purchases into installments (0-36% APR, Pay in 4 at 0% APR) while merchants add Affirm options at checkout through a documented API. Vendor pages address consumer shoppers and retail merchants in the US, Canada, UK and Australia. No merchant pricing, compliance certifications, AI feature claims or MCP support appear in the sources provided, so those fields are left conservative.

Frequently asked questions

What does Affirm cost a merchant to offer?

The vendor pages provided publish no merchant rates. Consumer terms shown are 0-36% APR based on credit, and Pay in 4 is 0% APR, with examples such as $400 split into 12 monthly payments of $28.88 at 15% APR. Merchant pricing is not disclosed on the site, so treat any annual cost figure as unverified and negotiate directly.

Which countries does Affirm serve?

The site lists Australia, Canada (English and French), the United States and the United Kingdom. Availability and eligibility may vary, and the Affirm Card is not available to residents of US territories.

Is Affirm a B2B SaaS tool with published seat pricing?

No. Affirm is a consumer payments and lending platform that merchants integrate at checkout. There are no seat tiers, per-seat pricing or plan pages in the sources provided, so buyers should not model it alongside seat-based B2B software.

Does Affirm publish compliance certifications such as SOC 2 or ISO 27001?

The security page reviewed contains no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or similar certification claims. It does note that Affirm is not a bank and that accounts and cards are issued by partner banks such as Cross River Bank, Evolve Bank & Trust and Stride Bank. Ask Affirm directly for attestations.

Does Affirm offer an MCP server or AI features for buyers?

No MCP server, Model Context Protocol support or specific AI feature is named on the pages provided, and no model provider, data-training or AI pricing statement is made. Those fields are therefore left unknown rather than assumed.

How long does integration take and what support is available?

Affirm publishes documentation, an API reference and a changelog, but no stated implementation timeline. Support channels are limited on the pages reviewed to a self-serve Help Center; no support phone line, email, live chat, ticket portal or response-time SLA is stated.