Skip to main content
ConnectWise logo
Ops EfficiencyEstablished · 20 yrs on market

ConnectWise

Unified, AI-assisted platform for MSPs and IT teams spanning PSA, RMM, remote access, backup and cybersecurity.

By ConnectWise · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • MSPs and managed IT providers consolidating PSA, RMM, remote access, backup and security on one platform
  • IT departments running internal service desks that also need endpoint management and patching
  • Providers trying to cut tool sprawl and automate repetitive technician work such as ticket triage and onboarding
  • Security-led providers layering SIEM, MDR and backup onto their existing IT automation

Ideal size: 20–500 technicians people · Established MSP or enterprise IT team with formal service-delivery processes

Not for

  • Small teams wanting a low-cost, self-serve tool with published list pricing and no sales cycle
  • Non-IT businesses that only need simple help desk ticketing or a general project tool
  • Buyers who must see transparent public pricing before they will shortlist a vendor

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

~1–3 months

~60 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

On request

Quote-based: no list prices published. ConnectWise asks you to request pricing for ScreenConnect, PSA, RMM, backup, CPQ and security products individually.

Implementation Friction

3/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

Not published; quotes are per product and scale with seats and endpoints.

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind ConnectWise, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatPlan not stated
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumAll plans
  • Help centre / docsAll plans
  • Dedicated account managerNot listed
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Support page offers product documentation, The IT Nation forums and ticket submission via ConnectWise Home. Live chat is stated as 24/7. The published 1-888-WISE911 line is a security-incident hotline, not general product support.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where ConnectWise sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$0/yr$1/yr22d41d60d78d96dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyConnectWiseNetDocumentsSorabanSmokeballActionstepKantata

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

ConnectWise is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • ConnectWise
  • NetDocuments
  • Soraban
  • Smokeball
  • Actionstep
  • Kantata
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including ConnectWise. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Integration
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What ConnectWise ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI added to an existing product
Agentic workflowsNLP automation

Vendor pages and case studies describe ConnectWise AI Agents and AI-assisted ticketing workflows: agents classify, route, match companies and enrich tickets, and autonomous automation speeds alert triage. No page names a model provider, BYOK, AI audit logging or AI training on customer data, so those fields stay unknown.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

ConnectWise combines PSA service desk, RMM endpoint management, ScreenConnect remote access, backup and cybersecurity in one AI-assisted platform built for MSPs and IT departments, plus a marketplace of third-party integrations and a public SDK. Pricing is quote-only, so buyers must engage sales, and the value story rests on vendor case studies citing faster triage, fewer tools and more endpoints per technician. Expect a sales-led evaluation and meaningful implementation work.

Frequently asked questions

How is ConnectWise priced?

ConnectWise does not publish list prices. Its pricing page routes every product, including ScreenConnect, PSA, RMM, backup, CPQ and security, to a form and a custom quote, and PSA has package comparisons available. Budget for a sales conversation rather than self-serve checkout, and expect per-product, per-seat or per-endpoint quoting.

What is included in the platform?

The vendor describes one platform spanning IT service and endpoint management (PSA, RMM, ScreenConnect remote access, AI Agents, RPA, CPQ, WisePay) plus cybersecurity and data protection (SIEM, managed EDR, M365 cloud backup and SaaS security, x360Recover, x360Cloud, vulnerability management, email security). Third-party capability is added through the ConnectWise Marketplace, which lists hundreds of integrations.

Does ConnectWise offer an MCP server or AI model choice?

No source page mentions MCP or the Model Context Protocol, so there is no known MCP path today. Integration is through the ConnectWise platform SDK and open APIs plus the marketplace vendor integrator programme. No vendor page names which AI models power its AI Agents, and none states whether a customer can supply their own model key.

Which compliance certifications does ConnectWise hold?

The public trust centre states that ConnectWise is routinely audited by independent third parties and complies with global and regional regulations, but it does not name specific certifications such as SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA or FedRAMP. Buyers in regulated segments should request the current certification evidence directly from the vendor.

What support is available and at what hours?

ConnectWise publishes product documentation and knowledge bases, The IT Nation community forums, and ticket submission through ConnectWise Home. The support page states live chat support is available 24/7, suggesting off-peak chat for shorter waits. No response-time SLA is published on the support page, so confirm service levels in your contract.

How long does it take to get value?

ConnectWise publishes free trials, demos and a large case-study library, but no published onboarding timeline or time-to-value figure. Because the platform spans several products, buyers should treat rollout as a phased implementation and plan for training, using ConnectWise University and expert services to shorten the ramp.