
EZ Texting
SMS marketing platform that's easy to start, safe to scale, and impossible to outgrow
By EZ Texting · HQ San Francisco, US · 4.2/5 Value-Position score (estimate)
Positioning guardrails
Best for
- Small and mid-market businesses that want mass SMS, MMS and two-way texting without a developer or a long setup project
- Retail, restaurant, hospitality and service teams sending promotions, appointment reminders, order updates and review requests
- Teams that want compliance handled for them: opt-in capture, one-tap STOP handling and A2P 10DLC registration are included
- Organizations that want AI drafting plus replies grounded in their own website, help docs and PDFs at no extra cost
- Nonprofits running text-to-give and teams collecting payments with text-to-pay links
Ideal size: 1–200 people · SMB to mid-market with a marketer who can run campaigns; no developer required
Not for
- Teams needing merchandising, inventory or POS functionality — EZ Texting is the messaging layer, not the storefront
- Buyers who need a signed HIPAA BAA or a FedRAMP authorisation; neither is published on the vendor's pages
- Very large senders who need dedicated short codes and white-glove onboarding, which start around $3,000/month
- Global senders: service is currently limited to the United States and Canada
Value metrics scorecard
Time-to-Value
Within 1 business day
~1 days to first production value
Total Cost of Ownership
$1,200/yr
Starts at $240 · Tiered monthly platform fee with bundled message credits; annual billing saves up to 20%. SMS = 1 credit, MMS = up to 3 credits.
Implementation Friction
1/5
Engineering + admin effort required
Value-Position score
out of 5 · model estimate
Full cost breakdown
Mandatory implementation fee
None
Seat tiers
1 user seat included on every plan; extra seats $10/month each. Tiers scale by contact count (up to 500, 2,000, 50,000, then 50,000+).
Add-on costs
- Additional user seats: $10/month per user
- Overage credits: $0.04 (Launch), $0.035 (Boost), $0.03 (Scale), $0.01 (Enterprise)
- Telecom fee: $5/month on the Launch plan, waived on Boost and above
- Dedicated short code and additional textable numbers priced separately
Company & support
Who is behind EZ Texting, and how your team gets help once it is live.
Company
- Founded
- 2004 · 22 yrs in business
- Headquarters
- San Francisco, US
How you get support
- PhoneNot listed
- EmailNot listed
- Live chatPlan not stated
- Support portal / ticketsPlan not stated
- Community forumNot listed
- Help centre / docsAll plans
- Dedicated account managerEnterprise only
- In person / on-siteNot listed
- Hours
- Business hours
- Response time
- Most tickets are addressed within 30 minutes
Help Center offers 24/7 access to guides and tutorials. Live chat runs 7 days a week, 8am–8pm ET weekdays and 10am–7pm ET weekends. A dedicated success manager, priority support and white-glove onboarding are listed on the Enterprise plan ($3,000+/month).
“Not listed” means the vendor’s public pages don’t mention that channel, not that it is unavailable. Ask about it during evaluation.
Market position
Where EZ Texting sits against its closest alternatives. Pick any two of cost, speed, friction and buyer score, and up to 9 companies to compare.
Quadrant view
Typical annual cost × Time-to-value
The lines cross at the median of the solutions shown, so about half sit on each side of each line. A dashed ring marks an outlier pinned to the edge; hover for its value.
Companies on the chart 6 / 10
- EZ Texting
- Unbounce
- Landbot
- Campaign Monitor
- OptinMonster
- MailerLite
Add or change companies
Up to 10 companies including EZ Texting. Listed closest first.
Stack fit signal
Compatibility with standard B2B ecosystems.
No supported MCP path today, so it cannot be driven from an AI client.
AI & MCP readiness
What EZ Texting ships in AI, and what it asks of your ecosystem.
AI features shipped
AI Compose drafts outbound messages and AI Reply answers inbound customer questions using the vendor's website, help docs and PDFs. The compliance page also describes machine-learning screening of outbound content for spam and phishing before send. AI Compose and AI Reply are listed among features included on every plan, and the MCP servers are offered at no extra cost.
Your data & models
- Trains on your data
- Not recorded — ask the vendor
- Runs on
- Not recorded
- AI pricing
- Included in the plan
In your ecosystem
- AI connection
- Not supported
- Model key
- Not recorded
- AI usage audit
- Not recorded
Compliance attestations
* IAPP AIGP certifies individuals, not products. It means named staff hold the credential — not that the platform does.
Bottom line
EZ Texting is an SMS marketing platform founded in 2004 and used by more than 230,000 businesses. It covers mass texting, MMS and RCS, two-way conversations, drag-and-drop Workflows, text-to-pay and text-to-give, plus AI Compose and AI Reply at no extra cost. Prebuilt integrations include Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier, and an open API is available. Plans start at $20/month billed annually with 500 monthly credits, and setup completes within one business day. Service is currently limited to the US and Canada.
Frequently asked questions
How long does it take to get EZ Texting live?
Setup is stated as within one business day on the Launch, Boost and Scale plans, with A2P 10DLC carrier registration handled by EZ Texting and included in plan pricing. Enterprise deployments with a dedicated short code are quoted at four to twelve weeks. A 14-day free trial with no credit card lets teams send real campaigns before committing.
What does EZ Texting actually cost?
Launch starts at $25/month monthly or $20/month billed annually (about $240/year); Boost is $75/$60; Scale is $125/$100; Enterprise starts at $3,000/month. Every plan bundles 500 monthly credits (6,000 yearly), with overage credits from $0.03 to $0.04. SMS costs 1 credit and MMS costs up to 3, and a $5/month telecom fee applies to Launch only.
Is the AI included or a paid add-on?
AI Compose and AI Reply are listed among the features included on every plan, and the MCP servers announced in August 2026 are offered at no extra cost. There is no published AI add-on SKU. Confirm current entitlements with the vendor during trial, because AI capability is bundled rather than sold as a separate line item.
Which security and privacy certifications does EZ Texting hold?
No SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP or ISO 42001 claim is published on the vendor's compliance page. That page covers messaging compliance instead: opt-in consent capture, one-tap STOP handling, automated disclosures, double opt-in and A2P 10DLC registration, plus machine-learning screening of outbound content. Verify any certification requirement directly with the vendor before contracting.
Can we run EZ Texting from ChatGPT, Claude or Cursor?
Yes. EZ Texting's own MCP servers, launched in August 2026, let users send messages, pull campaign metrics, manage contacts and publish Workflows from any MCP-compatible assistant, including Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor, with no dashboard required and at no extra cost.
What support is available?
A 24/7 self-serve Help Center, live chat seven days a week (8am–8pm ET weekdays, 10am–7pm ET weekends) and a help ticket form, with most tickets answered within 30 minutes. Enterprise plans add a dedicated success manager, priority support and white-glove onboarding. Each plan includes one user seat; extra seats are $10/month.