
EagleView
Aerial imagery, 3D measurement reports and property insights for roofing, insurance, government and solar teams.
By EagleView · HQ Rochester, US · 4.0/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Roofing and siding contractors ordering roof measurements, takeoffs and bids
- Insurance carriers and claims adjusters processing property claims
- Government GIS, assessor, zoning and emergency management teams
- Solar contractors needing roof dimensions, shading and obstruction data
- Utilities and telecom teams doing asset, grid and vegetation management
Ideal size: 5–500 people · Contractor, insurer or public agency with a recurring per-property measurement workflow
Not for
- Buyers who expect a flat per-seat SaaS subscription instead of per-report pricing
- Very low-volume users who order only a few reports a year
- Teams that require 24/7 live support coverage
- Organisations needing on-premises or fully offline deployment
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Same day — reports returned in 1–2 hours
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$3,300/yr
Starts at $14 · Per-report pricing, not a seat subscription. Example: Premium Small report $32.75 (Bronze). Silver, Gold and Platinum prepaid volume plans lower the per-report price.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
No seat tiers; report volume tiers: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum
Add-on costs
- Higher-priced report types: Commercial Walls $221.25, Full House $105, Walls/Windows/Doors $78 per report
- Eagleview One premium subscription for imagery, 3D visualisations and analytics — pricing on request
Company & support
Who is behind EagleView, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- Not recorded
- Headquarters
- Rochester, US
How you get support
- PhonePlan not stated
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsPlan not stated
- Dedicated account managerNot listed
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Not stated
Support Mon–Fri 8 AM–8 PM EST and Sat–Sun 9 AM–6 PM EST; limited evening and weekend availability for Assess, Eagleview Cloud and Connect. No plan-level SLA is stated.
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where EagleView sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- EagleView
- PlanSwift
- Clear Estimates
- CompanyCam
- Linxup
- Praxedo
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including EagleView. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What EagleView ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
Eagleview Assess is described as using AI-powered damage detection on drone imagery, and the site markets AI-driven property insights. No AI model names, data-training terms or AI-specific pricing are stated on the pages reviewed.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Not recorded
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
EagleView sells aerial imagery, 3D measurement reports and property data built on more than 3.5 billion high-resolution images. Roofing, insurance, government, solar and utility teams order reports per property through MyEagleview or an API, with many reports returned in 1–2 hours. Pricing is per report with prepaid Bronze/Silver/Gold/Platinum volume tiers rather than a per-seat subscription, so there is little implementation lift but cost scales with volume. The vendor says 20 of the top 20 insurers rely on it and claims 98%+ measurement accuracy.
Frequently asked questions
How is EagleView priced?
EagleView is priced per report rather than per seat. Published examples include a Premium Small residential report at $32.75 on the Bronze tier and $24.25 on Gold, Gutter reports at $13.75, Bid Perfect at $18 and Commercial Walls at $221.25. Silver, Gold and Platinum prepaid volume plans reduce the per-report price, and the site notes that partners or distributors may offer lower rates.
How quickly can we get a measurement report?
Reports are the product, so value starts with the first order rather than after an implementation project. The site quotes customers ordering 20–40 reports at a time and receiving them back in one to two hours, and accounts can be created and orders placed self-serve. There is no stated onboarding or implementation fee.
What support is available and on which plans?
Support is reachable by phone at (866) 659-8439, by live chat, and through a support request form, with a searchable help centre and resource hub. Hours are Monday–Friday 8 AM–8 PM EST and Saturday–Sunday 9 AM–6 PM EST, with limited evening and weekend cover for Assess, Eagleview Cloud and Connect. The pages reviewed do not state plan-level SLAs.
Can we integrate EagleView into our own systems?
Yes. EagleView operates a developer portal with APIs, documentation, sandbox data and SDKs covering high-resolution imagery, property insights and 3D measurement data, and the main site promotes activating EagleView in the tools customers already use, including an Aurora integration for solar. The sources reviewed do not name the specific third-party platforms or any MCP server.
Does EagleView publish security or compliance certifications?
The sources reviewed for this profile do not include a security, trust or compliance page, and no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or similar attestation is claimed on the product, pricing, AI or support pages. Buyers in regulated insurance or government procurement should request current certifications directly from the vendor before contracting.