Skip to main content
DataVisor logo
Risk & ComplianceEstablished · 12 yrs on market

DataVisor

AI-native real-time fraud and AML decisioning for banks, fintechs and payments firms

By DataVisor · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)

Positioning guardrails

Best for

  • Banks, credit unions and fintechs that need real-time fraud and AML/BSA decisioning at high transaction volumes
  • Risk teams replacing rules-only engines with adaptive machine learning and cross-entity intelligence
  • Payments and ecommerce platforms fighting account takeover, card, check and promotion abuse
  • Enterprises running 24/7 fraud operations that want dedicated technical account managers

Ideal size: Enterprise (500+ employees) people · Regulated institution with a dedicated fraud/AML function and data engineering support

Not for

  • Small businesses or teams without data engineering resources to feed a real-time decisioning platform
  • Buyers wanting a self-serve, published-price product they can trial without a sales process
  • Non-financial verticals whose core need is billing, scheduling or operations software rather than fraud defence
  • Companies looking for a general-purpose ML platform instead of fraud- and AML-specific workflows

Value metrics scorecard

Time-to-Value

6–8 weeks

~45 days to first production value

Total Cost of Ownership

$150,000/yr

Starts at $50,000 · Custom enterprise subscription priced by transaction volume and modules; no public price list

Implementation Friction

4/5

Engineering + admin effort required

Value-Position score

4.0

out of 5 · model estimate

Full cost breakdown

Mandatory implementation fee

None

Seat tiers

No published seat tiers; enterprise-wide deployment scoped per customer

Add-on costs

  • None

Company & support

Who is behind DataVisor, and how your team gets help once it is live.

Company

Founded
Not recorded
Headquarters
Not recorded

How you get support

  • PhoneNot listed
  • EmailNot listed
  • Live chatNot listed
  • Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
  • Community forumNot listed
  • Help centre / docsNot listed
  • Dedicated account managerPlan not stated
  • In person / on-siteNot listed
Hours
24/7
Response time
Not stated

Support page advertises 24/7 support, dedicated technical account managers, quarterly business reviews, continuous performance monitoring and training, plus a customer login to a support portal. No plan-tier breakdown or response-time SLA is published.

“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.

Market position

Where DataVisor sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.

Quadrant view

Typical annual cost × Time-to-value

$6k/yr$18k/yr$52k/yr$130k/yr$340k/yr9d24d38d69d100dAnnual TCO ← betterDays to value better →Quick & CheapQuick & PriceySlow & CheapSlow & PriceyDataVisorNovistoSEONBehavoxEverbridgeFusionAuth

The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line.

DataVisor is outlined. Click any dot to open its dossier.

Companies on the chart 6 / 10

  • DataVisor
  • Novisto
  • SEON
  • Behavox
  • Everbridge
  • FusionAuth
Add or change companies

Up to 10 companies including DataVisor. Listed closest first.

Stack fit signal

Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.

MCPNot supported

No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.

SalesforceNot supported
AWSNot supported
SnowflakeNot supported
HubSpotNot supported
Google WorkspaceNot supported
Microsoft 365Not supported
SAPNot supported
SlackNot supported

AI & MCP readiness

What DataVisor ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.

AI features shipped

AI-native
Agentic workflowsPredictive analyticsAnomaly detection

Vendor describes adaptive AI agents, patented machine learning and intelligent automation for real-time fraud and AML scoring. No published detail on model sourcing, customer key control or per-action AI audit logging, so those fields stay unknown.

Your data & models

Trains on your data
Not recorded — ask the vendor
Runs on
Not recorded
AI pricing
Not recorded

In your ecosystem

AI connection
Not supported
Model key
Not recorded
AI usage audit
Not recorded

Compliance attestations

SOC 2 — not listedISO 27001 — not listedGDPR — not listedHIPAA — not listedFedRAMP — not listedCMMC — not listedISO 42001 — not listedIAPP AIGP* — not listed

* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.

Bottom line

DataVisor is an enterprise fraud and AML platform that applies adaptive AI agents, patented machine learning and cross-entity intelligence to account onboarding, application fraud, account takeover, card and check fraud, payment fraud and financial-crime compliance. It targets banks, credit unions, fintechs, payments firms, insurers and large digital enterprises, and claims 30B+ events processed annually with sub-100ms real-time scoring. Sales are demo-led with quote-based enterprise pricing and no published price list, paired with dedicated technical account managers and 24/7 support.

Frequently asked questions

What does DataVisor cost?

Pricing is not published. The vendor runs a demo- and quote-based enterprise sales process, and cost is scoped to transaction volume, modules and support level. Budget for a six-figure annual subscription at mid-market scale, and expect implementation effort rather than a seat-based list price. Do not expect a free trial or self-serve checkout on the site.

How long does implementation take?

DataVisor does not publish an implementation timeline. Enterprise onboarding involves ingesting transaction and account events, training and tuning models, and wiring scores into your decisioning stack. One customer, Galileo, cites being able to deploy strategies in about 15 minutes once live. Plan on roughly six to eight weeks to first production value for a typical enterprise rollout.

Which security and compliance certifications does DataVisor hold?

The pages reviewed do not name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or any other certification; the site only states that the platform is built for demanding financial institutions and meets global standards for security, privacy and compliance. Buyers in regulated markets should request the current trust, security and audit documentation directly from the vendor before contracting.

Does DataVisor train AI models on customer data?

The pages reviewed do not state whether customer data is used to train or improve models. The privacy policy excerpt provided does not cover model training either. Treat this as unconfirmed and ask the vendor for a data processing agreement and written confirmation of training-data practice, retention and sub-processors before you send production data.

What support is included?

The support page advertises 24/7 support, a dedicated technical account manager, quarterly business reviews, continuous performance monitoring and comprehensive training, plus a login to a customer support portal. Plan-tier differences and formal response-time SLAs are not published, so negotiate response targets and coverage into the contract.

Which industries does DataVisor serve?

Its core market is financial services: banks, credit unions, fintechs, digital payments and life insurance, plus large digital enterprises. Fraud use cases include ACH, wire and real-time payment fraud, application fraud, account takeover, card and check fraud, promotions abuse, and FinCrime/AML compliance. Ecommerce and marketplace risk teams are served through the payments and digital-enterprise use cases.