Skip to main content
Bazaarvoice logo
Revenue VelocityEstablished · 20 yrs on market

Bazaarvoice

Turn authentic customer content into measurable revenue with ratings, reviews and retail syndication.

By Bazaarvoice · HQ Austin, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Brands that want to collect, moderate and syndicate ratings and reviews across their own site and 2,300+ retailer destinations.
  • Retailers that need supplier reviews and social content displayed and syndicated on product pages.
  • Ecommerce teams consolidating reviews, Q&A, sampling and social commerce point tools into one UGC platform.
  • Consumer brands running sampling or creator campaigns to generate fresh, authenticated review volume.

Ideal size: 50-1,000+ (ecommerce and marketing) people · Established DTC brand or omnichannel retailer with an active product catalogue

Not for

  • B2B software companies with no consumer review or shopper content motion.
  • Pre-launch or very small stores that need a free, self-serve review widget.
  • Teams that require published, transparent list pricing before talking to sales.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

4-6 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based packages (Essentials, Advanced, Enterprise) across Source, Display and Amplify; each package is paired with a recommended implementation service.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; tiers are set by package and product line, not seat count.

Add-on costs

  • Sampling programs, sold with or without Ratings & Reviews
  • Creator Marketing campaigns, sold as a standalone Source product
  • Implementation services recommended alongside every package

Company & support

Who is behind Bazaarvoice, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Austin, US

How you get support

  • PhonePaid plans
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumPlan not stated
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Business hours
Response time
Critical tickets answered within 1 hour

Standard and Priority plans cover business hours; Enterprise adds 24/5 coverage. Inbound phone support is for critical issues. Technical Success Manager is shared on Standard/Priority and assigned on Enterprise.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Bazaarvoice sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr26d28d30d45d61dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyBazaarvoiceBrightEdgeSearchspringManago AIConstructorKlarna

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Bazaarvoice is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Bazaarvoice
  • BrightEdge
  • Searchspring
  • Manago AI
  • Constructor
  • Klarna
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Bazaarvoice. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Bazaarvoice ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

We haven’t recorded AI capabilities for Bazaarvoice yet. Nothing here means unverified — not absent.

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not heldISO 27001 GDPR — not heldHIPAA — not heldFedRAMP — not heldISO 42001 — not heldIAPP AIGP* — not held

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Bazaarvoice is a user-generated content platform used by 13,000+ brands and retailers to collect, moderate, display and syndicate ratings, reviews, Q&A, photos, videos and social content. Its Source, Display and Amplify packages cover review collection, sampling and creator marketing, on-site display, and syndication across a 2,300+ retailer network. Pricing is quote-based with Essentials, Advanced and Enterprise tiers and a recommended implementation service. ISO/IEC 27001 certified.

Frequently asked questions

How is Bazaarvoice priced?

Bazaarvoice publishes packages rather than prices. Its portfolio is split into Source, Display and Amplify, and within the Display ratings and reviews line there are Essentials, Advanced and Enterprise tiers. Each package is paired with a recommended implementation service. You need to talk to sales to get a quote.

How long does implementation take?

No specific timeline is published. Bazaarvoice states that each package is paired with a recommended implementation service, and the platform exposes ratings and reviews APIs and iOS/Android SDKs on the Enterprise tier, so plan for a phased rollout rather than a same-day widget drop-in.

Which compliance certifications does Bazaarvoice hold?

The Bazaarvoice trust page states ISO/IEC 27001 certification as its latest certification and describes dedicated security and privacy teams. No SOC 2, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 claims appear on the trust page, so treat those as unverified until the vendor confirms them.

What support is included?

Support plans run Standard, Priority and Enterprise. Critical tickets are answered within one hour, coverage is business hours on Standard and Priority and 24/5 on Enterprise. Inbound phone support is reserved for critical issues, and a Technical Success Manager is shared on lower plans and assigned on Enterprise.

Does Bazaarvoice offer AI features or an MCP server?

The trust page describes AI-driven moderation of user-generated content, and the pricing page lists AI-powered insights and recommendations as rolling out around August 2026. No Model Context Protocol server is named anywhere in the published material, so buyers should confirm any AI or agent integration directly.