Skip to main content
Akia logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 6 yrs on market

Akia

AI agents that automate guest messaging, phone calls, check-in and reviews for hotels and vacation rentals.

By Akia · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Hotels, resorts and vacation rental managers that want AI to answer guest messages and calls around the clock.
  • Contactless or staff-light properties automating check-in, ID verification and digital door codes.
  • Multi-property groups consolidating messaging, upselling and reputation into one guest platform.
  • Revenue-focused operators running pre-arrival and post-stay marketing from PMS guest data.

Ideal size: 10–500 people · Hospitality operator with an established PMS and front-office team

Not for

  • Non-lodging businesses (retail, restaurants, healthcare) needing a general customer-service platform.
  • Properties with no PMS or digital guest channel to sync reservations from.
  • Buyers who need published, self-serve pricing and same-day signup; Akia is demo- and quote-led.
  • Teams that want every guest routed to a human before any automated reply.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

2–4 weeks

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based tiered plans (Basic, Pro, Max) with optional Marketing, Reputation and Device Hub modules; no published list prices.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Priced per property, not per seat — users are unlimited on every tier; journey and touchpoint caps rise from 1/6 on Basic to 9/15 on Max.

Add-on costs

  • Marketing module (email/SMS campaigns, PMS-based segments) quoted separately
  • Reputation module (NPS surveys, AI Review Responder, competitive analysis) quoted separately
  • Device Hub module (keyless entry, door codes, lock integrations) quoted separately

Company & support

Who is behind Akia, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailPlan not stated
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Support email for existing customers ([email protected]); the Max plan adds dedicated support. No published support hours or SLA.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Akia sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr11d21d30d31d33dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAkiaOpertoOptiiGolf GeniusCanary TechnologiesHospitable

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Akia is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Akia
  • Operto
  • Optii
  • Golf Genius
  • Canary Technologies
  • Hospitable
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Akia. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Akia ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsNLP automation

Sources describe an AI agent that answers guest messages and calls, drafts replies, auto-writes Skills for procedures, and a Review Responder (AI). No model vendor, key handling, AI logging or AI pricing detail is published; the privacy policy addresses training only for Google user data.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 ISO 27001 — not listedGDPR HIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Akia is an AI guest-experience platform for hotels and vacation rental managers. Its AI agents answer guest messages and phone calls, run digital check-in and ID verification, issue door codes, and turn PMS data into upsell, marketing and post-stay revenue. It connects to dozens of property management systems and lock providers, and sells tiered plans (Basic, Pro, Max) with optional Marketing, Reputation and Device Hub modules. Customers report 70-90% of guest messages automated and measurable revenue per stay.

Frequently asked questions

What does Akia automate for a hotel or rental manager?

Akia's AI agents answer guest messages across SMS, email, web chat, OTA and WhatsApp, answer phone calls and take payment, run pre-arrival and post-stay marketing, and respond to reviews. Mini Apps add digital check-in, ID verification, arrival guides, tipping and menus, while the Device Hub issues and expires door codes. Vendor case studies report roughly 70-90% of guest messages handled without staff.

Which property management systems does Akia integrate with?

Akia lists integrations with Streamline, Stayntouch, Opera, Mews, Cloudbeds, WebRezPro, Guesty, Infor HMS, Track, Escapia, RoomRaccoon, Hostaway, Hostfully, Apaleo and many other PMS, payments, remote-key and smart-lock providers, plus a custom-integration service for stacks outside the marketplace.

How much does Akia cost?

Akia does not publish list prices. There are three tiers — Basic, Pro and Max — priced per property with unlimited users and rising journey and touchpoint limits, plus optional Marketing, Reputation and Device Hub modules quoted separately. Buyers must talk to sales for pricing, so budget approval requires a demo and a quote.

How long does implementation take?

Akia does not publish an implementation timeline. It markets the agent as starting work the day it is switched on, but value depends on connecting your PMS, wiring guest journeys and configuring Skills, and the product is sold through a demo-led process. Plan for a staged rollout by property rather than a same-day switch.

Is Akia secure and compliant?

Akia states it is SOC 2 Type II audited and GDPR compliant, including CCPA, with data encrypted at rest (AES-256) and in transit (TLS 1.3) and 99.99% uptime infrastructure. ISO 27001, HIPAA and FedRAMP are not claimed on its security page. Its privacy policy says Google user data is not used to train generalised AI models.

Can staff stay in the loop on AI replies?

Yes. The platform is described as human-in-the-loop: Skills prompt staff approvals, and screens show allow/deny controls for agent actions such as sending compensation. Akia also offers an internal assistant ('Ask Akia') that answers operational questions for shift managers and new hires.