
CookieYes
Google-certified cookie consent management platform that automates cookie banners, blocking and consent logs for any website
By CookieYes · 4.8/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- SMB and mid-market websites that need a GDPR/CCPA cookie banner live quickly
- Marketing teams that must keep Google Consent Mode v2, GTM and Meta Pixel consent in order
- Agencies managing cookie compliance across many client domains via the Agency Partner Program
- WordPress and Shopify sites that want a one-line install with CMS setup guides
Ideal size: Any size (priced per domain) people · Website-led SMB or scale-up with an active marketing/adtech stack
Not for
- Enterprises needing a full privacy operations suite (DSAR workflows, data mapping, offline consent)
- Buyers who require self-hosted or on-premise deployment of consent data
- Sites wanting a single flat-rate contract across many domains rather than per-domain plans
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Under a day (one-line script)
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$300/yr
Starts at $120 · Per domain, billed monthly or annually (annual gives 2 months free); pageview overage $0.30 per 1,000
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
Priced per domain, not per seat; one Free plan per account, premium plan required for each extra domain
Add-on costs
- $0.30 per 1,000 pageviews above the plan limit on Basic and Pro
- A separate premium subscription is required for each additional domain
- Agency Partner Program offers up to 50% partner discounts
Company & support
Who is behind CookieYes, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2018 · 8 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- Not recorded
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailAll plans
- Live chatPaid plans
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Not recorded
- Response time
- Not stated
Pricing table lists email support on all plans and chat support from the Basic plan up; help guides and videos are included on every plan.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where CookieYes sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- CookieYes
- Checkr
- Wyllo
- Termly
- Upwind
- Forter
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including CookieYes. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
Ships an official MCP server. Connects to Claude Code, Claude Desktop, ChatGPT connectors and Cursor out of the box.
AI & MCP readiness
What CookieYes ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
CookieYes is a Google-certified cookie consent management platform used by 1.5M+ websites. It auto-blocks cookies, runs scheduled scans and keeps a centralised consent log, covering GDPR, CCPA/CPRA, LGPD, PIPEDA and other privacy laws. Setup is a one-line script plus CMS guides. Plans run from free to $55/month per domain (annual billing gives two months free). Google Consent Mode v2, Google Tag Manager and IAB TCF v2.3 integrations are built in.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get CookieYes live on a site?
CookieYes is deployed by pasting a one-line banner installation code into your website; the vendor promotes setup in minutes and provides CMS-specific setup guides. A 14-day free trial is available on paid plans, and a free plan exists for blogs and personal sites.
What does CookieYes cost?
Plans are priced per domain: Free ($0, 5,000 pageviews/month), Basic ($10/month, 100,000 pageviews), Pro ($25/month, 300,000 pageviews) and Ultimate ($55/month, unlimited pageviews). Annual billing gives two months free, extra pageviews cost $0.30 per 1,000, and local taxes are added.
Which privacy regulations and frameworks does CookieYes support?
The site lists GDPR (EU & UK), CCPA/CPRA, VCDPA, PIPEDA, LGPD, CTDPA, CPA, UCPA, PDPL, POPIA, nFADP and other regimes, with opt-in and US state opt-out banner templates, Google Consent Mode v2, Microsoft UET Consent Mode and IAB TCF v2.3 support on higher plans.
Does CookieYes have an MCP server or API for agents?
Yes. The vendor's own integrations documentation lists a CookieYes MCP Server, alongside guides for Consent Mode integrations, tag manager blocking and CMS/cache plugin exclusions.
Is there an enterprise or agency motion?
Yes. The Agency Partner Program offers up to 50% partner discounts and multi-client management from one dashboard. A separate enterprise request channel handles DPA requests, data residency, audit trails, custom terms and procurement.
What support is included?
The pricing table lists email support on every plan including Free, chat support from the Basic plan upward, and help guides and videos on all plans. Support tickets are raised through the CookieYes support portal after login.