
Assembled
Workforce management built for the AI era: plan, deploy and improve support across human agents, BPOs and AI agents
By Assembled · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.3/5 verified-buyer score
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Support and CX organizations running a blended workforce of in-house agents, BPO vendors and AI agents
- Teams that need ML-based forecasting, AI scheduling and real-time adherence in one platform
- Mid-market and enterprise contact centers scaling agent headcount quickly
- Companies deploying AI agents that want human and AI staffing planned in the same system
Ideal size: 50-1,000+ support agents people · Scaling support org with multi-channel CX and a BPO or AI-agent mix
Not for
- Teams with no customer-support or contact-center operation
- Very small teams that only need a simple shift-roster tool
- Buyers looking for a standalone helpdesk or ticketing system (Assembled integrates with Zendesk, Salesforce and Intercom instead)
- Organizations that require published self-serve enterprise pricing
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Weeks, not months
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$900/yr
Starts at $300 · Per-user monthly subscription for Workforce Management (Core $25, Pro $45, Enterprise $75/user/mo); AI Copilot from $35/user/mo; AI Agents from $0.65 per conversation.
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Buyer Score
out of 5 · verified buyers
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Core, Pro and Enterprise WFM tiers; AI Agents, AI Copilot and Vendor Management sold separately.
Add-on costs
- Vendor Management add-on for BPO scheduling, billing and performance (sales-quoted)
- AI Voice agents with speech synthesis (sales-quoted)
Company & support
Who is behind Assembled, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2020 · 6 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsNot listed
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing page lists white-glove onboarding, a designated account manager and a shared Slack channel among workforce-management plan features; onboarding is described as getting teams live in weeks. No support phone line, email, ticket portal or hours are stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Assembled sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Assembled
- SmartVault
- Nayya
- Firstbase
- BetterCloud
- Docsumo
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Assembled. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Assembled ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Vendor pages describe AI Copilot (reply drafting, real-time translation, summarisation, agent guidance and knowledge search), autonomous multi-channel AI Agents with agentic multi-step workflows, and ML-based forecasting and AI-powered scheduling. No statement on model hosting or per-action AI audit logging.
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Assembled is a workforce management platform for customer support, unifying in-house agents, BPO vendors and AI agents in one system. It combines ML-based forecasting, AI-powered scheduling and real-time adherence with AI Copilot and autonomous AI Agents for chat, email and voice. WFM plans start at $25 per user per month (Core/Pro/Enterprise), AI Copilot from $35 per user per month and AI Agents from $0.65 per conversation. Founded in 2020 and headquartered in San Francisco; SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Assembled cost?
Workforce Management is priced per user per month in three tiers: Core at $25, Pro at $45 and Enterprise at $75. AI Copilot starts at $35 per user per month and AI Agents start at $0.65 per conversation. Each product can be purchased separately, and Enterprise features such as the designated account manager and shared Slack channel are listed in the WFM plans. Vendor Management and AI Voice are sales-quoted add-ons.
How long does implementation take?
Assembled states that customers get up and running in weeks, not months, citing no-code building tools and a dedicated team, and describes its implementation as award-winning. Our conservative planning assumption for first production value is about 30 days, though exact timelines depend on integrations and the number of products adopted.
Can Assembled manage human agents and AI agents together?
Yes. Assembled positions itself as the platform that unifies in-house agents, BPO vendors and AI agents, with staffing, routing and scheduling driven by live performance and capacity data across humans and AI. It also reports which case types are best suited to automation and which still need a human touch.
What integrations does Assembled support?
The integrations page lists around 31 integrations, including Zendesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, ServiceNow, Intercom, Kustomer, Gladly, Five9, Genesys Cloud, NICE, Talkdesk, Amazon Connect, Slack, Google Calendar and Drive, SharePoint, Workday, HiBob and a public API for custom workflows.
Is Assembled secure and compliant?
Its security page documents SOC 2 Type II (audited by The Cadence Group) and GDPR compliance, with AES-256 encryption at rest, SSL/TLS in transit, annual penetration tests, logged data access and employee security training. The vendor homepage also states HIPAA compliance, but that claim is not repeated on the security page, so buyers should confirm it contractually.
Can we start with one product and add others later?
Yes. The pricing page states that each product can be purchased separately, so teams can begin with Workforce Management and later add AI Copilot, AI Agents, AI Voice or the Vendor Management add-on for BPO scheduling, billing and performance.