Britive
Runtime privileged access for AI agents, NHIs and humans
By Britive · HQ Glendale, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Enterprise security and IAM teams replacing standing privilege with just-in-time, zero standing privilege access
- Cloud and DevSecOps teams managing privileged access across AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI and Kubernetes
- Security leaders who must govern and prove what AI agents and non-human identities are allowed to do
- Organizations modernizing full-stack PAM without hosting vault servers, proxies or DR duplicates
Ideal size: 500+ employees people · Enterprise with multi-cloud, Kubernetes and DevSecOps teams
Not for
- Small teams with no cloud estate and no dedicated identity or security function
- Buyers who require an on-premises-only deployment — Britive is delivered as SaaS
- Teams looking for a simple shared-password or credential vault rather than runtime access control
- Organizations needing OT/ICS or industrial control system protection
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
2–4 weeks
~30 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
On request
Enterprise subscription quoted through sales; no public list price
Implementation Friction
2/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Not published
Add-on costs
- None
Company & support
Who is behind Britive, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Glendale, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatNot listed
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsNot listed
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
The vendor contact page points platform users to a 'Contact support' route. No support tiers, hours or published SLA. Demo and pricing requests are sales contacts, not support.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where Britive sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- Britive
- Veza
- Flagright
- Zamp
- Arena PLM
- OneTrust
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including Britive. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What Britive ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Britive ARC treats each AI agent as an identity with an owner, policies and a lifecycle, evaluates every action at runtime, and records the prompt, intent, decision and outcome as access happens. Sources do not state model providers, key handling or how AI is billed.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Full audit trail
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
Britive is a cloud-native, API-first privileged access management platform built on just-in-time, zero standing privileges. One runtime control plane covers humans, non-human identities and AI agents (Britive ARC), authorizing each task at runtime and enforcing policy natively at the resource, with no proxy in the data path. Delivered as SaaS with agentless integrations across AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Kubernetes, SaaS apps, databases and on-prem systems.
Frequently asked questions
How long does a Britive deployment take?
The vendor states deployments can be completed in weeks instead of years, with complete end-user adoption and no workflow workarounds. Britive is delivered as SaaS with agentless integrations; a lightweight connector is only needed where targets are not publicly reachable, such as an on-prem database or server.
Does Britive replace our existing PAM or credential vault?
Britive positions itself against vault-and-proxy PAM: access is created at request, scoped to the task and expired when the task ends, so there is nothing standing to vault or rotate, and enforcement happens natively at the resource rather than through a proxy in the data path. It does integrate with CyberArk, HashiCorp Vault, Azure Key Vault and AWS Secrets Manager.
How does Britive secure AI agents?
Britive ARC treats each agent as an identity with a human owner, policies and a lifecycle. Every action is evaluated at runtime, privilege is created for the task and removed when it ends, and the platform records the prompt, stated intent, identities, decision and outcome so a full agent run can be searched as one record rather than reconstructed.
What does Britive cost?
No public price list is published; Britive is sold as an enterprise subscription via a demo and pricing request, so annual cost depends on scope. The vendor argues for lower cost of ownership than traditional PAM because there are no vault servers, DR duplicates or rotation infrastructure to host, patch or license.