Skip to main content
C
Cost ReductionFounded 2017 · 9 yrs

Claid.ai

AI product photography for e-commerce: studio-quality backgrounds, AI fashion models and 4K edits at scale.

By Claid.ai (Let's Enhance, Inc.) · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • E-commerce and marketplace teams processing thousands of product images per month
  • Fashion and apparel brands needing on-model shots without a studio photoshoot
  • Quick-commerce, grocery and food delivery platforms standardising seller-supplied photos
  • Car marketplaces that need fast, consistent listings with automatic plate blurring
  • Print-on-demand and wall-art sellers upscaling images to print-ready resolution

Ideal size: 10–200 people · E-commerce or marketplace scale-up with a high-volume image pipeline

Not for

  • Teams needing designer-level manual retouching and compositing control
  • Very low-volume sellers for whom manual editing is already cheaper
  • Companies looking for copywriting, campaign planning or full creative production
  • Buyers who require published, upfront list prices before procurement sign-off

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

1–7 days

~3 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Credit-based subscription (Free, Essentials, Pro, Business) billed monthly or yearly; annual billing saves $120; API plans priced separately

Implementation Friction

2/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No published seat minimums; plans differ mainly by monthly credit allowance

Add-on costs

  • Higher-volume or dedicated API plans priced separately
  • Custom SLAs and setup on the Business plan

Company & support

Who is behind Claid.ai, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
2017 · 9 yrs in business
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsNot listed
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
Not recorded
Response time
Not stated

Pricing page lists chat support and tech support across plans, and dedicated customer success plus custom SLAs on the Business plan. A public help centre hosts guides and billing FAQs.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where Claid.ai sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr0d3d12d40d130dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyClaid.ai5-OutGridPointCrescendoPirate ShipChowly

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

Claid.ai is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • Claid.ai
  • 5-Out
  • GridPoint
  • Crescendo
  • Pirate Ship
  • Chowly
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including Claid.ai. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What Claid.ai ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native

No AI features recorded for this product.

Vendor pages describe AI image generation and editing (AI Photoshoot, AI Fashion Models, background removal, upscaling), but none of these map to the schema's AI feature enum, and no copilot, AI search or AI governance capability is evidenced.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Billed by usage or credits

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

Claid.ai is an AI product-photography suite from Let's Enhance (founded 2017) that generates and edits e-commerce imagery at scale. Its studio and API remove or generate backgrounds, create AI fashion models and short video, upscale images and fix light and colour in up to 4K, preserving logos and product detail. Marketplaces such as Zepto, Rappi, Caranty and Printify use it to cut editing costs and speed seller onboarding. Pricing is credit-based with a free tier; paid and API tiers are quoted on request.

Frequently asked questions

What does Claid.ai actually do, and who is it for?

Claid is an AI product-photography suite for e-commerce. Through its web studio or API it removes and generates backgrounds, places products in lifestyle scenes, creates AI fashion models and short video clips, upscales images and corrects light and colour, preserving logos, labels and product shape at up to 4K. It targets marketplaces, retail brands and platforms that process thousands of catalogue or seller-supplied images, and it also serves print-on-demand and art printing use cases.

How is Claid priced, and is there a free tier?

Pricing is credit-based. A free tier includes 50 credits for standard tools plus 50 API credits, then Essentials, Pro and Business plans are billed monthly or yearly, with annual billing saving $120. Credits are consumed per operation, for example 1 credit for background removal and 4 credits for an AI Photoshoot. Business pricing and dedicated API plans are quoted by the vendor, so exact paid-plan rates are not published on the pricing page.

How long does it take to get value from Claid?

The web studio is self-serve and the vendor states no technical skill is needed, so teams can produce edited images the day they sign up. API work takes longer but is bounded: real-time and batch processing are documented, and customer stories such as Caranty and Zepto describe production pipelines going live within days to weeks. A free trial with 50 API credits lets developers validate the integration before buying a paid API plan.

Will our product images be used to train Claid's models?

The vendor pages reviewed for this profile do not state whether customer uploads are used to train or improve Claid's models. Buyers should treat this as open and confirm it in writing before sending unreleased or sensitive product imagery. The site does publish a privacy page that should be reviewed as part of diligence, alongside the vendor's data-processing terms.

What integrations and compliance coverage does Claid offer?

The documented integration path is Claid's own API, with real-time and batch processing and export presets for formats such as Instagram stories and Shopify products. No native connectors for Salesforce, SAP, Snowflake, HubSpot, Slack or Microsoft 365 are documented on the vendor pages reviewed. No SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or other certification claim appears on those pages either, so compliance and security posture must be verified directly with the vendor.