Skip to main content
AutogenAI logo
Revenue VelocityFounded 2022 · 4 yrs

AutogenAI

AI proposal and grant writing platform that helps bid teams draft winning, compliant submissions faster.

By AutogenAI · HQ New York City, US · 4.5/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Bid and proposal teams at enterprises and federal contractors that answer a high volume of RFPs and tenders.
  • Grant writers at nonprofits, universities and public bodies working to funding deadlines.
  • Organisations that want their own tone-of-voice language engine built on internal knowledge.
  • Teams seeking a faster first draft without changing their existing bid workflow.

Ideal size: 5-50 bid/proposal staff people · Enterprise or scale-up with a formal bid, capture or grant function

Not for

  • Small firms that submit only a few bids a year and need cheap self-serve tooling.
  • Buyers expecting published list pricing and instant sign-up.
  • Teams unwilling to curate an internal content library or invest in onboarding.

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

About a month (vendor claims fastest implementation)

~30 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Not published on the vendor site; enterprise pricing quoted after a demo.

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.5

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind AutogenAI, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2022 · 4 yrs in business
Headquarters
New York City, US

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsPlan not stated
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

AutogenAI Academy supplies tutorial videos and training content; the vendor also cites change-management and customer-success teams supporting onboarding and adoption.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where AutogenAI sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr20d25d30d39d48dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyAutogenAIElement451PayItCloudbedsGUIDEcxBirdeye

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.

AutogenAI is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • AutogenAI
  • Element451
  • PayIt
  • Cloudbeds
  • GUIDEcx
  • Birdeye
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including AutogenAI. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSIntegration
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What AutogenAI ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
AI searchDocument processingNLP automation

Vendor describes a custom language engine that generates proposal and grant text, an online search feature that queries the internet and feeds results to a language model, and tabular data processing via AI and LLM-written queries.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Vendor's key
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

AutogenAI is an AI proposal and grant writing platform used by 270+ organisations, including federal contractors, enterprises and nonprofits. It builds a customer-specific language engine on internal knowledge, then generates compliant outlines, draft responses and evidence-backed submissions across the bid lifecycle. Vendor-published outcomes include 70% faster drafting, 85% productivity gains and 241% higher success rates. Pricing is not published; deployment is enterprise, quote-based and supported by customer-success teams.

Frequently asked questions

What does AutogenAI actually automate?

The vendor describes an end-to-end proposal workflow: finding opportunities, generating compliant outlines and responses, sourcing evidence from your own content library, and validating submissions. It also covers grant writing and tabular data processing. It is positioned as augmenting existing bid writers rather than replacing them.

How long does implementation take?

No implementation timeline is published. The vendor states it won G2 awards for 'Fastest Implementation' and 'Best Support', and repeatedly cites onboarding, change management and customer-success support as part of deployment. A custom language engine is built for each customer, so plan for a guided onboarding rather than instant self-serve activation.

How is AutogenAI priced?

Pricing is not published on the vendor site. Every call to action is 'Book a Demo' or 'Contact Us', and costs are quoted per organisation. Budget for an enterprise-style annual licence negotiated with sales; there is no public plan or per-seat rate to compare against.

Can it be used for grants as well as commercial bids?

Yes. AutogenAI markets three offers: Federal, Enterprise and a nonprofit grant-writing solution, and publishes a grant-writing case study for a public university. Testimonials describe using an internal library and approach outline to template responses and cut a two-to-three week grant application to about one week.

Which AI models does AutogenAI run on?

The vendor states it chooses from a range of language models selected by its linguistic engineers on criteria such as speed, perceived intelligence and training-data diversity, and that the platform updates to the latest LLMs. No specific model provider or bring-your-own-key option is named on the pages reviewed.

Where is our content stored, and is it used for training?

Uploaded documents have their text extracted for use by the language model and are stored on AWS S3, AES-256 encrypted, in the customer's chosen geographical region. The pages reviewed do not state whether customer content is used to train or improve models, so that question should be put to the vendor directly.